We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
105
116
35
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
116
35
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view salt water swimming pool turkish bath modern design nice balcony excellent view perfect location walking distance stayed for nights gym shipyard beaches facilities jogging town exercise
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very nice and relaxing place, facing the ocean. The staff is extremely friendly, helpful and professional. You can walk, run or ride a bicycle hours along the promenade. The town close by has plenty of restaurants an is nice to see. The hotel has a first class gym, nicely equipped, much better than an average hotel gym. Bicycle are available for free for the guests. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank vadis12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very nice. Modern with all the basic amenities expected. They have a gym and a swimming pool but did not have the time to go there. The rooms are very spacious and confortable. My room was clean. The A/C works perfectly even if a little noisy. But the best part of the room was the outdoor patio with amazing view on the ocean. Waking up to that view was incredible. Personnel was nice. The surroundings of the hotel are not that great as your are in an industrial area bit you can walk a little and find a nice beach. I would definitely recommand that hotel

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jetrotteleglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Stayed for 2 nights as had stayed here previously. It just doesn't disappoint, everything is as it should be. Clean spacious efficient staff courteous and polite. Breakfasts good choice and plentiful. Wonderful sea view and only 10 min walk from town. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobkimminau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We stayed two nights and could've easily stayed another two. It's not in the center of Viana, however there are buses and you can also drive and park the car somewhere and walk around. The hotel is wonderful, our room, 203, had a sea view and balcony with sun loungers. You could also see into the Spa so we went down when it was quiet. The spa itself is ok, size is good and the fact they have a seperate area for the pool is good too. The only issue for me is that when the bubbles stopped someone had to get out to press the button to start them up again. We didn't know this until the second day when a lifeguard appeared and someone mentioned that the spa wasn't working, so you're in the water, nice and warm, relaxing and then suddenly things stop and there are no instructions on what to do next, so you spend some feeling feelings the walls to see if you find a switch. The spa has seas views, and a few sunloungers, in summer they open up an ajoinging sun area so that peope can subathe. It's relaxing just staying in the water and watching the waves and people walking their dogs, or doing exercise etc. They also have a full size swimming pool, however they sometimes have classes, so they save a lane for hotel clients.
As for the restaurant, we were able to have dinner on Saturday night, which was lovely, so nice that we went back for Sunday lunch, however as the restaurant closes Sunday night and Monday all day, we got a buffet lunch for 25€ which we did not enjoy. I was able to have the child menu for 10€ as I only wanted the chicken, chips and salad they had on the children's menu. Although the restaurant closes on Sunday and Monday, you do still have a bar service where you can get sandwiches, and you still get your breakfast on Monday morning, which was very nice.
There's a restaurant at the end of the industrial park where you can eat. Service wasn't excellent but food ok and it wasn't packed.
I would totally recomend this hotel, be it for visiting Viana do Castelo or the surrounding areas, or even just a couple of days away at a spa.
Staff were really friendly.

Room Tip: Sea views.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlordeSal, Gerente geral at Flor de Sal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you for your kind words
Hope to see you again in your next visit
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

In front of a really beautiful sea, with very beautiful and comfortable rooms, it's perfect to escape from daily life!
Both of the times I've been in the rooms with sea view, with a really nice balcony in front of the ocean.

Room Tip: sea view on the first floor (larger balcony)
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HenriqueF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews