We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, small rooms”
Review of Hotel Siru

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Siru
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice location, small rooms”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Well, the most important thing about this hotel is how well situated it is - in walking distance from from Gare du Nord (Airport train!) and various public transportation hubs (subway) as well as the old town center (Grand Place and surroundings)!

The room was very small and basic, also it showed all signs of the famous Belgian craftsmanship.

Really can't say anything about staff since the only thing we solved was check-in/out procedure.

Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dalibor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the time and your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Siru.

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our perfect location, just a few minutes walking from the Grand Place, nearby the Rogier metro station and very close to the North train station, so you have an easy access to the public transports.

It’s always a pleasure to hear that our guest appreciate their room and our full American breakfast buffet with a large choice of fresh juices, hot and cold dishes, breads and pastries, which is the best start for a day full of visits or meetings.

Your encouraging comments give us great motivation on maintaining our efforts to offer high quality service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next trip in Brussels.

Best regards

Victor Camhis,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    124
    157
    50
    31
See reviews for
26
116
31
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I have to say that I wasn’t expecting much but this hotel is really towards the lower end.
The room was ok but a bit old-fashioned. However the windows were horrible. The bathroom was always freezing cold and in the bedroom the window was in such a bad shape that I could feel the wind coming in (one night the window even open and I had no way to close it – only during the next day after a few trials).
The windows also allow the sounds from the street to enter and by some reason there are sirens wailing every 15 minutes (police, medics, etc)...
The walls are very thin and you can hear everything from the other rooms, the music, the talks and the… well, you can image what well.

The internet was really unreliable. Some times were working perfectly, but other times there were no way to connect my devices.
If you need power sockets forget it… in the entire room I had only one. I had to unplug the TV to get an extra one.

The location was the only good thing since it is just 5 minutes away from the north station. Very nice if you want to use the train to travel around. But if you goal is to see the city then choose other hotel since this one is away from everything that matters.

The breakfast was very expensive (12 euros per day!!!) therefore I never took it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Mikatu,

First of all, I would like to thank you for the time and your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Siru.

We are very sorry that you were disappointed by your stay and we sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience you have been through. We can assure you that your feedback will seriously be taken into consideration so that further action can be completed in order to improve the quality of our hotel.

The Hotel Siru is just near the Rogier metro station and very close to the North train station, so you have an easy access to the public transports.

Our American breakfast buffet is the best start for a day full of visits or meetings. It includes a wide selection ranging from fresh fruits and yogurts, over fresh baked pastries, spreads and cheeses to warm dishes such as eggs and bacon.

During your next stay we recommend you requesting a room facing the courtyard for you to enjoy a quieter atmosphere, as well as a higher room category (Privilege room), which offer more space and comfort to guarantee a pleasant stay.

We hope to welcome you back soon and show you what Hotel Siru can really offer.

Best regards

Victor Camhis,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint-Josse-ten-Noode hotels

Podgorica, Montenegro
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Descent hotel with excellent location. Very close to the city center and main pedestrian zone. Clean rooms and good price. Hotel is near to the Brussels Nord station from where you can fast travel to Antwerp or Brugge.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank TamaraDzuver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Tamara Dzuver,
First of all, I would like to thank you for your time and the comment you posted concerning your stay in the Hotel Siru.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your visit in our hotel and mostly the perfect central location, few minutes away from Brussels’ shopping areas, museums, entertainment and neighbouring the Nord Station from where visits to all over the country can easily be realized.
We are looking forward to welcome you again during your next trip in Brussels, maybe this time in our Boutique Hotel Le Châtelain.
Best regards
Victor Camhis,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent, excellent, excellent location, near North station, metro and very close to historical city centre... great for women travelling alone :) Little too noisy, however nothing too disturbing. Good value for money

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Biljana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Biljana P,
First of all, I would like to thank you for your time and the comment you posted concerning your stay in the Hotel Siru.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed our central location nearby the Nord Station and Place Rogier with easy access to all major public transports. Brussels’s historical city provides a wide shopping area as well as museums and entertainment offers in immediate proximity to the hotel.
We are looking forwards to welcoming you back during your next stay in Brussels.
Best regards
Victor Camhis,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountain green, utah
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My daughter found this place on hotels.com for €55 a night in city centre Brussels. I was skeptical when she told me she booked it and I read the reviews on Trip Advisors and it didn't review well so we were prepared for poor conditions and the hotel didn't disappoint. From the lobby to the rooms. I looked at the Crowne Plaza with was just across the plaza from this place and for just € 25 more you can get such a better room. Needless to say we went to the Crowne Plaza instead. We couldn't get our money back because of the way she booked it so she chalked it up to a lesson learned.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lonnie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeChatelainH, Directeur général at Hotel Siru, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Ionnie m,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing with us your experience at Hotel Siru.

We are very sorry that you were disappointed by your stay and we sincerely regret that things happened like this.
We can assure you that your feedback will seriously be taken into consideration so that further action can be completed in order to improve the quality of our hotel.

Despite your disappointment, we hope that you will give us the chance, during a next stay at Hotel Siru, to prove you that we take actions in order to deliver a better service quality.

Best regards,

Victor Camhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

It is located at a not very good reigion, there sex shops at the same street, althought there is a number of bigger hotels near by. You have to change lines at the metro if you want to go to the centre of the city and the EU buildings.
The rooms are quite clean, small ,basic and all the hotel has astrange smell. On the other hand there is good wi- fi and excellent bteakfast for a 3 stars hotel. I wouldn't choose it again if a had an option.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 331_Katerina331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, Directeur général at Hotel Siru, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear 331Katerina331,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about the Hotel Siru.

We are glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness of you room and our full American buffet with fresh juices, hot and cold dishes, a large variety of bread and pastries. Indeed, you have Free Wifi throughout hotel so you can work or just relaxing yourself.

The Hotel Siru is just near the Rogier metro station and very close to the North train station, so you have an easy access to the public transports.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Brussels.

Best regards,

Victor Camhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpool
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Travelled here within a group. The hotel is lovely downstairs. The rooms are qwerky and basic. The hotel is in a perfect location for shops, bars and tourism. If you want a reasonable priced hotel in a good location with basic but everything you need. This is the place. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loulouBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear loulouBlackPool,

We would like to thank you for the time and your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Siru

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your encouraging comments give us more motivation to maintain our efforts and improve our service in order to offer you the best stay possible.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next trip in Brussels.

Best regards,

Victor Camhis,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.0 mi away
Hotel des Colonies
Hotel des Colonies
#7 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,165 reviews
0.0 mi away
Progress Hotel
Progress Hotel
#5 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels City
Hilton Brussels City
#4 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
2,318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Queen Anne
Hotel Queen Anne
#100 of 199 in Brussels
703 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le...
#2 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Siru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Siru

Property: Hotel Siru
Address: Rue des Croisades 2, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Siru 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BUDGET – TRENDY – BUSINESSThe Hotel Siru Brussels is a unique property, convenient for your business visits, family and lovers city breaks, and for all your leisure trips. The history of this hotel goes back to the 18th century, when coaches and barouches stopped at the Saint-Jean Hotel which served as a love getaway for Arthur Rimbaud and Paul Verlaine. The building is today one of the oldest buildings in the city of Brussels, and more particularly one of the oldest hotels still in activity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Siru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Brussels
Comfort Inn Brussels
Hotel Siru Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing