We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Security”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western City Centre
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Security”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stayed in the hotel for 3nights and we found our room door open with cleaning equipments at the door at 8pm when we arrived. There is no reasonable explanation and I was informed that cleaning period was from 8am to 2pm. So our room door stayed open for more than 6hours and nobody checked the rooms and corridors even when the shift changed at 3pm. We had a computer, 2ipads, bags and of course personal belongings and the answer was: it is OK if nothing stolen!!!

I would not expect such lack of security and management from a well known group as Best Western and I am sorry I will not be choosing BW anymore.

Room Tip: Do not leave your valuable belongings in the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melike100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    87
    127
    47
    27
See reviews for
45
91
41
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I was on a business tour to Brussels for 10 days and booked myself here from Booking.com. When you are on business you look for the following:
1. Good nights sleep (2/5 as I had 2 single beds)
2. A good breakfast (3/5 typical continental spread)
3. Good location with transport links (4/5 well situated)
4. Internet / Wifi to facilitate work (4/5 speed varied occassionally)
Above all, you generally expect a standard level of service.

Well the hotel has a very good location, close to the city centre, shopping malls and main attractions like Grand Place and of course to the transport links. The hotel is in an old building and the rooms are good, well kept and decently sized. The service was mixed
1. They promise safety boxes but I was told off as they have 6 boxes for ~50 rooms
2. The site promised a mini bar but that was locked
3. One day I would have loads of coffee sachet but no creamer or sugar. No stirrers!
4. Reception staff was very warm and helpful (except one jerk who I found very racist)

To sum it up, service is a bit inconsistent and can be improved

Room Tip: Wouldn't recommed a walk around in the evenings as the surrounding area is a bit shady
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SalilRajhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This hotel is fantastic value for the money you pay.Our room was very spacious and was spotlessly clean,there was plenty of choice at breakfast.the hotel staff are as good as we have ever had anywhere in the world,nothing was to much trouble for them,they phoned for a taxi for us,and even checked us in and printed our boarding pass off for our flight home,all the staff are excellent,yes there is a shady area behind the hotel,but why people would want to go that way I have no idea.It is about a ten minute walk to all the shops and the grand place

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avezzano, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

excellent staff.
Confortable room and good breakfast.
just a little bit out of downtown but this distance from the city center gives the opportunity to walk and then whatch the beautiful place along the way.

Room Tip: all rooms are ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda_li2467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Though centrally located near the Nord railway station, the area is quite shady
Aware that it is only 500m away from the station, decided to walk there early evening.
Bad decision. Nearly got mugged on the way
Hence took a taxi back the following morning
Now about the Hotel
Rooms are terrible with a musty odor and not to mention tiny, definitely no value for the price I paid
Breakfast was average considering the property does not have a restaurant as such
Only redeeming feature is the friendly front desk
Definitely not returning back

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank UGeeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint-Josse-ten-Noode hotels

Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Ok, to be honest it was a stag weekend! The hotel was clean and did the job. Decent continental breakfast provided and a very good price overall. Not for families with kids as the local area is a little run down and it backs onto the red light district. But for groups of adults it's fine, walking distance to city centre in about 20 mins and very close to metro and shops.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank nick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel on a 24 hr visit to Brussels. The staff were friendly and helpful and provided an external wireless adapter to enhance the wireless signal in my room.

The size of the room is Ok. The room is clean and functional; however, the bathroom needs modernisation and the shower curtain is too old.

The breakfast was a basic and the area surrounding the hotel is a bit shady and generally run-down. I had a good night sleep, but was disappointed with the wireless connection which was not string enough even in the lobby. In my room, I barely had a signal despite using an external adapter that the staff provided.

For me, this is a one night stay hotel -- not more.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank csmokramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1.1 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,812 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royal Centre
0.4 mi away
Queen Anne Hotel
Queen Anne Hotel
#100 of 199 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#5 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maxhotel
Maxhotel
#60 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
0.7 mi away
Floris Arlequin Grand'Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western City Centre

Property: Best Western City Centre
Address: 9 Square Victoria Regina, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels B-1210, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western City Centre Hotel Saint-Josse-Ten-Noode
Best Western City Centre Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing