We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Brussels City
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a long weekend deal with Eurostar included. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Our room was on the small side, but facilities were good (hot drink making facilities, toiletries, hair dryer etc). The location of the hotel is about 5-10 mins walk from the north station and about 20 mins walk to the central station. The Eurostar arrives in the Brussels South station, however it's only 10 mins on the train between north and south stations. The hotel is not overly central (10-15 mins walk to Grand Place) however the walk there is along the main shopping street. Breakfast was great - lots of hot and cold choice however it was busy but staff were constantly re-stocking. Reception staff varied - all were very friendly however one member of staff told us not to visit Bruges as everything would be shut on a Sunday. Good job we ignored his advice as everything was open! I'd recommend a day trip to Bruges if in Brussels for a few days. It took an hour on the train and is a much prettier city than Brussels but considerably smaller.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen_jones35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read you overall enjoyed your stay with us and particularly our breakfast offerings and our in room facilities.

I sincerely regret that you risked not visiting Bruges as it is a neighboring destination we always recommend to our guests. Also easily reachable from our close by train station. We will review this point with the team to ensure full awareness.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

986 - 992 of 2,442 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

I have just returned from a weekend here with a friend. The location is excellent. As Hilton hotel go, it isn't one one of the better ones. The receptionist struggled to locate our reservation and wasn't very friendly. Our room cards needed changing everyday as they kept failing to work. The room had cracks in the wall and lacked details that set other Hilton's apart. Breakfast was lovely and lots of choice. I would recommend this hotel but it is a low 4* at best in my opinion.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Delibean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Delibean,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on tripadvisor.

We thank you for recommending our hotel and appreciate your comments concerning areas of improvement. You feedback will be shared with the rest of the management team for review.

A pleasure to read that you particularly enjoyed our breakfast offering as we have been particularly focusing its quality.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights on a short weekend trip for the Christmas markets. On arrival we were warmly greeted and upgraded to a fantastic room. Breakfast was good, lots of choice. Location isn't ideal but only a short walk from the station and main square/market so not bad overall. Staff were friendly and attentive throughout our stay.

If visiting Brussels would definitely recommend a day trip to Belgium, train tickets are cheap and it's beautiful place. Would also recommend the light show of an evening in the main square.

All in all very impressed, enjoyable stay!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ceri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Ceri D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor!

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, enjoyed your room, our breakfast and especially all that this city has to offer.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and sincerely hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Easy to find, central location, small rooms with bad noise insulation.

Good breakfast, wide choice was available and staff were helpful.

Security was over enthusiastic with needing a numeric code to use even the toilets!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Claire M,

Thank you for your review!

We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our breakfast offering and the Staff.
We appreciate your comment concerning the noise insulation which will be kept into account for future review.

Indeed the we are centrally located making us the ideal starting point to explore all that Brussels has to offer.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Location is superb. A short walk from gare de Nord and a 10 minute stroll down a lovely pedestrianised shopping street into the city centre. We had a free upgrade to a superior room which was good, nothing amazing but clean and very quiet even though it is located in a busy square. OK the view is not the best and the room smelled terribly of smoke ( remember to ask for a non smoking room) but if you are looking for a hotel in the city for a couple of nights then you couldn't go wrong with this one. Breakfast was excellent and the service was first class

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Carole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Carole N,

Thank you for your review!

We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our breakfast offering and our service level.

Indeed we are centrally located, walking distance to main attractions such as the Rue Neuve shopping area, La Grand Place and St. Catherine church surrounded by its characterizing brasseries.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This hotel is just right for a few days in Brussels. Short walk from the station and just a straight road into the centre - great location.
Rooms are perfectly acceptable but just one word of advice - do check beforehand whether yours is a smoking or no-smoking room. The second floor reeks of tobacco - wonderful if you're a smoker but otherwise very unpleasant!
The staff were most helpful and breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spareroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our location and staff.
With pleasure I will share your feedback to our team.

Thank you for your comment concerning the smoking rooms on the second floor, please note that we will go smoke free early 2014.

Looking forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We spent 4 nights at the Hilton Brussels City and disagree with the negative reviews. The hotel is in a convenient location, about 2 1/2 blocks from the Brussels Noord train station and across the street from a Metro station and a shopping mall. (Nearly all trains coming to and through Brussels stop at the Noord station so you can get to anywhere in Belgium from there and you can get to anywhere in Brussels by Metro.) It is a 15 minute train ride to the airport. The interior of the hotel is clean and new. The staff is very friendly although this is more of a business hotel, so some of the staff were not very knowledgable about tourist activities. On the other hand, there were several people who were very knowledgable and very helpful. The breakfast buffet was very extensive and tasty. We liked the Hamman, but did not realize we needed to allow 20 minutes for it to warm up. Our room was comfortable and clean, with a good bed. We did not hear a lot of noise from the street.

Room Tip: We faced the street and were not bothered by street noise, but there are rooms along the side street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beetky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Beetky,

Thank you for your review!

We are very happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for your kind words concerning our staff. It is the constant aim of all our team to do their utmost to ensure a high level of service is provided at all times.

Thank you for your comment concerning additional awareness required from some staff members concerning the leisure activities available in Brussels, we will indeed review with our team accordingly.

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.7 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le...
#2 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,938 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.5 mi away
Novotel Brussels City Centre
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Brussels Louise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brussels City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brussels City

Address: Place Charles Rogier 20, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range: £79 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Brussels City 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highlights•Situated in the heart of Brussels near the Rue Neuve shopping district•A few minutes’ walk from Brussels Gare du Nord station•Close to World Trade Center and popular attractions including Grand Place City Square•Wireless internet access, business center and Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club •Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar serving Belgian specialties, fine wine and beerSituated in the center of downtown Brussels, within yards of Gare du Nord station and in close proximity to the Rue Neuve shopping district and the World Trade Center, the Hilton Brussels City hotel is the ideal place to stay when you are visiting Belgium’s capital. All the facilities are in place to allow you to remain productive during your stay. With wireless internet access, a business center and a range of meeting rooms you will be able to work with the minimum of hassle.After a busy day in Brussels or a long journey, you can relax and rejuvenate in the Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club and sample the delicious Flemish cuisine on offer in the Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar. Offering responsive service and stylish contemporary comfort in an enviable location, this Brussels hotel has everything you need to make the most of your stay in one of Europe’s most vibrant cities.Local Attractions •Stroll to Brussels’ famous Grand Place, the center of the Old City’s pavement café culture•Stop in at Marcolini’s Chocolatiers and buy some handmade Belgian chocolates to take home•Experience world class shops located on the Rue Neuve •Visit the Delerium Café•View one of the world’s finest collections of pre-modern art at the Musée d’Art Ancien ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Brussels City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brussels City Hotel Saint-Josse-Ten-Noode
Brussels Hilton
Hilton Brussels City Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing