We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stylish and nice”
Review of Hotel BLOOM!

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel BLOOM!
Reviewed 26 October 2013

..is this Hotel 2 minutes from underground station Botanique/Kruidtuin. Personal is friendly and helpful. The rooms are big. The bathrooms would need a work over. The rooms are renovated and most of them have nice painted walls from young artists. Breakfast offers almost everything. I always care for fresh fruit - there is plenty ! There is a free Senseo Coffe maker and two small bottles of water (still and sparkling) in the room. It's about 20 minutes to walk to old town or 5 by underground. The area around the hotel to walk to Gare du Nord (the easiest way to got to the airport) is not very nice....All over a recommendation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bockylaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for recommending us! It’s great you enjoyed the location close to the city and the room facilities. Our staff will be glad to welcome you again for your next trip in Brussels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,031)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,437 - 1,443 of 4,031 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

Good value for the money. The room was big and had a nice view. Wifi was weak. The location was out of the main city center but an easy walk.

From the website, I thought they hotel was going to be a bit more intimate/cozy that it was (it is really bog - lots of rooms) but that just meant that I spent less time inside the hotel and more time out exploring Brussels.

Didn't try breakfast because I wasn't willing to pay what they were asking for it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpiter01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

We’re glad to hear that you would stay at BLOOM! again. For the breakfast you can enjoy a special rate of €15 if you book it in advance on our website instead of €25.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Cool and spacious rooms. Active and people watching Resto/bar area.
Also very good location, very near the metro and walking distance to the Grand Place.
Wifi not too powerful though. Great value for money. Will be back.

Room Tip: City view better than road view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele_Milan_IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Hi Michele,
We are happy you enjoyed the room and SmoodS. We will be happy to see you again for your next Brussels trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Read very good reviews before booking.
The good points are- very central.- 13 minutes from Gare du Midi STATION.(on metro line 2 or 6)
Staff are very helpful.
The food is expensive though.
Very clean hotel overall.
However, my bath tub had small crack in several places.
I am not aware of other hotels in brussels to compare with them, but compared to other cities, its just another hotel with modern amneties but not the best by any means.
Free wifi is also something good about the whole place.

Room Tip: Higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at BLOOM! Anyway we are sorry that you were a little bit disappointed about the hotel. We hope to welcome you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Although the hotel is not in the city center, it's only 15min walk to the Grand Place. The location is good and the hotel is unique. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. The whole entrance is super with all the little eye catchers.
Breakfast is great with fresh croissants, waffles, pancakes, smothies and a large choice of fruits, yoghurts, cheeses and ham.

Also the restaurant smoods is a unique and must see location - food is excellent and the atmosphere a MUST.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the back of the hotel - pretty views over the city all the way up to the A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valla53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Hi Valla,
We are really glad to hear that you loved your stay at BLOOM! It’s great you enjoyed the SmoodS atmosphere, hope you had fun there. We will be glad to welcome you again for your next trip to Brussels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel was lovely and bright but other than that it was weird. Tea and coffee making facilities in room included a senseo machine one teabag and one coffee pod. If you wanted anymore it was 3euro for 2 teabags!!!!! The constant hum of the heating or air conditioning meant that the comfy bed did not lead to a restful sleep. Our room was opposite the lift and we could hear the piped music and doors opening and closing all night. We did not try the food as the prices were very elevated. I think that 25 euros for a buffet breakfast was a bit steep. The metro was easily accessible but the surrounding area was somewhere I would not be comfortable walking in alone.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spookynursey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

We are genuine, sorry if the noise from the elevator gave you trouble sleeping. If the hotel wasn’t full, reception would have been pleased to offer you another room. For the breakfast, you can enjoy special rates by booking on our website, have a look at it next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel is very cosy, the graffiti in each room made by an artist is a really good idea, furniture, carpet, lights, everything is carefully selected and makes the room confortable and cosy, we slep very well.The only downside is the breakfast price, kind of expensive BUT choice and quality of the food is very good (fresh fruit salads, smoothies, waffles,great selection of organic teas,eggs, bacon,organic cereals and more..)the hotel is well located, 15 walks to sablons or a short tram ride. We will be back !

Room Tip: rooms at the end of the hallway are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letiAmstedam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at BLOOM! We are really glad you liked our design and frescos. Like you say the breakfast may seem a little bit expensive but you won’t find such a great choice of food for less money in Brussels. A tip, think about booking online our special offers to enjoy interesting rates for breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.6 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#71 of 199 in Brussels
2,811 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,072 reviews
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,096 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#2 of 15 in Ixelles
523 reviews
0.9 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#14 of 199 in Brussels
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BLOOM!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BLOOM!

Address: Rue Royale 250, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range: £61 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel BLOOM! 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel NH Brussels BLOOM is an artwork in perpetual evolution... A unique hotel in the heart of Brussels where no two rooms are alike. Each light-filled room is decorated with a unique hand painted fresco created by a young European artist. You can pick a room to your own taste. From sober to crazy: the choice is all yours. Whether you’re here to work or to have fun, at BLOOM! you will immediately feel a creative vibe that will inspire you and bring you new ideas. Stay with us and live a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel BLOOM! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloom Hotel Brussels
Hotel BLOOM! Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing