We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Siru

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Siru
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent, excellent, excellent location, near North station, metro and very close to historical city centre... great for women travelling alone :) Little too noisy, however nothing too disturbing. Good value for money

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Biljana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Biljana P,
First of all, I would like to thank you for your time and the comment you posted concerning your stay in the Hotel Siru.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed our central location nearby the Nord Station and Place Rogier with easy access to all major public transports. Brussels’s historical city provides a wide shopping area as well as museums and entertainment offers in immediate proximity to the hotel.
We are looking forwards to welcoming you back during your next stay in Brussels.
Best regards
Victor Camhis,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    120
    151
    47
    31
See reviews for
26
111
29
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mountain green, utah
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

My daughter found this place on hotels.com for €55 a night in city centre Brussels. I was skeptical when she told me she booked it and I read the reviews on Trip Advisors and it didn't review well so we were prepared for poor conditions and the hotel didn't disappoint. From the lobby to the rooms. I looked at the Crowne Plaza with was just across the plaza from this place and for just € 25 more you can get such a better room. Needless to say we went to the Crowne Plaza instead. We couldn't get our money back because of the way she booked it so she chalked it up to a lesson learned.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lonnie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeChatelainH, Directeur général at Hotel Siru, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Ionnie m,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing with us your experience at Hotel Siru.

We are very sorry that you were disappointed by your stay and we sincerely regret that things happened like this.
We can assure you that your feedback will seriously be taken into consideration so that further action can be completed in order to improve the quality of our hotel.

Despite your disappointment, we hope that you will give us the chance, during a next stay at Hotel Siru, to prove you that we take actions in order to deliver a better service quality.

Best regards,

Victor Camhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint-Josse-ten-Noode hotels

Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

It is located at a not very good reigion, there sex shops at the same street, althought there is a number of bigger hotels near by. You have to change lines at the metro if you want to go to the centre of the city and the EU buildings.
The rooms are quite clean, small ,basic and all the hotel has astrange smell. On the other hand there is good wi- fi and excellent bteakfast for a 3 stars hotel. I wouldn't choose it again if a had an option.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 331_Katerina331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, Directeur général at Hotel Siru, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear 331Katerina331,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about the Hotel Siru.

We are glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness of you room and our full American buffet with fresh juices, hot and cold dishes, a large variety of bread and pastries. Indeed, you have Free Wifi throughout hotel so you can work or just relaxing yourself.

The Hotel Siru is just near the Rogier metro station and very close to the North train station, so you have an easy access to the public transports.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Brussels.

Best regards,

Victor Camhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpool
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Travelled here within a group. The hotel is lovely downstairs. The rooms are qwerky and basic. The hotel is in a perfect location for shops, bars and tourism. If you want a reasonable priced hotel in a good location with basic but everything you need. This is the place. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loulouBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear loulouBlackPool,

We would like to thank you for the time and your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Siru

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your encouraging comments give us more motivation to maintain our efforts and improve our service in order to offer you the best stay possible.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next trip in Brussels.

Best regards,

Victor Camhis,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

I thought this hotel sounded cute and it was cheap but it turned out to be a nightmare. The rooms are dirty. I got a verruca from using a shower that hadn't been cleaned properly. The staff are rude and surly and if you have a problem they act like are the one that has done something wrong. It is not safe to leave any of your valuables here either and the staff are apathetic about customer service. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Joan W,

We would like to thank you for the time and your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Siru

We sincerely apologize for this inconvenience and it is with a great attention that we have taken into consideration your comments. Be certain that all information have been forwarded to the concerned department.

We hope to welcome you back during your next stay in Brussels and show you what Hotel Siru can really offer.

Best regards,

Victor Camhis,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Niedersachsen, Germany
Level Contributor
124 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

This hotel is very close to the station Bruxelles North, closely located to some other hotels and 15 minutes away from the city center (Grand Place). The room I had was rather small but still ok. I missed a stand for the suitcase (ok, difficult in small rooms), some more power outlets and a hair dryer. The interior was modern, the bed was large, the bathroom and the room were clean and there was a flat screen TV and a (small) writing desk. WiFi was included. Breakfast buffet is ok. Personnel is friendly but also quick in solving their tasks and not spending too much time on a guest. As also mentioned by others... the lift is not very fast and the windows do not close completely (there is some noise but also some fresh air). Compared with other hotels for that price I've had in Bruxelles... this one is a rather good choice.

Room Tip: fourth floor and above is ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank he-H767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear he-H767,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially our location two steps away from the Grand Place, the room and its cleanliness and our services.

Thank you for recommending Hotel Siru to others and for trusting us to host your stay.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Victor Camhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

I booked a room for 2 nights here without breakfast. I recommend you to get the breakfast package.The lift is very small, only can accommodate 3 person with luggage if you are lucky. It is 5min walk to convenience store and you can walk to Grand palace which will take around 20min. There is a mall nearby this hotel.
Room is bad, not what i expected, lowered bed. Brussels is a stop over trip for our honeymoon and we did specify that and yet we get 2 joint single bed as our queen bed for the nights.
Toilet are huge with bath tub and a heater system in toilet to keep you warm. For me, the Receptionist are not friendly. It is 2 min walk to train station. thanks

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bai_lao_su
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear bai_lao_su,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We apologize for the inconvenient and it is with a great attention that we have taken into account your comments and feedback. During your next stay, do not hesitate to book a higher room category (Privilege room), which offers more space and comfort to guarantee a pleasant stay. There are two elevators available in Hotel Siru, which can both take three people.

We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the bathroom and our central location.

We hope to live up to your expectations during you next visit in Brussels.

Thank you for trusting us to host your stay.

Best regards,

Victor Camhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.0 mi away
Hotel des Colonies
Hotel des Colonies
#8 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels City
Hilton Brussels City
#4 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Maxhotel
Maxhotel
#57 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queen Anne Hotel
Queen Anne Hotel
#102 of 199 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Siru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Siru

Property: Hotel Siru
Address: Rue des Croisades 2, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Siru 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BUDGET – TRENDY – BUSINESSThe Hotel Siru Brussels is a unique property, convenient for your business visits, family and lovers city breaks, and for all your leisure trips. The history of this hotel goes back to the 18th century, when coaches and barouches stopped at the Saint-Jean Hotel which served as a love getaway for Arthur Rimbaud and Paul Verlaine. The building is today one of the oldest buildings in the city of Brussels, and more particularly one of the oldest hotels still in activity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Siru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Brussels
Comfort Inn Brussels
Hotel Siru Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing