We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,231)
Filter reviews
4,231 results
Traveller rating
1,552
1,914
542
143
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,552
1,914
542
143
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bottles of water stylish hotel waffles botanical gardens botanique metro station rooms are spacious coffee machine tram stop city centre bar restaurant minute walk the grand place public transport breakfast room business trip free internet gare du
Filter
Updating list...
1,314 - 1,319 of 4,231 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

It's a nice hotel, very modern, rooms are very well decorated. The restaurant is pretty good, a bit limited on vegetarian options but I had the pasta which was nice enough. It's expensive for what it is, but there's not much else around, unfortunately.

The breakfast buffet is really good but make sure to book it with the room for €15 otherwise it costs €25.

This was my second stay at this hotel and I arrived by train this time, from Brussels Nord, which is in a horrible area. By the time you get past the horticultural gardens to the hotel's street it's nice. But I think I'd prefer to stay more centrally in Brussels next time.

The room was really clean and nicely decorated, although the bathroom is a little tired looking, at least compared to the near perfect room. The shower was on a mixer tap, so temperature was a bit difficult to get right but the pressure was good.

Room Tip: I hear that there are rooms high up that overlook the gardens, but I've never stayed in one.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

i was here on a business trip and was surprised by the way the staff greeted me. they all had a psuedo name like the bouncer outside his name was superman one of te hostesses name was barbie which was something different but interesting.the food here is average ,something that the management can imrove on but what i loved the most about the hotel are their staff. Warm and understandiong. when i told them at the time of check out that i was not very happy with the soup last night they took care of the bill.i never argues at the lobby but had just mentioned that the soup could be better and they waived the charges of the soup.this is what i call customer service. i would definitely recommend this hotel to other travellers.

Room Tip: theres a room with lipstick marks all over it looks like kisses flying everywhere..awesome.. sorry i dont remember the room number,
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linci666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy B, Manager at NH Brussels Bloom, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Hi linci666, thank you very much for your nice review! We do all have a Bloomy nickname. We’ll take note of your remarks and we will definitely keep up the good work! Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Hotel BLOOM! really commits to the arty theme with unique murals in each room. We stayed in a standard L room (room 823) with a bright fun mural on the wall over the bed, a comfy very large bed, a massive TV, complimentary bottles of water in the fridge, decent air conditioning system and a comfy armchair. We were on the top floor, with a decent view and the gym on the same floor. There is free WiFi throughout which is pretty much a must these days. The location of the hotel is good, walkable to central Brussels and close to Brussels North station (although uphill in the direction towards the hotel) - that said you'll get a better experience approaching the hotel from the neighborhood to the south of the hotel (from central Brussels) rather than the north (towards Brussels North station).

We booked online the room only and emailed the hotel in advance asking about adding on breakfast. They did this for €15 per person per night, cheaper than the €25 it costs to add it on when checking in. For €15 the breakfast definitely was worth it. Great selection of hot and cold items, drinks and even a make your own waffle station.

They also have a restaurant in the hotel which we tried on the first night. The cocktails were great (although €12 a go) but the food itself was only so so for the price - I would suggest venturing somewhere else for dinner.

All in all this is a great place to stay if you're going to Brussels for leisure - it has a really nice atmosphere. We would absolutely stay there again.

Room Tip: Their website allows you to search through the murals if you want to request a room with particular artwork.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rineu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy B, Manager at NH Brussels Bloom, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Hi Rineu, we’re pleased to hear you liked our unique murals and the room’s equipment! The view on the top floor is indeed exquisite. Lovely to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and thought it was worth its price. We really hope to welcome you again somewhere in the near future. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Very good location to visit the centre of Brussels. Very friendly personnel. Only when we started to talk flemish, we had to continue in english or french. There was plenty of space in the rooms with a very nice decoration and a good bed. However, we had no door at the bathroom with the toilet! Excellent breakfast. The maximum height of the parking garage was lower then they told us by phone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Because of an early morning flight, we wanted to be close to a train station so we could get to the airport easily. It was about a 15 minutes walk to the train station and a reasonably short train ride to the airport. We also didn't want to spend a fortune. Hotel Bloom satisfied these requirements.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews