We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent business hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel BLOOM!

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel BLOOM!
Certificate of Excellence
zurich
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Decent business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed here for 1 night for work. The decor is quite OK. Check in was efficient and friendly. The room was quite large and generally quite nice. They provided tea & coffee in the room, but they could have provided a greater selection of teas. Bathroom OK. Wifi worked well. Adjacent restaurant was fine, had a nice salad menu but would have been nice to see more healthy fruit on the menu (although they did give me a free banana from the kitchen - so very nice customer service). Breakfast was very good. I would say this hotel is average for its rooms, but customer service and breakfast, and good wifi mean that I'd rate it very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thzurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,349
    1,678
    467
    116
    70
See reviews for
338
1,515
216
1,042
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I was at the hotel for two nights for a business meeting. Arrived late evening, reception was efficient and friendly. Breakfast was plentiful to suit all tastes (cereal, pastries, cooked meats), bar area good (good selection of brands and music), able to watch world cup football. No room service, however there are a selection of food/ drink items available by reception.

Room 737 - big room, comfy bed, fridge, coffee machine tech was cool, nice views of the Botanical Gardens at the side/ back of the hotel, big tv, free wifi, well let rooms

My colleague was in Room 731 - he was woken up by the roadworks at the front of the hotel quite early and his room was not as big. I think we may have had different rate selections though.

Location - close to restuarants and metro, suggest you walk over to the Titanic restuarant which was nice, friendly, food good standard, reasonable prices (near the lone soildier statue), restuarants near the hotel/ Hilton-Sheraton area were not as good quality

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Zoe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Excellent design hotel, close to the city centre and North Train Station (good for the airport link) Staff were friendly and helpful, Nespresso machine and bath/shower combo a nice touch and nice smellies in bathroom too! Great experience at a budget price - didnt have breakfast as its 25 euros!!!! but a great shop across the st does fresh pastries and OJ - bar was also pretty pricey but overall a great value hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tankgirliejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thanks a lot for the 5 star rating! We are sure you would give our breakfast 5 stars as well as it is a huge buffet with lots of choice and you can make your own Belgian waffles in our waffle van! Book directly via our website and you can get it only 15 euro. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed three nights at the Bloom on a business trip. It was a moderately priced hotel located close to where my meetings were to be held so I decided to stay at the hotel.

There is a convenient metro station located close by - Botanique station on Line 2 and Line 6. It is only 7 stops from Midi station and so it is easy to get to once you come into Brussels on the Eurostar and at only €1.20 it also beats getting a cab.

I had a room on the 7th floor (720) over looking the front of the hotel and the main road. The room was quite large and reasonably comfortable. The room has a very large SAMSUNG flat screen TV which had a number of English channels, including BBC1, BBC2, BBC HD and BBC World News. The room has a small bar fridge with two complementary bottles of water which were replaced each day - nice touch. The room also has a small personal safe for valuables. There was also a coffee machine and two satchels of coffee and a single tea bag. The bed was huge and very comfortable.

Now some down sides to the room. The bathroom was very large with a shower over the tub. The water pressure was poor. The bath towels while of reasonable quality were tiny! There is also a free internet service in the room but the service was unreliable and on my last night in the hotel I had no internet access. Probably the worst thing about my stay at the hotel was that there are major road works going on outside the hotel. The works, and hence the noise seems to start at 07:00 each morning. The works are significant so I think this is going to be an issue for some time.

The hotel bar was quite good with a good selection of beers. The food service offered by the bar was pretty good, with a design your own pasta option. The menu was reasonably priced. Not a bad place to have a simple meal.

I went for a walk around the hotel on my first night there. The hotel appears to be in the Turkish district with many Turkish cafes and small local restaurants in the area.

The hotel was reasonably good for a business trip but I don't think I would want to stay there on vacation. I would stay again if I had another business trip in the area - but I would want a room that doesn't overlook the front of the hotel while the works are going on.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the front of the hotel while the major road works are underway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your review and mentioning your room number; we will make sure to check the water pressure and internet connection! There are normally 2 big towels available next to the 2 smaller ones, so next time, do not hesitate to ask.
Concerning the road works, we apologies for this disturbance, however there is unfortunately nothing we can do about it as it executed by the city to improve the tram network and street appearance.
We do hope you will consider us again, also for leisure, as we have a perfect connection to the city centre with the tram, metro and bus just outside the door.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dessau
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

The hotel is located very convenient. Underground nearby. I like the suprise to see the decoration of the room and learn more about the artist. But best of the stay is the huge breakfast. It is worth to get up early to have more time for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Katja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The absolute meaning of simplicity adds a tone of unbiased luxury. Calmness is mostly demanded in today business environments. If you agree, then chose Bloom Hotel. Clean, inspiring, simple, ideally located to all interesting areas of business Brussels at walking distance (10-20 min).
Nice breakfast variety sutis most tastes. Spacy rooms are also an asset. Some better noise isolation and slightly happier receptionists could put the Hotel higher in the rank.

Room Tip: 2nd floor have excellent inside decoration
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VenetiaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Amazing hotel close to downtown (15 minutes) with large and comfortable rooms.
You can book one night just to enjoy the room design.
If you come by car, you can park free in the streets behind the hotel, just saturday and sunday.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonton_Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1.3 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,743 reviews
1.8 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
0.9 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#13 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le...
#2 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BLOOM!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BLOOM!

Property: Hotel BLOOM!
Address: Rue Royale 250, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel BLOOM! 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel BLOOM! is a unique hotel in the heart of Brussels where no two rooms are alike. Each light-filled room is decorated with a unique hand painted fresco created by a young European artist. You can pick a room to your own taste. From sober to crazy: the choice is all yours.Whether you’re here to work or to have fun, at BLOOM! you will immediately feel a creative vibe that will inspire you and bring you new ideas. Stay with us and live a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Hotel BLOOM! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloom Hotel Brussels
Hotel BLOOM! Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing