We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Brussels Bloom
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Brussels City(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$131
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Progress Hotel(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$113
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Villa Royale(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Best Western City Centre(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$88
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Siru(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$102
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel des Colonies(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$75
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Albergo(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$73
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chao Chow Palace(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$82
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,100)
Filter reviews
4,100 results
Traveller rating
1,514
1,857
522
131
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,514
1,857
522
131
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstylish hotelfree waterwafflesbotanical gardensbotanique metro stationrooms are spacioustram stopcoffee machinecity centrebar restaurantminute walkthe grand placepublic transportbreakfast roombusiness tripfree internetexcellent breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,963 - 1,968 of 4,100 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2010

We enjoy our stay for one night, rooms are well-decorated by European artists. Rooms are comfortable min 300 ft/sq. Our room was a humid & cold at our arriving but the staff quickly installed a convector....

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

This hotel is conveniently located approx 15-20 mins walk to La Grand- via main shopping strip, rest and shops.Botanical gardens is next door to the hotel. The Sheraton,Crowne Plaze are few blocks away,which gives some indication that the location is desireable. Contemporary hotel, good vibe in the lobby,reminds me of the W hotels on a smaller scale.Bar in the lobby is cool. Spacious room,free internet ,only dislike- POOR service.Or non at all really.Service without the frills.
I arrived late, called front desk for a converter , it had to be purchased for 7E, which is fine BUT I had to trek all the way to front desk to collect it vs having it sent to my room at midnight!..
TIP- market street where prices are lower than main shopping street - located just behind the Botanical Graden/Hotel Bloom.Recommended by a taxi driver, hotel didn't mention when I asked about the area etc. which was disappointing. Non helpful staff. ..complete turn off. Fyi - approx $135 USD per night btw-

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NRamsoomair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

Booked the Hotel Bloom on a Sunday Night ready for a Monday business meeting in Brussels. Was pleased with the room rate of just over 100 Euro's including breakfast (not sure if this was special weekend rate or not).

Hotel is quirky and unlike anywhere else I have stayed in Brussels (and I have tried many of the chains / independent hotels).......rooms are unusual (grass style carpet!) and unique and very welcoming with filter coffee and free water (small touch but nice)...very small gym but high quality life fitness equipment, good for a couple of days.

Breakfast could not be faulted (better to pay up front as 25 Euro on the day, 15 Euro up front)....with choices of hot food, cold meat and cheeses, yoghurts, fruit, bakery goods....very good choice, you won't go hungry!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sport-Billy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

The hotel and its rooms look very very nice and original. The location is OK but not so great, though public transport is close. The staff was friendly and the food OK (not spectacular). For the price, I would have expected softer pillows, it was impossible to sleep on them. So overall: an average rating.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yzey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Liked the hotel - it has a little different modern artsy touch.
The rooms to the back were quiet and relatively large. I didn't really like the carpeted floor though.
What else?
- Large breakfast buffet but expensive
- Free WiFi
- Close to metro
- Fresh design,
- Room on the back side was quiet
- Friendly staff
- Pad coffeemaker didn't work that well.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r123r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews