We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special. Novotel is better.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Brussels City
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a week and it is not what one would expect from a Hilton. The lobby is nice and the personnel very polite, something extremely rare in Belgium.
The room was okayish, but definitely not worth more than 150 euros per night.
The beds and room decoration are basic.
Dinner in the room is not worth it as a burger costs 18 euros and the tray charges are 5 euros, which is too much for fast food. Nothing special in terms of quality. Better cross the road and get food from Boston Grill. Better quality and prices.
The ironing facilities provided are horrible as there is no light in the wardrobe where they are located and the iron is old without steam which requires ages to do the job. I asked for a steam iron and they brought it later, so this was fixed.
The bathroom although it seems partially renovated it is not something special. The wall around the sink and toilet has wood that has been destroyed by humidity and looks disgusting.
The heater in the bathroom was dirty.
Location is central, close to companies, supermarket, a few restaurants and metro lines 2 & 6.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katerina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Katharina H,

Thank you for your review on tripadviosor regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Brussels City.

It was a pleasure to read your kind comment concerning our Team which I will gladly share.
Regarding your feedback on your room, we appreciate your feedback and regret we were unable to meet your expectations. Please be advised that we are undergoing technical upgrades to all guest rooms and will prioritize on the wooden surface you have mentioned. Concerning the heater, we apologize for this and have addressed the matter with our housekeeping manager for prompt handling.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and sincerely hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,021 - 1,027 of 2,468 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

Very convenient Middle of the City Location, Good Rates, Friendly Staff - is all most would say.
However the highlight here is the Steam Room and the Sauna, although most guests unaware of these.
The Breakfast is one of the best around.
The only negative is that the room food menu was limited.

Room Tip: No pool but the steam room and sauna make up for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SajJan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments concerning our staff.

It is also a pleasure to hear that you particularly enjoyed our Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club featuring a sauna, hammam and work-out room with 24-hour complimentary access.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here for two nights over an autumn weekend and enjoyed the stay. The rooms are spacious, well equipped and furnished, the bed is very comfortable and above all the rooms were quiet. One or two complaints - the Wifi costs an absurd €20 a day and the breakfast €30 each. We avoided the breakfast because we eat little in the morning - at least there was a tea and coffee maker in the room. The staff were friendly, the bar well stocked, the location great for walking into the city centre. Recommended

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear David N,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor

We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us!

Thank you for your feedback concerning the wifi cost in guest rooms. Your feedback will be kept into account for the future. Please note that we are currently offering complimentary wifi internet in our public areas.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed just one night with the family. We had two rooms and both were clean, modern, and very comfortable. We havce twin newborns and the staff could not have been more helpful and attentive. Everyone was friendly and just wonderful. The location is good. It is an easy drive, easy to find, and only about 10 minutes to the city center. Full disclosure, I am a Hilton Diamond member, so I tend to be a bit biased, but I enjoyed my stay and would certainly go back or recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that that our teams efforts made your stay with your family a most enjoyable one and will gladly share your comments with them.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and for your loyalty towards our brand.
We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Convenient location for the metro and easy to get to from Eurostar. Room as clean and comfortable as you would expect from a Hilton, though the large bed made the room feel small with no-where to store a suitcase. Good breakfast (but make sure you pre-pay as it is expensive on the day) but a rediculously high extra charge for wi-fi - come on Hilton, this should be in the cost!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthCerney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay and especially our breakfast offering.

I appreciate your comment concerning your room concerning additional room for placing your luggage. Please note that we offer different room types, which also vary in size, ranging from Hilton Guest rooms to Deluxe and Suites. Your comment concerning the internet will also be kept into account for future development. Please note that we are currently offering complimentary internet in our public areas.

Looking forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

If you are travelling by public transport then this hotel is in a wonderful location.

We caught the train from Brussels airport - took 15 minutes and then a 10 minute walk maximum straight to the hotel.

You can then straight into the centre, the shops, restaurants and everything - it is great.

The staff were lovely, very friendly. Breakfast was great - lots of choice and plenty to eat.

The only drawback for me was that free wifi was only available in public areas so I had to come out of my room and go downstairs to access my emails. In this age, I think all hotels should provide free wifi - I never cease to be amazed when they don't.

We have a little B&B and we offer free wifi to all our guests and they really appreciate it - big hotels take note. I have now decided that I will not stay in a hotel unless I get free wifi included.

Shame because it was the only drawback in a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScooterJuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, very much appreciated our teams efforts and our breakfast offering. With pleasure I will share your comments with the team!

Indeed the Hilton Brussels city is centrally located making it the ideal starting point to explore all the city has to offer.

We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Great location across the street from largest mall in Belgium with a Carrefour Grocery in basement. In large pedestrian friendly shopping district. Metro adjacent. 10 minute to The Grand Place. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank vaughnsuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments concerning the friendliness of our staff. With pleasure I will share your comment with them.

Indeed the Hilton Brussels City location and transport connection possibilities makes us the ideal strarting point to visit all that the city has to offer, from shopping to the main touristic attractions.

Thank you for your visit and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le...
#2 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,978 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4,031 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.4 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#72 of 199 in Brussels
2,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brussels City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brussels City

Address: Place Charles Rogier 20, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range: £71 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Brussels City 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highlights•Situated in the heart of Brussels near the Rue Neuve shopping district•A few minutes’ walk from Brussels Gare du Nord station•Close to World Trade Center and popular attractions including Grand Place City Square•Wireless internet access, business center and Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club •Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar serving Belgian specialties, fine wine and beerSituated in the center of downtown Brussels, within yards of Gare du Nord station and in close proximity to the Rue Neuve shopping district and the World Trade Center, the Hilton Brussels City hotel is the ideal place to stay when you are visiting Belgium’s capital. All the facilities are in place to allow you to remain productive during your stay. With wireless internet access, a business center and a range of meeting rooms you will be able to work with the minimum of hassle.After a busy day in Brussels or a long journey, you can relax and rejuvenate in the Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club and sample the delicious Flemish cuisine on offer in the Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar. Offering responsive service and stylish contemporary comfort in an enviable location, this Brussels hotel has everything you need to make the most of your stay in one of Europe’s most vibrant cities.Local Attractions •Stroll to Brussels’ famous Grand Place, the center of the Old City’s pavement café culture•Stop in at Marcolini’s Chocolatiers and buy some handmade Belgian chocolates to take home•Experience world class shops located on the Rue Neuve •Visit the Delerium Café•View one of the world’s finest collections of pre-modern art at the Musée d’Art Ancien ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Brussels City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brussels City Hotel Saint-Josse-Ten-Noode
Brussels Hilton
Hilton Brussels City Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing