We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another excellent stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel BLOOM!

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel BLOOM!
Certificate of Excellence
Ankara
1 review
“Another excellent stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed at Hotel Bloom while I was in Brussels on EU business. The hotel is comfortable and clean. The rooms, which are designed by young European artists, are very-well decorated. If you like your morning sleep like I do, the coffee machines in each room is very useful before you rush to your meeting.

Some additional comments:
1. Do not stay on the 8th floor, though as it has a lot of noise from the AC units on the roof.
2. The room rates are almost doubled when there are meetings at the EC, so it would be a good idea to book in advance.
3. There is Metro Station (Botanique) just around the corner. However, there is a shortcut to the hotel from Pl. Rogier which makes it easier to reach the city centre without changing trains.
4. Gare du Nord is 10 minutes walk. However, you'll have to walk through the red light district unless you take the metro (First to Pl. Rogier then to Botanique).
5. There is a Carrefour Express just opposite the hotel. This is helpful if don't want to pay 15 euros for the breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Huseyin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,370
    1,697
    473
    116
    70
See reviews for
342
1,534
217
1,060
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Nice place to stay for a couple, original pictures on the wall and good buffet breakfest. full of color and original decoration. juste a bad point for the TV a little bit complex
and the late checkout is great to enjoy a privacy moment

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marcus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just as you need to rest and relax before another stressful business day, you will experience never ending noise. Noise from fans, noise from aircon, pipes, if you are on top floor there will be noise from installation on the roof, if you are on first floor there will be noise from the night club and drunken noisy guests.
Doors are not insulated from corridors well or at all in fact. On top of that at 8 on Saturday there will be cleaners knocking to the doors. Never mind that you put banner on the door, you will perfectly hear banging to other doors and vacuum cleaner on.
Coffee machine is filthy. Try to run water only (without coffee cartridge) you will see brownish water coming out of your machine.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I like this hotel - nice atmosphere, good location for me (not the best area in town though), nice big rooms, good service, free bottled water and coffee in room. But unfortunately the internet connection has become very unreliable - during my last two stays it was more or less unusable. Internet service on the TV also did not work.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Excellent hotel located very near to EU offices. Te Breakfast was amazing. There was even a machine for making Waffles!!! The design of the rooms and the hotel itself was very contemporary with uniquely designed rooms!!! 15-20 minutes walk from the Grand plaz, but it is a nice walk to there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikos_Tap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knittelfeld
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very good location, Street side rooms on lower floors might be a bit noisy, though. Big rooms
Nice: free water in room fridge; possibility to grab a snack at reasonable prices at reception; not so nice: 25€ for breakfast.
Nice fitness room.
Free Internet (WLAN) is available, but can have some issues with stability.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St-livres
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I enjoyed a free upgrade - the loft I had was great, I wish I could have stayed longer than only one night! Breakfast was also excellent, the waffle baker bus is really cute. Didn't try the resaurant but it looks tempting as well.



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kirsten L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1.8 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
1.3 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#7 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.9 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#14 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel One
Motel One
#23 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BLOOM!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BLOOM!

Property: Hotel BLOOM!
Address: Rue Royale 250, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel BLOOM! 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel BLOOM! is a unique hotel in the heart of Brussels where no two rooms are alike. Each light-filled room is decorated with a unique hand painted fresco created by a young European artist. You can pick a room to your own taste. From sober to crazy: the choice is all yours.Whether you’re here to work or to have fun, at BLOOM! you will immediately feel a creative vibe that will inspire you and bring you new ideas. Stay with us and live a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel BLOOM! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloom Hotel Brussels
Hotel BLOOM! Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing