We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be warned!”
Review of Hotel BLOOM!

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel BLOOM!
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Be warned!”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Booked this hotel for one night after some good reviews on tripadvisorblooms, however big mistake!
They had also booked their bar area fr a paid function. This meant thar the use of he hotel amenities were limited, to actually get to the hotel you had the walk through a mist of smoke as the revellers gathered outside.
This was not half as bad as the thundering music in our room from when we arrived until the early morning. I did complain, however no manager was on duty that could assist. In all a nightmare stay and if you are sensible look at the many other hotels in Brussels as looks can be deceiving!

Room Tip: Don't book it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayma31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,409
    1,739
    481
    118
    72
See reviews for
351
1,572
218
1,091
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This is the second time we stayed here but the last weekend (20th Oct), there was a club night at the bar downstairs. Our room was on the 3rd floor and we can even hear the music. Went down to the reception to complaint but the people behind the desk said they couldn't do anything and said that there was no manager on duty.
I was very angry and very disappointed about them deciding to go have a club night.
There were young people trying to sneak up stairs by getting into the same lift as us without the Key.
I will not stay there anymore.

Room Tip: Ask if there is any club nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Benn there for business and stayed 4 nights. Roooms are very spacious compared to anything else I have seen in Europe. My room (530) had a nice design, a king size bed and a big and functional bathroom with bath/shower.

The hotel is well located, 15 minute walk to the market area where you can go to pubs and reatsurants...very nice place to hang out at night.

Srevice at thr fromt desk is not always fast. I liked this hotel and I would go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terraone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Hotel Bloom is a nice, trendy hotel at a good location (very close to metro station botanique). Rooms are comfortable, breakfast is nice, and the overall appearance is great.
My main problem was that I did not sleep very soundly due to the main street in front of the hotel, with police sirens in the middle of the night and loud shouting from passing pedestrians.

Room Tip: ask for rooms at the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenBeansSuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2012

The hotel is good value for money, but only if you get a deal. To pay the regular price is rediculous!

Just keep an eye out on all discount websites. Staff speaks French only! But are reasonably friendly.

Room is a good size!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Roel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Hotel Bloom is located about a 2 minute walk from Botanique Kruidtuin, which is quite convenient if you are arriving in Brussels by Eurostar (Gare du Midi). While the location is convenient from the station, it's a good 25 minute walk from the city centre (Grand-Place) so either be prepared to walk or take the tram (Parc/Park) and get off at Gallion, or take the metro to Botanique Kruidtuin.

The hotel itself is quirky - the common spaces and rooms are made to look like a garden, so there are flower patterns all over. The rooms are spacious and our room 638 faced the Botanical Gardens, which was lovely, as many places in Brussels aren't very pretty. There are about 3 English channels so you can still catch up on the news back home, there is free Wi-Fi in the rooms and common areas, and a refrigerator in the room (perfect for storing the hordes of Belgian chocolates you will undoubtedly buy!). Staff are amiable and will provide you with any assistance you require, although they aren't very efficient.

The hotel has a scheme of rewarding guests €5 voucher to spend in the hotel restaurant every night you don't get your room serviced. They also have a fridge in the lobby with food and drink you can purchase, which is handy, especially if you get peckish late at night or on the weekends, as everything seems to be shut on Saturdays and Sundays!

A word of warning though. My husband and I stayed at this hotel when a conference was taking place and on Saturday night a disco was hosted by the hotel for the delegates. The music was very loud that we could hear until the 4th floor, and I would've been very cross if I was one of the guests staying on the lower floors.

All in all, Hotel Bloom wasn't a bad base for exploring Brussels. If we were to come back, we'd probably stay somewhere closer to the centre, but this hotel is a good alternative.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mancypino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

I organized a meeting here and stayed for 2 nights. The location is ok certainly not as bad as some reviews say. The hotel is nice and fresh although not as polished as I would have expected. Staff was very friendly and helpful if not always very fast. All in all a good experience in a city with many hotels that often disappoint.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pantelis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1.8 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
992 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#5 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,006 reviews
0.9 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#14 of 199 in Brussels
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.5 mi away
Motel One
Motel One
#24 of 199 in Brussels
1,375 reviews
0.4 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BLOOM!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BLOOM!

Property: Hotel BLOOM!
Address: Rue Royale 250, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel BLOOM! 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel BLOOM! is a unique hotel in the heart of Brussels where no two rooms are alike. Each light-filled room is decorated with a unique hand painted fresco created by a young European artist. You can pick a room to your own taste. From sober to crazy: the choice is all yours.Whether you’re here to work or to have fun, at BLOOM! you will immediately feel a creative vibe that will inspire you and bring you new ideas. Stay with us and live a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel BLOOM! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloom Hotel Brussels
Hotel BLOOM! Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing