We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room, good location, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Brussels City
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed just one night with the family. We had two rooms and both were clean, modern, and very comfortable. We havce twin newborns and the staff could not have been more helpful and attentive. Everyone was friendly and just wonderful. The location is good. It is an easy drive, easy to find, and only about 10 minutes to the city center. Full disclosure, I am a Hilton Diamond member, so I tend to be a bit biased, but I enjoyed my stay and would certainly go back or recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that that our teams efforts made your stay with your family a most enjoyable one and will gladly share your comments with them.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and for your loyalty towards our brand.
We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,371)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Brussels City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

968 - 974 of 2,371 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

Convenient location for the metro and easy to get to from Eurostar. Room as clean and comfortable as you would expect from a Hilton, though the large bed made the room feel small with no-where to store a suitcase. Good breakfast (but make sure you pre-pay as it is expensive on the day) but a rediculously high extra charge for wi-fi - come on Hilton, this should be in the cost!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthCerney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay and especially our breakfast offering.

I appreciate your comment concerning your room concerning additional room for placing your luggage. Please note that we offer different room types, which also vary in size, ranging from Hilton Guest rooms to Deluxe and Suites. Your comment concerning the internet will also be kept into account for future development. Please note that we are currently offering complimentary internet in our public areas.

Looking forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

If you are travelling by public transport then this hotel is in a wonderful location.

We caught the train from Brussels airport - took 15 minutes and then a 10 minute walk maximum straight to the hotel.

You can then straight into the centre, the shops, restaurants and everything - it is great.

The staff were lovely, very friendly. Breakfast was great - lots of choice and plenty to eat.

The only drawback for me was that free wifi was only available in public areas so I had to come out of my room and go downstairs to access my emails. In this age, I think all hotels should provide free wifi - I never cease to be amazed when they don't.

We have a little B&B and we offer free wifi to all our guests and they really appreciate it - big hotels take note. I have now decided that I will not stay in a hotel unless I get free wifi included.

Shame because it was the only drawback in a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScooterJuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, very much appreciated our teams efforts and our breakfast offering. With pleasure I will share your comments with the team!

Indeed the Hilton Brussels city is centrally located making it the ideal starting point to explore all the city has to offer.

We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Great location across the street from largest mall in Belgium with a Carrefour Grocery in basement. In large pedestrian friendly shopping district. Metro adjacent. 10 minute to The Grand Place. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank vaughnsuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments concerning the friendliness of our staff. With pleasure I will share your comment with them.

Indeed the Hilton Brussels City location and transport connection possibilities makes us the ideal strarting point to visit all that the city has to offer, from shopping to the main touristic attractions.

Thank you for your visit and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This hotel is well located near the metro line, and a relatively easy and reasonable taxi ride from the airport -- although I took the metro and train on way out and this was very quick and economical. Nothing special about this hotel. Nice buffet breakfast (should be nice at that price) and 5 à 7 for Hilton members was a nice touch. Rooms are small but clean and beds are very comfy. Wi-fi was expensive, which is a pet peeve for me when staying in these hotel chains who that should be including this basic service in the rate or at least at far more reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seat11A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. Great to read that you appreciated our Breakfast Buffet offerings and found our Scandinavian style beds comfortable.

We appreciate your feedback concerning the price of internet. Please be advised that we are offering complimentary wifi in the hotel public areas and will keep your comment into account concerning it's use in our guest rooms.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

this hilton has the best breakfast I have ever had. It's european breakfast and american breakfast all rolled into one. It's about 30 euros unless you are Gold or above it's included. I usually get upgrade to a nice sized room. I've stayed there several times and I always get a nice room. You can walk all the way to the main tourist areas or you can catch the metro which is right in front of the hotel. The train station is one or two blocks and super easy to walk to. Very convenient hotel to visit brussels. You can connect to the airport from the train station in about 15 mins. This hotel is a great value because you are not right downtown near the Grand Place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Samuel C,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor!

We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you very much for your loyalty.

All guests feedback is shared with all our team as it provides us the opportunity of understanding the needs of all our guests and constantly improve our levels of service delivery.

Looking forward into welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I have stayed in various Hiltons and brands of Hilton throughout the world, and quite honestly I don't think that the Hilton Brussels City is the best example of Hilton's product. Someone who travels with Hilton gets used to expecting a consistent standard, this particular location felt and looked more like a Hampton but minus all of the benefits of the Hampton chain (complimentary breakfast & wifi). Everything at this hotel besides the room had a fee. The breakfast was extremely expensive so we went outside across the street to a cute Belgian cafe and ate a great breakfast for approx 7€. The wifi was obscene, quite honestly with the amount of Starbucks and places with free internet in Europe/the rest of the world these days you wouldn't expect to pay almost $20 for internet. The location was fine, about 10 minutes outside of the tourist center of Brussels. We parked right across the street which was convenient. The service was nothing special, relatively bland and impersonal. Room wise, the room is small but it's clean and has all the basics.

For my next trip to Brussels I would probably stay in a different hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickeymouse_0917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

All guest comments are read with true interest in order to always seek opportunities in improving the levels of services we offer.

We regret to read that your stay did not fully meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments concerning our property as a whole and will be kept into account for the future.

Please note that we offer complimentary access to our Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club featuring sauna, hammam & work-out room. All open 24-hours.
Sincerely hope that should you have the possibility of visiting us again in the future, you may have the opportunity of enjoying it.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.7 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le...
#2 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,885 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.3 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3,900 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#74 of 198 in Brussels
2,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brussels City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brussels City

Address: Place Charles Rogier 20 | Sint-Joost-ten-Node, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range: £74 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Brussels City 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highlights•Situated in the heart of Brussels near the Rue Neuve shopping district•A few minutes’ walk from Brussels Gare du Nord station•Close to World Trade Center and popular attractions including Grand Place City Square•Wireless internet access, business center and Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club •Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar serving Belgian specialties, fine wine and beerSituated in the center of downtown Brussels, within yards of Gare du Nord station and in close proximity to the Rue Neuve shopping district and the World Trade Center, the Hilton Brussels City hotel is the ideal place to stay when you are visiting Belgium’s capital. All the facilities are in place to allow you to remain productive during your stay. With wireless internet access, a business center and a range of meeting rooms you will be able to work with the minimum of hassle.After a busy day in Brussels or a long journey, you can relax and rejuvenate in the Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club and sample the delicious Flemish cuisine on offer in the Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar. Offering responsive service and stylish contemporary comfort in an enviable location, this Brussels hotel has everything you need to make the most of your stay in one of Europe’s most vibrant cities.Local Attractions •Stroll to Brussels’ famous Grand Place, the center of the Old City’s pavement café culture•Stop in at Marcolini’s Chocolatiers and buy some handmade Belgian chocolates to take home•Experience world class shops located on the Rue Neuve •Visit the Delerium Café•View one of the world’s finest collections of pre-modern art at the Musée d’Art Ancien ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Brussels City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brussels City Hotel Saint-Josse-Ten-Noode
Brussels Hilton
Hilton Brussels City Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing