We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room & Bar, Customer Service Lacking”
Review of Hotel BLOOM!

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel BLOOM!
North London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Room & Bar, Customer Service Lacking”
Reviewed 25 March 2010

Stayed here for two nights in December 2009 for £125 through lastminute.com so very pleased with the price. Booked a double but gave us a twin when we arrived. Tried to argue with front desk but didn't get anywhere so called lastminute.com to resolve the situation which they did very promptly (reception told me they'd been very persuasive!).

Room was clean and comfortable but location is a bit of a trek from the centre. Very easy to drive to from London (had to turn only a couple of times!) and parking wasn't too expensive. Would probably stay elsewhere when returning to Brussels but good for the price.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unsaltedrhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,409
    1,739
    481
    118
    72
See reviews for
351
1,572
218
1,091
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
200 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2010

I read all the reviews about this hotel before booking it. I booked this hotel throught their own website and watched the rates very carfeully. I was able to book for about $170 a night and was very pleased. Just as every had said before it is right next to the Botanique station and very easy to find. We walked from the hotel to the Grand Place, the Royal residence and the mannekinpiss. They give you a great map at the hotel and were very helpful. I loved out room. Free water, apples and everything you could need during your stay. I liked the fact that all the rooms were different and had art students assigned to rooms and were able to paint anything they wanted. The business center is down stairs and checking emails was free and easy. We also went to the atomium. Taking the train again was very easy, they work on the honor system so even if you forget your ticket in the room like I did you can still ride. We took the train to Heysel station and walked about 2 blocks to the atomium. Very cool place. Wish we had known more about the Mannequinpiss before we arrived.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2010

Having reviewed the reviews of other travellers we spent 3 nights at hotel Bloom in Brussels.
The positives:
- very modern, unique with the individually decorated original paintings, clean and comfortable. One of the best breakfast buffets ever had, very friendly service, perfect public transport (hundred meters from metro and trams).
The negatives (although minor only):
- a bit off the city center - that was rather a positive for me. Booked a panoramic room but originally got one looking to the street rather than the back of the hotel that is the real panorama. However, when complained offered a perfect room immediately - with the excuse our original room on the top floor was meant to be panoramic anyhow.
The worst thing was the very large and hard pillow that really tortured our neck and there was nothing else available. But the beds are great and true king size!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lili_Eu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2010

Conveniently located 30m from Botanique metro station, this hotel looks a little bland when you walk in the front entrance, but is anything but! The rooms are spacious, modern and light, and each has an individually painted mural behind the headboard, with details of the artist. The food in the restaurant/bar is good quality and beautifully presented, though not cheap, and the atmosphere is relaxed and friendly. A good selection at breakfast - and I liked the cultery in an envelope with a sudoku on the front to get your brain working! Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CathyP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nederland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2010

We stayed in this hotel with a group of colleagues. The hotel was just for sleeping, we didn't spend a lot of time in our room. The rooms are beatuifully furnished, as the rest of the hotel and te bar. The breakfast was impressive!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NL_awt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
159 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2010

If you like trendy places with nice lobbies, contempory design and an urban touch, this is the place for you. If you expect a luxury place, quiet and cosy rooms with dark lightenings, then Bloom may not be for you.
I had a huge panoramic room on a high floor which with beautiful city views. The room was OK, nothing exciting but certainly very comfortable. My one and only concern was the noise coming from the corridors with doors banging in the middle of the night which was most annoying and completely unacceptable.
I was here for business but would consider Bloom for a short stop over in BXL next time.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Supermercado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2010

The hotel is very cool, it smells nice, the interior are great. Huge rooms. I really appreciated the possibility to make myself a cup of tea and the free water bottles. BUT! Me and my friend, we both had the same problem with the toilet. It looked like someone just went to the toilet before we came (and made a NUMBER 2!) and forgot to use the toilet brush. IN BOTH ROOMS! thats was really NOT what I expected from such a beautiful hotel. I hope they will sharpen their cleaning routines.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vesle_Serena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1.8 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
992 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#5 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,006 reviews
0.9 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#14 of 199 in Brussels
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.5 mi away
Motel One
Motel One
#24 of 199 in Brussels
1,375 reviews
0.4 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BLOOM!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BLOOM!

Property: Hotel BLOOM!
Address: Rue Royale 250, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel BLOOM! 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel BLOOM! is a unique hotel in the heart of Brussels where no two rooms are alike. Each light-filled room is decorated with a unique hand painted fresco created by a young European artist. You can pick a room to your own taste. From sober to crazy: the choice is all yours.Whether you’re here to work or to have fun, at BLOOM! you will immediately feel a creative vibe that will inspire you and bring you new ideas. Stay with us and live a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel BLOOM! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloom Hotel Brussels
Hotel BLOOM! Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing