We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed”
Review of Hotel BLOOM!

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel BLOOM!
Sport Billy - North Of England
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Impressed”
Reviewed 21 October 2010

Booked the Hotel Bloom on a Sunday Night ready for a Monday business meeting in Brussels. Was pleased with the room rate of just over 100 Euro's including breakfast (not sure if this was special weekend rate or not).

Hotel is quirky and unlike anywhere else I have stayed in Brussels (and I have tried many of the chains / independent hotels).......rooms are unusual (grass style carpet!) and unique and very welcoming with filter coffee and free water (small touch but nice)...very small gym but high quality life fitness equipment, good for a couple of days.

Breakfast could not be faulted (better to pay up front as 25 Euro on the day, 15 Euro up front)....with choices of hot food, cold meat and cheeses, yoghurts, fruit, bakery goods....very good choice, you won't go hungry!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sport-Billy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,407
    1,738
    480
    118
    72
See reviews for
350
1,571
218
1,091
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2010

The hotel and its rooms look very very nice and original. The location is OK but not so great, though public transport is close. The staff was friendly and the food OK (not spectacular). For the price, I would have expected softer pillows, it was impossible to sleep on them. So overall: an average rating.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yzey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
München
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Liked the hotel - it has a little different modern artsy touch.
The rooms to the back were quiet and relatively large. I didn't really like the carpeted floor though.
What else?
- Large breakfast buffet but expensive
- Free WiFi
- Close to metro
- Fresh design,
- Room on the back side was quiet
- Friendly staff
- Pad coffeemaker didn't work that well.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r123r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2010

There isn't one sigle but that I have to tell about this hotel. I travel a lot and it is very different to any other hotel I've stayed in. The room was fantastic, espacious and warm, the bed so comfortable, I had a lovely view of the city.
The food in the restaurant was absolutely superb and I would like to mention a Spanish waiter, sorry but I can't remember his name, only that he was from Valencia. He was most professional and welcoming.
I give a 11 out of 10 to this hotel and I highly recommend it, specially when business travelling.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaqui2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2010

We have just returned from three nights at the Hotel Bloom. It is in a great location, if a little noisy as on a fairly busy road, but 20 metres from the metro and bus stops and the tram stops outside. Walking to the centre, Grand Place, is only 10-15mins.
The breakfast buffet was the best we have had in many years of travelling and if you couldn't find something to eat, you'd be ultra fussy.
Rooms were huge, kingsize beds, decent flat screen and free tea, coffee and water.
Weekday rates very expensive (obvioulsy catering for all those euro crats!) but we had a 75 euro a night deal inc breakfast and taxes through Agoda. Great value.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy1960_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2010

We had originally booked into a guest house a few kilometres away, when we got there it was in a VERY DODGY part of town in Rue des commerçants. We had just driven from Frankfurt and We needed new accommodation QUICKLY and stumbled across hotel BLOOM.

WOW. The staff were amazing, the price was fantastic and the room was lovely. Very simple modern room well equipped with everything you needed. The restaurants were lovely and the breakfast buffet was great. There was a small supermarket across the road and the tram line ran outside. Cant recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam_and_Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KandyKorn143
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

I can not say enough good things about this hotel! It is tranquil and chic and in a great loacation. It is right across the street from Botanique tram/metro station, but we walked everywhere anyway. The lounge "Smoods" was very trendy and was a great place to have a few dringks with the ability to wander up to your room. The only downside was the staff are in no hurry to serve you or be very nice. Everything else is AMAZING!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KandyKorn143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1.8 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
989 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#5 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,005 reviews
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#12 of 199 in Brussels
1,451 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel One
Motel One
#24 of 199 in Brussels
1,374 reviews
1.3 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BLOOM!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BLOOM!

Property: Hotel BLOOM!
Address: Rue Royale 250, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel BLOOM! 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel BLOOM! is a unique hotel in the heart of Brussels where no two rooms are alike. Each light-filled room is decorated with a unique hand painted fresco created by a young European artist. You can pick a room to your own taste. From sober to crazy: the choice is all yours.Whether you’re here to work or to have fun, at BLOOM! you will immediately feel a creative vibe that will inspire you and bring you new ideas. Stay with us and live a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel BLOOM! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloom Hotel Brussels
Hotel BLOOM! Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing