We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consider yourself lucky if Erick has room available. Best place in Brussels.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Welcome To My Place
baltimore, md
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consider yourself lucky if Erick has room available. Best place in Brussels.”
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Erick's place was perfectly located. We easily walked to everything. In fact we walked the entire city and saw ALL of the sites in less than a day. Brussels is not a city you need more than 2 days to explore. Definitely try the mussels, Erick will direct you to his favorite local spots.

Erick was a wonderful, gracious, kind host. He prepared breakfast each morning (typical european breakfast of toast, cheeses, curred meat, yogurt, juice, excellent coffee!!!). you are able to enjoy your breakfast (or wine/dinner if it evening time) on his terrace or at the table. He speaks wonderful english and will help direct you to the best places/things to see/do. He provided us with a map and some tips, that's really all you need to get around Brussels (it's quite a small city). I stayed in the Baladaquin room, a few more euros and slightly larger. It has more than enough space for 2 peole. The other room was of adequate size too, would be no trouble for 2 people plus luggage.

Erick does have 2 cats, which he adores :) I am allergic to cats, but had no problems at all because he does not allow them in the guest rooms.... and his place is impecably clean and well maintained all around. You will NOT find a better place to stay in Brussels!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank drdroux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    21
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
53
20
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Thanks Erik for providing me a 'home from home'. The B&B is in a really handy position for all of Brussels.

Catch Metro line 2 or 6 from Gare Du Midi going to Simonis (Elisabeth) and get off at 'Botanique' Follow the exit signs for Galilée & then Royale, up the last escalator, straight on10m to the end of the road, turn left into Galilée Avenue walk 100m or so past a big building that is a bank office block until you get to the apartment block just across a small road on your left. It's pictured below. Ring the door phone, the numbers are on the name tags, go in when Erik answers, the big lift is on the right, up to the fourth floor and the apartment is to your left.

You can see the cathedral from the apartment, there is a shopping mall just down the hill ( or 1 metro stop, 'Rogier', if you're lazy ), a Carrefour Express 200 yards away and the metro will take you to any part of Brussels in about 30 mins max.

Add to that a good host that will look after you as much or as little as you want, a clean safe place to stay, what more can you want? Will I go back? If I'm ever in Brussels again, most certainly!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard_in_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2010

My mom and I thoroughly enjoyed Erick's hospitality during our 2-night stay in Brussels. A very helpful and informative host, and provides city maps as well as recommendations to places/restaurants to go. We absolutely love his two cats! We will definitely return to his B&B should we have the opportunity to visit Brussels again.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2010

My wife and I visited Brussels a week ago for a city break. She had selected this B&B from reviews on Trip Advisor.

Eric, the owner was very welcoming. The room was spotless and very comfortable. Eric did everything he could to help us out and make our stay as pleasant as possible. He's a genuinely fantastic person and seriously, I can't think of anything negative to say at all.

It's about a 15 min walk to the very centre of town and about 5 mins to the metro. The breakfast was great and Eric makes a superb cup of fresh coffee!

The bottom line is, where would we stay the next time we visit Brussels? Without a second thought we would make a reservation at Eric's place.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dabooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2009

We stayed with Eric for two nights and were made to feel as if we were his special friends.
Our daughter was looking for somewhere to stay in Brussels when she starts her job and we needed a convenient place to base ourselves.
The apartment is in a 50's style art deco block well situated near metro and tram stops. The room was comfortable and breakfast was served by Eric in the living room.
Overall, a really pleasant, welcoming, quiet place to stay. We will hopefully be going back.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcelM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innsbruck
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2009

This was an enjoyable stay. Erik was extremely friendly and helpful. The room I stayed in was large and clean, with TV. Shower and toilet were what one would expect from an apartment and were right next to the bedrooms. The two rooms are part of Eric's apartment so this is great if you like a bit of social contact, which Erik was happy to provide.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baschu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padova
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2009

very convenient for any traveller, very close to the city centre.
Rooms and facilities well kept.
Nice area and good arrangement.
Friendly owner and and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.2 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3,819 reviews
0.6 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,152 reviews
1.7 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#9 of 199 in Brussels
1,084 reviews
0.5 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 199 in Brussels
566 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#15 of 199 in Brussels
4,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcome To My Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome To My Place

Property: Welcome To My Place
Address: Place Quetelet 1, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Welcome To My Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the Botanical Gardens, it's the perfect place to start a visit of Brussels. Very close to the underground, but also to other public transport, and only 5 min walk to the 'Comic strip museum', to the shopping center of the 'Rue Neuve' and to the European Commission. It will take you less than 15 min walk to the Grand Place... The Art deco Building Haussmannien style offers two bedrooms'Baldaquin room' with private bathroom inside the room (shower & sink) and 'Chocolate room' with private bathroom just in front of the room, also, each room are with an LCD screen television and DVD/CD integrated player, a safe box, and also a free secure Wifi connection. Homemade Breakfast is offered ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Welcome To My Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welcome To My Place Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing