We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel if you want a good location.”
Review of Hotel Siru

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Siru
blackpool
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel if you want a good location.”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Travelled here within a group. The hotel is lovely downstairs. The rooms are qwerky and basic. The hotel is in a perfect location for shops, bars and tourism. If you want a reasonable priced hotel in a good location with basic but everything you need. This is the place. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loulouBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear loulouBlackPool,

We would like to thank you for the time and your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Siru

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your encouraging comments give us more motivation to maintain our efforts and improve our service in order to offer you the best stay possible.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next trip in Brussels.

Best regards,

Victor Camhis,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    126
    160
    51
    31
See reviews for
27
118
32
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I thought this hotel sounded cute and it was cheap but it turned out to be a nightmare. The rooms are dirty. I got a verruca from using a shower that hadn't been cleaned properly. The staff are rude and surly and if you have a problem they act like are the one that has done something wrong. It is not safe to leave any of your valuables here either and the staff are apathetic about customer service. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Joan W,

We would like to thank you for the time and your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Siru

We sincerely apologize for this inconvenience and it is with a great attention that we have taken into consideration your comments. Be certain that all information have been forwarded to the concerned department.

We hope to welcome you back during your next stay in Brussels and show you what Hotel Siru can really offer.

Best regards,

Victor Camhis,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint-Josse-ten-Noode hotels

Hanover, Niedersachsen, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This hotel is very close to the station Bruxelles North, closely located to some other hotels and 15 minutes away from the city center (Grand Place). The room I had was rather small but still ok. I missed a stand for the suitcase (ok, difficult in small rooms), some more power outlets and a hair dryer. The interior was modern, the bed was large, the bathroom and the room were clean and there was a flat screen TV and a (small) writing desk. WiFi was included. Breakfast buffet is ok. Personnel is friendly but also quick in solving their tasks and not spending too much time on a guest. As also mentioned by others... the lift is not very fast and the windows do not close completely (there is some noise but also some fresh air). Compared with other hotels for that price I've had in Bruxelles... this one is a rather good choice.

Room Tip: fourth floor and above is ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank he-H767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear he-H767,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially our location two steps away from the Grand Place, the room and its cleanliness and our services.

Thank you for recommending Hotel Siru to others and for trusting us to host your stay.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Victor Camhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I booked a room for 2 nights here without breakfast. I recommend you to get the breakfast package.The lift is very small, only can accommodate 3 person with luggage if you are lucky. It is 5min walk to convenience store and you can walk to Grand palace which will take around 20min. There is a mall nearby this hotel.
Room is bad, not what i expected, lowered bed. Brussels is a stop over trip for our honeymoon and we did specify that and yet we get 2 joint single bed as our queen bed for the nights.
Toilet are huge with bath tub and a heater system in toilet to keep you warm. For me, the Receptionist are not friendly. It is 2 min walk to train station. thanks

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bai_lao_su
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear bai_lao_su,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We apologize for the inconvenient and it is with a great attention that we have taken into account your comments and feedback. During your next stay, do not hesitate to book a higher room category (Privilege room), which offers more space and comfort to guarantee a pleasant stay. There are two elevators available in Hotel Siru, which can both take three people.

We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the bathroom and our central location.

We hope to live up to your expectations during you next visit in Brussels.

Thank you for trusting us to host your stay.

Best regards,

Victor Camhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I stayed on the sixth floor. The hotel is in a good location and the breakfast was in a specious dining room with an excelent choice including scrambled eggs and bacon However the single room was very small and the lift took only three passangers. As I was part of a Newmarket package of 50 peoplemost of us walked up. The fo;;owing day some of us did this again and the swipe card would not open the door giving access to the sixth floor!

For me the location and the breaffast were the most important things so I was happy.

Room Tip: Stay on a lower floor -then you won,t have to use the list!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owen96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Owen96,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience in Hotel Siru on Tripadvisor.

It is with a great attention that we have taken into account your comments. During your next stay we recommend you requesting a higher room category (Privilege or Comfort room), which offer more space and comfort to guarantee a pleasant stay. There are two elevators available in Hotel Siru, which can both take three people. We are glad that you were satisfied with our breakfast buffet and our central location, near from the Grand Place and next to all public transports.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you for trusting us to host your stay.

Best regards,

Victor Camhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

By gum, people whinge about hotels and harbour incredible expectations for a budget deal.
It was clean, comfortable, nicely designed, very nice bathroom, a good stab at breakfast (see below), convenient for what Brussels has to offer and remarkably inexpensive.
Excellent wifi.
Some sirens were audible from the nearby police station, but quite tolerable.
A few improvements could be made:
The lift is small, but that's not going to change - either queue or walk.
Until the pass cards are sorted out, don't lock the doors at each level - it's galling to walk to the 6th, find that you cannot get in and have to go back down again.
A pretty good try at bacon and scrambled eggs for breakfast, but baked beans would be a treat.
No kettles, but that's not uncommon for mainland Europe - we always take one.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NIck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Nick B,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience in Hotel Siru on Tripadvisor.

It is with a great attention that we have taken into account your comments and feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel, near the Grand Place, the design of the room and the breakfast buffet.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you for trusting us to host your stay.

Best regards,

Victor Camhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We booked the hotel "les colonies" right beside the siru hotel. At the checkin we were told that they changed our booking to siru. Without any explanation. My room was not much bigger than the bed and i was very happy that i was too busy to spend much time inside. We booked breakfast and where told at the checkin that we didn't book it (which was simlpy not true), but they are kind and we'll receive a voucher for breakfast . 110€ per night was much too expensive. A disappointing experience.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12new
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear 12new,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.

It is with great interest that we have taken into account your comments and feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused, however for your next stay, please contact us directly on res@hotelsiru.com or res@hotel-des-colonies.com and we will take excellent care of you.

We hope to live up to your expectations during you next stay in Brussels.

Thank you for trusting us to host your stay.

Best regards,

Victor Camhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.0 mi away
Hotel des Colonies
Hotel des Colonies
#8 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,177 reviews
0.0 mi away
Progress Hotel
Progress Hotel
#5 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Queen Anne
Hotel Queen Anne
#101 of 198 in Brussels
710 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3,873 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels City
Hilton Brussels City
#4 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Siru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Siru

Property: Hotel Siru
Address: Rue des Croisades 2, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Siru 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BUDGET – TRENDY – BUSINESSThe Hotel Siru Brussels is a unique property, convenient for your business visits, family and lovers city breaks, and for all your leisure trips. The history of this hotel goes back to the 18th century, when coaches and barouches stopped at the Saint-Jean Hotel which served as a love getaway for Arthur Rimbaud and Paul Verlaine. The building is today one of the oldest buildings in the city of Brussels, and more particularly one of the oldest hotels still in activity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and LateRooms so you can book your Hotel Siru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Brussels
Comfort Inn Brussels
Hotel Siru Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing