We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,247)
Filter reviews
4,247 results
Traveller rating
1,554
1,927
543
143
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,554
1,927
543
143
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bottles of water stylish hotel waffles botanical gardens botanique metro station tram stop rooms are spacious coffee machine city centre minute walk the grand place public transport breakfast room business trip gare du smoods artists
Filter
Updating list...
1,320 - 1,325 of 4,247 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a weekend break at the beginning of May with a party of friends.
Rooms were adequate for a weekend stay and were value for money.
The location of the hotel was close to the underground station however if on foot it is a good 20 minute walk out of the centre of Brussels.
Given that it rained non stop all weekend then it was a taxi ride and in hindsight a hotel closer to the centre would have been better.
My overall impression of this hotel was that more staff were needed.
Only 2 desks open for check in and check out and so it took ages to complete both tasks.
In addition the bar area never appeared to be open, either in late afternoon after a days sightseeing or late evening for a nightcap.
Adequate but nothing special.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tramway62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Firstly the apples were spot on. 10/10 for the ones in reception, thank you.

Our hotel booking was nice and easy and checking in doubly so. Upon opening the room we were greeted by one of the most uniquely decorated rooms I've had the pleasure of staying in. Fantastic effort.

The location is very good, with two major stations a short walk and some great bars and restaurants a stones throw away. And have a nice leisurely walk around the Botanical Gardens 2 minutes away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanHCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy B, Manager at NH Brussels Bloom, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thanks IanHCambridge for your great review! We really appreciate your positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent hotel with everything you need and very comfortable sized rooms. I will definitely stay again when in Brussels. The only problem was that I had to walk back o the hotel having missed the last metro at 12.30 am but that was nothing to do wot he the great hotel which is 100 yards from the metro Botanique. The bed was most comfortable!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lorraine08011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is the best hotel in Brussels that I have stayed in and I have tried many. The decor is light and refreshing, the spaces open. It feels relaxed and welcoming, not like a stuffy business hotel. The rooms are huge, clean and full of light, big TV, free Internet, comfy firm beds. I felt really relaxed there and it was a great place to come back to after work. The restaurant is decent, more like a lounge, and breakfast is good too. I will always stay here given the choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy B, Manager at NH Brussels Bloom, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Hello David, great you liked our hotel! Thanks for the compliments and the high score. We can’t wait to welcome you again. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

It's a nice hotel, very modern, rooms are very well decorated. The restaurant is pretty good, a bit limited on vegetarian options but I had the pasta which was nice enough. It's expensive for what it is, but there's not much else around, unfortunately.

The breakfast buffet is really good but make sure to book it with the room for €15 otherwise it costs €25.

This was my second stay at this hotel and I arrived by train this time, from Brussels Nord, which is in a horrible area. By the time you get past the horticultural gardens to the hotel's street it's nice. But I think I'd prefer to stay more centrally in Brussels next time.

The room was really clean and nicely decorated, although the bathroom is a little tired looking, at least compared to the near perfect room. The shower was on a mixer tap, so temperature was a bit difficult to get right but the pressure was good.

Room Tip: I hear that there are rooms high up that overlook the gardens, but I've never stayed in one.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews