We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable Downtown Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Brussels City
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stayed at this Hilton family hotel conveniently located in downtown Brussels. There were rooms that were larger than normal for European hotels and very comfortable.

We enjoyed the excellent breakfast buffet at the hotel. The choices were abundant and delicious. The cost was very reasonable given the selection of foods available.

The hotel is very convenient and comfortable walking distance to The Grand Place square. There are numerous restaurants adjacent to the hotel and Grand Place. Several are reasonably priced by European standards.

We would not hesitate to use this hotel again should we ever visit Brussels again.

Room Tip: rooms on the west side have a view of the grand blvd.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaPorteWillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,370)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Brussels City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,081 - 1,087 of 2,370 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013

Functional and efficient. Service was completely acceptable, room was fine and facilities were just what I needed.

Dinner was good, and not too expensive - breakfast equally acceptable but a little pricey.

Wouldn't recommend it for a romantic break or family holiday, but for the business traveller it's exactly what you need.

Room Tip: Phone and ask for an upgrade before you arrive
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HighlanderIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Luckily I didn't have to pay full price due to travelling with someone in our group who works in the travel industry.

So we paid around half price. The rooms were nothing special, it was very noise, the TV in the room (we stayed in 2 different rooms during our stay) was too small for the placement in the room.

The spa was a nice addition, apart from the hairy NAKED people who liked to squeeze into the small areas. Now as a group of females trying to relax in the spa the last thing you want is a hairy naked german man lay next too you.

For the overall cost of this hotel, stay elsewhere. There is a Novotel about a mile away.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that's not on the main road as there are police sirens going off 24/7
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leanne_clowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Stayed here May 25-27, 2013 for the beginning of a 2 week European trip. I was expecting a lot from a chain hotel and this place was able to surpass everything that I wanted. Called the hotel the day before arrival to possibly check my bags early since I was arriving at 9am for a flight from the US and was told that I would be able to leave my bags no problem and possibly check in early.

When I arrived, good news was that they had an available room for us. I am a Hilton Honors Gold member so they told us to have breakfast buffet that morning and the rest of the stay for free. The room size was not huge but it was more than adequate.

Getting to the hotel was pretty easy, from the airport we rode the metro to NOORD station (north station i think) so that saved us from having to pay for a taxi. The next time I visit Brussels I would not hesitate to stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank budgetmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanJorisKriele, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on your stay with us. It is with great pleasure that we have reviewed your positive comments. Your feedback has been shared within the hotel to further develop our product and services. We are looking forward to welcome you again on a next visit to Brussels !

Sincere yours,

Jan Joris Kriele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Very very helpful and charming staff. They all speak English, which make it easy to communicate. Rooms are super clean. No attitude. Wich is rare. I like the lounge area. And I like how there is a nice lady just hinging around helping everyone with their needs excluding running drinks.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teailblazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanJorisKriele, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on your stay with us. It is with great pleasure that we have reviewed your positive comments. Your feedback has been shared within the hotel to further develop our product and services. We are looking forward to welcome you again on a next visit to Brussels !

Sincere yours,

Jan Joris Kriele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This hotel is located near all the local transport options and a short walk into the heart of the city. The rooms were big and clean and the staff were excellent. I would suggest you don't buy drinks in the bar unless you are on expenses!
The only down side was the noise from the train station, and there is a bit of traffic noise too but this reduces late at night as you would expect.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are bigger - there is no 'view' from any side
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanJorisKriele, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on your stay with us. It is with great pleasure that we have reviewed your positive comments. Your feedback has been shared within the hotel to further develop our product and services. We are looking forward to welcome you again on a next visit to Brussels !

Sincere yours,

Jan Joris Kriele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Me and my husband was put up at Hilton Brussel city on 1st to 2nd June as part of package tour. Whilst taking our breakfast on the morning of 2nd June, our room was broken into within 30 mins of absence. When we report our losses to the hotel management, they claimed there's no illegal entry based on their record, and there's no CCTV camera installed along the hotel room corridor. And they blamed us for not locking our room door properly, when we have taken precautionary measures to check that the door is properly locked when leaving the room. Words of advice for those who intend to stay in this hotel, the overall hotel security is questionable, the hotel room entry record is questionable, no installation of CCTV along hotel room corridor, no showing of record of lift entry/ exit, and the hotel porters will leave your baggages unattended along lobby and corridor.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
9  Thank qkrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanJorisKriele, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Dear guest,

Following the reporting of this incident to the hotel management, we immediately alerted the local authorities who carried out a full investigation. We conducted an internal investigation and have fully cooperated with the Police - who we understand have now closed the case.

We have stringent safety and security policies in place at Hilton Brussels, with incidents of this kind very rare. We regret that your stay with us was impacted by this reported loss – however, we feel confident that we have done our utmost to investigate as part of our strict security policy.

Sincerely yours,

Jan Joris Kriele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.7 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le...
#2 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,882 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.3 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3,896 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#71 of 198 in Brussels
2,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brussels City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brussels City

Address: Place Charles Rogier 20 | Sint-Joost-ten-Node, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range: £73 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Brussels City 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highlights•Situated in the heart of Brussels near the Rue Neuve shopping district•A few minutes’ walk from Brussels Gare du Nord station•Close to World Trade Center and popular attractions including Grand Place City Square•Wireless internet access, business center and Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club •Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar serving Belgian specialties, fine wine and beerSituated in the center of downtown Brussels, within yards of Gare du Nord station and in close proximity to the Rue Neuve shopping district and the World Trade Center, the Hilton Brussels City hotel is the ideal place to stay when you are visiting Belgium’s capital. All the facilities are in place to allow you to remain productive during your stay. With wireless internet access, a business center and a range of meeting rooms you will be able to work with the minimum of hassle.After a busy day in Brussels or a long journey, you can relax and rejuvenate in the Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club and sample the delicious Flemish cuisine on offer in the Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar. Offering responsive service and stylish contemporary comfort in an enviable location, this Brussels hotel has everything you need to make the most of your stay in one of Europe’s most vibrant cities.Local Attractions •Stroll to Brussels’ famous Grand Place, the center of the Old City’s pavement café culture•Stop in at Marcolini’s Chocolatiers and buy some handmade Belgian chocolates to take home•Experience world class shops located on the Rue Neuve •Visit the Delerium Café•View one of the world’s finest collections of pre-modern art at the Musée d’Art Ancien ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Brussels City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brussels City Hotel Saint-Josse-Ten-Noode
Brussels Hilton
Hilton Brussels City Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing