We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, noise insulation poor” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Brussels City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Brussels City
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good location, noise insulation poor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Easy to find, central location, small rooms with bad noise insulation.

Good breakfast, wide choice was available and staff were helpful.

Security was over enthusiastic with needing a numeric code to use even the toilets!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Claire M,

Thank you for your review!

We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our breakfast offering and the Staff.
We appreciate your comment concerning the noise insulation which will be kept into account for future review.

Indeed the we are centrally located making us the ideal starting point to explore all that Brussels has to offer.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    797
    585
    253
    96
See reviews for
211
626
210
852
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Location is superb. A short walk from gare de Nord and a 10 minute stroll down a lovely pedestrianised shopping street into the city centre. We had a free upgrade to a superior room which was good, nothing amazing but clean and very quiet even though it is located in a busy square. OK the view is not the best and the room smelled terribly of smoke ( remember to ask for a non smoking room) but if you are looking for a hotel in the city for a couple of nights then you couldn't go wrong with this one. Breakfast was excellent and the service was first class

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Carole N,

Thank you for your review!

We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our breakfast offering and our service level.

Indeed we are centrally located, walking distance to main attractions such as the Rue Neuve shopping area, La Grand Place and St. Catherine church surrounded by its characterizing brasseries.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

This hotel is just right for a few days in Brussels. Short walk from the station and just a straight road into the centre - great location.
Rooms are perfectly acceptable but just one word of advice - do check beforehand whether yours is a smoking or no-smoking room. The second floor reeks of tobacco - wonderful if you're a smoker but otherwise very unpleasant!
The staff were most helpful and breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spareroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our location and staff.
With pleasure I will share your feedback to our team.

Thank you for your comment concerning the smoking rooms on the second floor, please note that we will go smoke free early 2014.

Looking forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

We spent 4 nights at the Hilton Brussels City and disagree with the negative reviews. The hotel is in a convenient location, about 2 1/2 blocks from the Brussels Noord train station and across the street from a Metro station and a shopping mall. (Nearly all trains coming to and through Brussels stop at the Noord station so you can get to anywhere in Belgium from there and you can get to anywhere in Brussels by Metro.) It is a 15 minute train ride to the airport. The interior of the hotel is clean and new. The staff is very friendly although this is more of a business hotel, so some of the staff were not very knowledgable about tourist activities. On the other hand, there were several people who were very knowledgable and very helpful. The breakfast buffet was very extensive and tasty. We liked the Hamman, but did not realize we needed to allow 20 minutes for it to warm up. Our room was comfortable and clean, with a good bed. We did not hear a lot of noise from the street.

Room Tip: We faced the street and were not bothered by street noise, but there are rooms along the side street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beetky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Beetky,

Thank you for your review!

We are very happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for your kind words concerning our staff. It is the constant aim of all our team to do their utmost to ensure a high level of service is provided at all times.

Thank you for your comment concerning additional awareness required from some staff members concerning the leisure activities available in Brussels, we will indeed review with our team accordingly.

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
151 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

This is nice hotel albeit very busy at the breakfast time. The rooms are nice, service good and location is excellent. But the gym. At a hotel of this stature, one would expect to have decent gym. Not only is it very small and limited in equipment, but for a +6 ft person there is no room for head when running on treadmill!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BoompawsSurfScoter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our location and our level of service delivery.
Indeed the Hilton Brussels is centrally located making us the ideal Hotel to enjoy Brussels in all the areas the city has to offer.

We sincerely regret about your experience in our gym. We based the quantity of our equipment on the balance of it's usage and regret this may have not met the requirement during your stay. We will keep your comment into consideration for a future review. We also offer a Sauna and Hamman that we hope you have had the pleasure of enjoying.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and sincerely hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
217 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Overall not a bad stay, we had a nice room, a great large bed, and right on the front of the building. I am not sure if that smoke smell was the room or if it was wafting up from outside but it was not the best thign to notice first upon entering. I did like the very modern bathroom. Staff at the front wasn't the fastest but they were helpful. Breakfast was a hot mess, they couldn't seem to find a good rhythm so things were stocked when they needed to be, short staffed maybe? Overall not bad but may look at other options next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Va2Broadway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on tripadvisor.

We are happy to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us.
We regret to read about your experience concerning our breakfast. Please rest assured that the matter has been addressed to ensure we are able to deliver consistently the high level of breakfast service we are accustomed to.
Thank you for your comment concerning the smell of smoke as this will be addressed also.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

the hotel is in the central area with good restaurants nearby. the room was not ready for check in at 1 pm which is not a good thing for hilton! the staff was very helpful and gave me all the details of the trains to bruges. bruges is a must visit. the location is good and the room size is ok. the bathroom is small. the hotel is very very big so u may get lost many times! a recommend hotel for the price that i got.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YoungIndianTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on tripadviosr.

We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay and especially our location.

All our guests comments are read with true interest as it enables us to constantly improve our level of service.
Concering your arrival, please be advised that out standard check in time is 3pm. We will review with our staff to ensure this was well communicated.

Looking forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.7 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le...
#2 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.8 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brussels City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brussels City

Property: Hilton Brussels City
Address: Place Charles Rogier 20 | Sint-Joost-ten-Node, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Brussels City 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highlights•Situated in the heart of Brussels near the Rue Neuve shopping district•A few minutes’ walk from Brussels Gare du Nord station•Close to World Trade Center and popular attractions including Grand Place City Square•Wireless internet access, business center and Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club •Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar serving Belgian specialties, fine wine and beerSituated in the center of downtown Brussels, within yards of Gare du Nord station and in close proximity to the Rue Neuve shopping district and the World Trade Center, the Hilton Brussels City hotel is the ideal place to stay when you are visiting Belgium’s capital. All the facilities are in place to allow you to remain productive during your stay. With wireless internet access, a business center and a range of meeting rooms you will be able to work with the minimum of hassle.After a busy day in Brussels or a long journey, you can relax and rejuvenate in the Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club and sample the delicious Flemish cuisine on offer in the Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar. Offering responsive service and stylish contemporary comfort in an enviable location, this Brussels hotel has everything you need to make the most of your stay in one of Europe’s most vibrant cities.Local Attractions •Stroll to Brussels’ famous Grand Place, the center of the Old City’s pavement café culture•Stop in at Marcolini’s Chocolatiers and buy some handmade Belgian chocolates to take home•Experience world class shops located on the Rue Neuve •Visit the Delerium Café•View one of the world’s finest collections of pre-modern art at the Musée d’Art Ancien ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Brussels City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brussels City Hotel Saint-Josse-Ten-Noode
Brussels Hilton
Hilton Brussels City Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing