We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,742)
Filter reviews
2,742 results
Traveller rating
588
1,014
710
299
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
588
1,014
710
299
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grand placedeluxe roombrussels citytrain stationminute walkbusiness hotelconvenient locationshopping streetgare ducity centrewaffleshonorseurossaunastatuseuropeslippers
Filter
Updating list...
1,228 - 1,233 of 2,742 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

this hilton has the best breakfast I have ever had. It's european breakfast and american breakfast all rolled into one. It's about 30 euros unless you are Gold or above it's included. I usually get upgrade to a nice sized room. I've stayed there several times and I always get a nice room. You can walk all the way to the main tourist areas or you can catch the metro which is right in front of the hotel. The train station is one or two blocks and super easy to walk to. Very convenient hotel to visit brussels. You can connect to the airport from the train station in about 15 mins. This hotel is a great value because you are not right downtown near the Grand Place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Samuel C,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor!

We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you very much for your loyalty.

All guests feedback is shared with all our team as it provides us the opportunity of understanding the needs of all our guests and constantly improve our levels of service delivery.

Looking forward into welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I have stayed in various Hiltons and brands of Hilton throughout the world, and quite honestly I don't think that the Hilton Brussels City is the best example of Hilton's product. Someone who travels with Hilton gets used to expecting a consistent standard, this particular location felt and looked more like a Hampton but minus all of the benefits of the Hampton chain (complimentary breakfast & wifi). Everything at this hotel besides the room had a fee. The breakfast was extremely expensive so we went outside across the street to a cute Belgian cafe and ate a great breakfast for approx 7€. The wifi was obscene, quite honestly with the amount of Starbucks and places with free internet in Europe/the rest of the world these days you wouldn't expect to pay almost $20 for internet. The location was fine, about 10 minutes outside of the tourist center of Brussels. We parked right across the street which was convenient. The service was nothing special, relatively bland and impersonal. Room wise, the room is small but it's clean and has all the basics.

For my next trip to Brussels I would probably stay in a different hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickeymouse_0917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

All guest comments are read with true interest in order to always seek opportunities in improving the levels of services we offer.

We regret to read that your stay did not fully meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments concerning our property as a whole and will be kept into account for the future.

Please note that we offer complimentary access to our Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club featuring sauna, hammam & work-out room. All open 24-hours.
Sincerely hope that should you have the possibility of visiting us again in the future, you may have the opportunity of enjoying it.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

About a 10 - 20 minute walk to the Grand Place or to the major museums, touring Brussels is easy. About 3 blocks from the Gare du Nord provides easy access to and from the airport or to other places around Belgium and across Europe.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank TonyS355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear TonyS355,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and particularly appreciated our location.

Indeed we are centrally located and walking distance to main attractions such as the Rue Neuve shopping area, La Grand Place and St. Catherine church surrounded by its characterizing brasseries.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

It was raining all the time that I was staying here so didn't venture out much. The food in the restaurant was top notch. The staff were nice. Breakfast was good to. Room was comfy. But shower/ toilet was cramped. Still I slept well and it did the job. Would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Losocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant offerings.

We regret about the weather conditions you encounter and would like to recommend to you, on such future occasion, the use of our Scandivain Wellness and Health Club featuring sauna, hammam and work-out room available 24-hours with complimentary access.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and looking forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here before and after taking the train to Paris, as she is a Diamond Club member. I had stayed here a few years ago, but forgot it was a Hilton. The Hotel is located within a 15 minute walk of the Grand Place, and just a minute from a very good shopping street that you would take to the Grand Place. While the rooms could use a renovation, they are clean and relative roomy. The fitness room and sauna were very good for European standards and were a great way to get the blood flowing after train/flying. What really makes staying at this Hilton is the staff. They were friendly, welcoming, knowledgable and tried their hardest to accommodate our needs. When they heard it was our anniversary they sent up chocolates and wine. The hotel manager should be very proud of them.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Jeff S,

It was a pleasure to read your review on Tripadvisor.

Our team takes great pride in service delivery and I am sure they will, as much as I, very much appreciate your delightful comments. Thank you for having stayed with us on such a special occasion and glad you enjoyed the amenities we sent you.

I appreciate your comment concerning a need for renovation. Please note that we are undergoing a soft renovation is all our guest rooms.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and looking forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews