We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Brussels Bloom
Nearby Hotels
Hotel des Colonies(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Siru(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hilton Brussels City(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel New Galaxy(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Best Western City Centre(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Progress Hotel(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Albergo(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chao Chow Palace(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$73
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,121)
Filter reviews
4,121 results
Traveller rating
1,520
1,868
525
131
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,520
1,868
525
131
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstylish hotelfree waterwafflesbotanical gardensbotanique metro stationrooms are spacioustram stopcoffee machinecity centrebar restaurantminute walkthe grand placepublic transportbreakfast roombusiness tripfree internetexcellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1,469 - 1,474 of 4,121 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed for one night as my normal hotel was booked out. Location is very convenient for the Metro line at Botanique which gives access to all parts of the city. As previously mentioned by another reviewer the rooms are decorated by young artists, mine co-incidentally by a girl from Sunderland which is close to my home in the UK. Bar and restaurant are very pleasant and reasonable value compared with other Places I've stayed. All in all a decent hotel and one I would recommend, in fact I've already booked again for my next trip ! I agree with previous reviewer that direct walking route from Gare du Nord may be intimidating particularly for women who may be travelling alone, if you have a concern about this take a number 25 tram from the station to Rogier and then one stop on the metro takes you to Botanique.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Jason O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy B, Manager at NH Brussels Bloom, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Hi Jason,
It’s such a delight to hear that you already book for your next trip, we hope BLOOM! will become your regular hotel now!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

..is this Hotel 2 minutes from underground station Botanique/Kruidtuin. Personal is friendly and helpful. The rooms are big. The bathrooms would need a work over. The rooms are renovated and most of them have nice painted walls from young artists. Breakfast offers almost everything. I always care for fresh fruit - there is plenty ! There is a free Senseo Coffe maker and two small bottles of water (still and sparkling) in the room. It's about 20 minutes to walk to old town or 5 by underground. The area around the hotel to walk to Gare du Nord (the easiest way to got to the airport) is not very nice....All over a recommendation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bockylaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy B, Manager at NH Brussels Bloom, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for recommending us! It’s great you enjoyed the location close to the city and the room facilities. Our staff will be glad to welcome you again for your next trip in Brussels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Good value for the money. The room was big and had a nice view. Wifi was weak. The location was out of the main city center but an easy walk.

From the website, I thought they hotel was going to be a bit more intimate/cozy that it was (it is really bog - lots of rooms) but that just meant that I spent less time inside the hotel and more time out exploring Brussels.

Didn't try breakfast because I wasn't willing to pay what they were asking for it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpiter01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy B, Manager at NH Brussels Bloom, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

We’re glad to hear that you would stay at BLOOM! again. For the breakfast you can enjoy a special rate of €15 if you book it in advance on our website instead of €25.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Cool and spacious rooms. Active and people watching Resto/bar area.
Also very good location, very near the metro and walking distance to the Grand Place.
Wifi not too powerful though. Great value for money. Will be back.

Room Tip: City view better than road view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy B, Manager at NH Brussels Bloom, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Hi Michele,
We are happy you enjoyed the room and SmoodS. We will be happy to see you again for your next Brussels trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Read very good reviews before booking.
The good points are- very central.- 13 minutes from Gare du Midi STATION.(on metro line 2 or 6)
Staff are very helpful.
The food is expensive though.
Very clean hotel overall.
However, my bath tub had small crack in several places.
I am not aware of other hotels in brussels to compare with them, but compared to other cities, its just another hotel with modern amneties but not the best by any means.
Free wifi is also something good about the whole place.

Room Tip: Higher the better!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy B, Manager at NH Brussels Bloom, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at BLOOM! Anyway we are sorry that you were a little bit disappointed about the hotel. We hope to welcome you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews