We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bright and Modern”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel BLOOM!

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel BLOOM!
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bright and Modern”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed here during the 2013 Brussels Jazz Marathon in May.

The Hotel Bloom is a bright, modern hotel situated about 20 mins walk from the Grand Place. It's easy to get to using the Metro from Gard Du Midi and is located next to some nice gardens. There are two walking routes into the main tourist district around the Grand Place. The best one is straight down Rue Royale, with no shops but a couple of monuments to look at along the way. Taking the route down Kruidtuinlaan and Niewstraat has more shops en route but is less attrtactive late at night.

The hotel itself is well appointed, the room was light and bright with coffee making facilities and a nice clean and hot shower. I didn't have breakfast, opting to go into the centre for that after coffee. We used the bar one evening. Its pretty cool but we felt like we were paying for the decor with the £10 Mojitos.

In summary, I liked the hotel but will book one closer to the Grand Place next time.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon_snd_Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Hi Simon and Sarah,
Thank you for this review. We appreciate every feedback of our guests. It’s a pleasure to hear you liked the fresh and bright look of you room and the hotel in general. These concepts are the core of Hotel BLOOM!
We wish you a wonderful New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,371
    1,700
    473
    116
    70
See reviews for
342
1,537
217
1,060
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

The hotel is a 2min walk to the metro or tram system, so a wonderful location for tourists planning to visit Brussels. The room was comfortable (twin beds that didn't join a minor frustration), well lit and included a pod-coffee system. We found the coffee pods at the supermarket across the road very cheaply (as opposed to the 3E the hotel charged per pod!).

We took the option of not having our room cleaned each day and gaining a 5E voucher for the restaurant downstairs. It was convenient having a restaurant at the hotel and the food was excellent, but the service VERY slow and generally uninterested in her customers.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaelaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Hello CaelaR,
It is nice to read you liked the location of BLOOM! and enjoyed your comfortable room. Thank you for mentioning the 5euro voucher. It is our way to thank our guests to think a little bit greener. We have taken into consideration your comments about the service in SmoodS.
We wish you a bloomy 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Arrived at the bloom on a Sunday after traveling from York on the train, 6 pm, and thought into the hotel, a quick shower and freshen up, then down to the restaurant and bar to plan our Brussels trip.

Wrong, arrive at the hotel and que to check in as reception is under staffed, the bar and restaurant are closed, as they do not open on a Sunday or Bank Holiday ???????? Madness.

So we ventured out, not in the best area, but acceptable for the price paid, the soup kitchen 200m down the road brings in the beggars, so watch where you put your feet as you may step on one. Had a poor meal out, a restaurant where even the doorman apologised as we left, and back to the Bloom.

The rooms were cold as the heating was not working, we requested a second blanket and informed the staff of the issue, very laid back response.

Up in the morning and a quick view of the breakfast before paying 100 euro for a family of 4, decided we would eat out, over priced continental breakfast, does not compare to a Premier Inn breakfast so best eat out, and I apologise for the eating out experience as that is also poor. We had breakfast each day at the Carefour shop over the road, great fresh orange juice and freshly baked pastries and bread.

The Bloom has great potential, the rooms are great, the decor is great, the staff are helpful and pleasant. But as everything in Brussels in my opinion, over priced and under performing.

Night 2, still no heat in our rooms, had to request secondary heating, which was provided by the way of electric heaters. Had a nice glass of Port before bed, pricey at 7 euros, so bought a bottle at the Carefour over the road for 8 euros, nightcap sorted.

Day three, new year eve, arrived back in the Bloom after a day out in Brussels to find the mobile heaters had gone, and the rooms were now warm, great. Had a bit of a siesta, and down to the bar at 7:30 for a quick drink before venturing out for dinner. New Year's Eve dinner in the hotel restaurant would be 400 euros for a family of 4 so we opted to go out. So down to the bar, but no, not opening until 8 pm so resort to plan b and go out immediately.

The bloom is a pleasant hotel, however not deserving of the 4 stars, overpriced breakfast, poor bar and restaurant service, bring tea or coffee with you as very little provided in your room, clean, tidy, pleasant staff, crappy area, grim view out the back.

Somewhere to lay your head, not a venue in itself.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Hi Dominic,
First of all we are very surprised and sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience. But we are always thankful for tips on where to improve. We will follow up on your complaints about the heating to make sure no other guest will experience the same. What concerns breakfast, you can get a special rate of 15€ instead of 25€ if you book it in advance on our website. The opening hours of SmoodS were changed during these holidays. On NYE there was a party so the preparations took place when you wanted to get a drink. We do apologize for this inconvenience, but you have to know that there is a guide with our restaurant recommendations at the Front Desk on which you could find alternatives for SmoodS during your stay... It’s nice to read you liked your room and the design. We will transfer your compliments of friendliness and helpfulness towards our staff.
We wish you and your family a wonderful New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed here recently to experience the Christmas market and Brussels in general . Overall we were very happy with the hotel . The rooms were spacious and clean and the trendy styling was a pleasant surprise . There is a tram stop almost outside and a metro stop just down the road . You can walk into the centre in about 15 minutes . We certainly agree with the other reviewers here in trying to get a room on the upper floors and to the rear . We were on the 8th floor and had a great view of Brussels( Get an XXL Room its well worth the money ) . A couple of small negatives in that checking in was a bit of drawn out experience in taking about forty minutes which is not ideal . The receptionist was pleasant but to expect them to check in 20 people on their own is asking a bit much . The other negative is that the immediate surrounding area around the hotel is not great ( not the hotels fault of course) . However we must say that we were not hassled in any way whilst walking to and from the hotel ( even at night) so like most big cities we suggest you use common sense when walking around at night . We would stay here again ..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Hi Brent,
Thank you for this review. Nice to hear you enjoyed your XXL-room and the panorama view. We do apologize for the long queue at the reception as it was exceptionally busy at the hotel that week. We hope you liked the Christmas market and we it will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future.
We wish you a bloomy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vyskov, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed several nights to enjoy the Christmas Markets and the hotel is conveniently located to public transportation, there is a tram stop almost in front of the hotel, and a metro stop is just down the street. The Grand Place, museums, and other sights are also within walking distance. Breakfast was great and room was very comfortable. The staff was very helpful. There are taxis available as well but you should call ahead and make a reservation if you need one at a specific time, especially in the mornings. There is some traffic noise, but I don't think there is a quiet street in the city. We will stay here again when we come back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Hi David,
Thanks a lot for these kind words and ratings. It really makes us happy to hear our guests had a great stay at BLOOM! We hope you enjoyed the Christmas markets and Brussels in general. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future!
We wish you a bloomy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Hotel BLOOM is an above average boutique hotel. It has nicely appointed rooms, is clean, and the service is good. The restaurant is a bit over done, and tries to be too much. There is really no option close by, though, as the neighborhood is not great- don't walk the wrong way at night alone. Take a trolley or cab. Overall, I would likely stay closer to the business district when I return, but if you need to be in the area, BLOOM is a good choice.

Room Tip: Stay on the upper floors- the lower floors get a ton of noise from the restaurant/bar at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpsfl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Hello,
Thank you for this review. Nice to read you liked your room. We hope the neighborhood wasn’t all bad. Did you visit the botanic garden next to us and you have a look on the Saint Mary Church? We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Hotel BLOOM! wishes you a bloomy 2014 !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for four nights and really enjoyed our stay! The staff were very polite and helpful, answering all our queries. Also, the room was impressive with a large SMART TV and fab coffee machine - essential after a long day exploring the city! Overall, very impressed and highly recommended... Love the hotel's scent - gorgeous! The only down side to our experience was the restaurant (Smood's) food - very overpriced and poor quality!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasharr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Hi Natasha,
It is very lovely to hear that you had a great stay at BLOOM! and you enjoyed the SMART TV and your cup of coffee. We are however a bit surprised you found the menu expensive as we have very affordable prices compared to the rest of the restaurants in Brussels. Did you know you could take the hotel’s scent home with you? It is possible to buy the perfume at the reception? Remember it next time you visit us!
Warm regards and happy 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1.8 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
1.3 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.9 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#14 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel One
Motel One
#22 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BLOOM!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BLOOM!

Property: Hotel BLOOM!
Address: Rue Royale 250, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel BLOOM! 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel BLOOM! is a unique hotel in the heart of Brussels where no two rooms are alike. Each light-filled room is decorated with a unique hand painted fresco created by a young European artist. You can pick a room to your own taste. From sober to crazy: the choice is all yours.Whether you’re here to work or to have fun, at BLOOM! you will immediately feel a creative vibe that will inspire you and bring you new ideas. Stay with us and live a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Ebookers, Lastminute, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel BLOOM! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloom Hotel Brussels
Hotel BLOOM! Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing