We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to see”
Review of Hotel BLOOM!

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel BLOOM!
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Nice place to stay for a couple, original pictures on the wall and good buffet breakfest. full of color and original decoration. juste a bad point for the TV a little bit complex
and the late checkout is great to enjoy a privacy moment

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marcus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,149 - 1,155 of 3,927 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just as you need to rest and relax before another stressful business day, you will experience never ending noise. Noise from fans, noise from aircon, pipes, if you are on top floor there will be noise from installation on the roof, if you are on first floor there will be noise from the night club and drunken noisy guests.
Doors are not insulated from corridors well or at all in fact. On top of that at 8 on Saturday there will be cleaners knocking to the doors. Never mind that you put banner on the door, you will perfectly hear banging to other doors and vacuum cleaner on.
Coffee machine is filthy. Try to run water only (without coffee cartridge) you will see brownish water coming out of your machine.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I like this hotel - nice atmosphere, good location for me (not the best area in town though), nice big rooms, good service, free bottled water and coffee in room. But unfortunately the internet connection has become very unreliable - during my last two stays it was more or less unusable. Internet service on the TV also did not work.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Excellent hotel located very near to EU offices. Te Breakfast was amazing. There was even a machine for making Waffles!!! The design of the rooms and the hotel itself was very contemporary with uniquely designed rooms!!! 15-20 minutes walk from the Grand plaz, but it is a nice walk to there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikos_Tap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very good location, Street side rooms on lower floors might be a bit noisy, though. Big rooms
Nice: free water in room fridge; possibility to grab a snack at reasonable prices at reception; not so nice: 25€ for breakfast.
Nice fitness room.
Free Internet (WLAN) is available, but can have some issues with stability.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I enjoyed a free upgrade - the loft I had was great, I wish I could have stayed longer than only one night! Breakfast was also excellent, the waffle baker bus is really cute. Didn't try the resaurant but it looks tempting as well.



  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kirsten L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The bathroom was not clean. I saw two silverfishs (Lepisma saccharina) which is a sign for a bad cleaning service and dirt.
The breakfast was ok, but nothing special.
It was also very loud during the night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Fabian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.8 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,047 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#2 of 15 in Ixelles
440 reviews
0.9 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#16 of 199 in Brussels
1,534 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel One
Motel One
#26 of 199 in Brussels
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BLOOM!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BLOOM!

Address: Rue Royale 250, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range: £63 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel BLOOM! 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel BLOOM! is an artwork in perpetual evolution... A unique hotel in the heart of Brussels where no two rooms are alike. Each light-filled room is decorated with a unique hand painted fresco created by a young European artist. You can pick a room to your own taste. From sober to crazy: the choice is all yours.Whether you’re here to work or to have fun, at BLOOM! you will immediately feel a creative vibe that will inspire you and bring you new ideas. Stay with us and live a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Lastminute, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel BLOOM! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloom Hotel Brussels
Hotel BLOOM! Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing