We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western City Centre
london, united kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very pleasant one night stay”
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Very nice hotel quite close to Rue Neuve and the Grand Place. I had a nice double room for myself. Pleasant staff in reception and breakfast excellent. A little noisey as my room was almost opposite police station and there was quite a lot of movement. However, had a very enjoyable one night stay and the price was extremely reasonable.

Room Tip: Suggest perhaps a room at back or side of hotel as quite a lot of traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oliverdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    89
    132
    48
    27
See reviews for
47
92
42
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Staff at this hotel was helpful and smiling. Breakfast was great. Location was ok (close to train station and downtown). But the rooms are very basic and small, but clean.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ottawachica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
187 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

This Hotel is very convenient to me, because I don't like to stay in, but I like to travel to
other destinations. It is very close 10 min. walk to North Brussells Rail Station from where is
a lot of possibilities to board the trains to any direction. Belgium trains and their timetables
are great. When I return I don't expect extra luxury from the Hotel, but to take the shower
and sleep. This Hotel complies to my expectations.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LechBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuopio, Finland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

This hotel is surprisingly close to shopping areas (City 2), Rogier area and North railway station. Standard room was small, but it was comfortable. Bathroom was big. I did not like bath, since I prefer shower. Breakfast was good considering the price level of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wertti5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

right now there are at least 5 drunken loud men outside our window at 2 am. a call to the reception got nowhere. between the dodgy side of town and the fact that this is nowhere near where we thought/wanted to be, not coming here again. just because it says city centre doesn't mean it's true.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gmeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint-Josse-ten-Noode hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Average hotel with the basic comforts you would expect from a 3 star European hotel. Hotel has a good location, friendly staff and decent value for your Euro. No complaints.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank brian-o-mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

so I don't normally write reviews, but based on what I read vs my experience I thought I should leave my 2cents. The room was just fine, newly renovated, had all the normal stuff, beds where clean, bathroom clean, wifi, etc. More than what I expected, stayed in way worse for 3x the price in Paris and London. Getting here from Brussels-Nord station is a bit of an eye opener, but it is a quick walk and had no problems. People doing their own thing and no one bothered us or approached us, not like major train stations in Paris. If you are worried then get off at Central and walk its not that far. As for directions to town, it is a 10 minute walk but you are not paying for a hotel in Grand Place. Don't head back towards the train station to get there though. No reason to go back into the red light district. From the hotel turn left (away from the Nord Station), onto Bld Saint-Lazare, this goes under a well lit, clean, safe underpass, this turns into Bld Pacheco, you now in front of the National bank in a very clean business district.After a few blocks turn right and you are in Grand Place, follow the signs. Easy, safe walk. Had an amazing time in Brussels, great food, amazing beer, and good people. Enjoy your stay we sure did! Would definately return to Brussels.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel2011154913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royal Centre
1.1 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,839 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#5 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Queen Anne
Hotel Queen Anne
#100 of 199 in Brussels
698 reviews
1.5 mi away
Floris Ustel Midi
Floris Ustel Midi
#2 of 6 in Anderlecht
913 reviews
0.7 mi away
Floris Arlequin Grand'Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western City Centre

Property: Best Western City Centre
Address: 9 Square Victoria Regina, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels B-1210, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western City Centre Hotel Saint-Josse-Ten-Noode
Best Western City Centre Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing