We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Brussels City
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Romantic stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We had an amazing time, room was really nice and clean. Staff very helpful. Room was quite, clean and well located. Quite impressed how Place Rogier change. I will for sure spend some qualities time at Hilton Brussels again....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nora W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Nora W,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read you truly enjoyed your stay with us!
Indeed the condition of Place Rogier construction works has improved and we look forward to the end of the works in 2014 which will provide a further improvement to our city center surroundings.

Sincerely look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    815
    590
    256
    103
See reviews for
215
631
213
873
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

To write a review right after we have checked in does say something!!
Location- about 10 mins walk from the Nord station.
So well, we booked 3 nights stay using the HHonors points that we had painstakingly gathered over the past couple of years. How I wish we had racked up the points in Marriott instead!
The room we have is the tiniest I have been in and it is pushed away into some lost corner of a long crooked corridor.
We were told that neither the breakfast nor the wireless is included in the stay. That would be an additional EUR 30 per day. Which is understandable if this was our first stay. Even the discounted bookings through websites like Expedia had the wifi/breakfast included in their reasonable rates!! What a way to begin a vacation :-/
So all the money spent in staying at Hilton's everywhere till now has been a wipeout.
Definitely not happy at this moment and hoping we stay in the room for the minimum time possible.
And definitely not recommending a stay here to friends n family.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GeeSNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear GeeSNair,

Thank you for leaving a review on tripadvisor.

We sincerely regret to read that your stay did not meet your expectations.

Please note that we offer a range of guest rooms which vary in size from Hilton Classics to Deluxe and Suites. We regret that an alternative room was not available upon your arrival.

All our guests feedback is of true importance to us. Our team has attempted to trace your reservation and get directly in contact with you to offer you a goodwill gesture in an attempt to redeem ourselves.

We sincerely hope to have the possibility in welcoming you back in the near future and have the opportunity to fully meet your expectations.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint-Josse-ten-Noode hotels

plymouth
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Brussels Hilton, arranged through Railbookers. (Who Incidentally are also excellent)
It included a guest room, and breakfasts with all train travel from Plymouth via St. Pancras to Brussels Gare and onward to Brussels Nord.

Hotel is easy to find and a short walk from the station. Its central for strolling out to the shops , the square and seeing the Christmas markets.
We were upgraded upon arrival to a superior room (subject to availability) which was unexpected but much welcomed, It certainly got our weekend off to a good start for our celebration anniversary. We had 3 good night’s sleep after walking our socks off every day.

We had read some good, some not so good reports about this hotel before we left , regarding breakfast time ? ,the bathrooms? / mould ? / mouldy smelling passage ways etc ?.
Don’t believe a word of it, all I can say is we were in no way disappointed, everything from the moment we checked in to the moment we left. Staff at the front desk were friendly, helpful and nothing appeared too much trouble.

Our room was of a good size, comfortable bed and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was also absolutely fine. If something ran out, it was soon replenished. The self-making waffle machine was also well used. Certainly by me.
Good fruit juices not artificial tasting, which is always a good sign, decent coffee, cooked or continental breakfasts , selections of fruit, Danish pastries, etc all were fine, ask for fried eggs if you prefer. Although my partner would have liked to have seen an omelette bar , but that’s no great loss for us.
If I have any criticism or being picky in any way ( which I am not) I think a more effective toasting facility is needed at breakfast time, the current one takes for ever and not very efficient.

Once we arrived home my partner realised she had left her jewellery box in the wardrobe /safe. She emailed the Hotel as soon as she realised and the next day we recd an email to say they had found it and would be sending it on to us, only too delighted to send on the postage costs. That’s service, and even more important I don’t have to replace the items in the box , the humbug that I am!!!

We were delighted with our choice of Hotel, and the service.

Would we return to Brussels and stay at the same hotel. Yes we would.
Don’t bother with a underground 3 day pass, once you get your bearings everywhere is within walking distance and you get to see more of the city in the process.
Thank you to everyone for a most enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: recommend room513
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fletcher22Plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear traveler,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor!

It was a pleasure for me to share your review with the whole Hotel team!
We very much appreciated your kind words as it is the team's goal to do their utmost to deliver to our guests the a great experience.

With pleasure I would like to share with you that we are currently working on implementing an omellette bar which we hope to put in place as soon as possible.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

Really nice location, rooms were about what id expect in Europe. As an American it was on the smaller side but larger than rooms I've had in San Francisco. My Irish freind I was traveling with thought the room was huge. The breakfast buffet was truly amazing as an Honors member I may have to visit this hotel again just for the breakfast and location.

I got a bit of food poisoning from a local restaurant(not in anyway connected to this hilton) so that night I discovered the exceptional flushing power and sadly the (I think it was) 10 euro for a 1 litre bottle of water... But I was happy to have it. Maybe that is TMI but good to know id say...

Definitely will stay here again.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank HiltonHonorsHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to read your headline concerning our breakfast! Our team has been putting great effort to constantly improve our guests breakfast experience and will gladly share.

We regret about your negative experience in a restaurant in the City and sincerely hope all is well now.

We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

My second stay at this hotel. Enjoy the location which is convenient walk-wise to Grand Plaas and the train station. I arrived at 11 AM but even as Hilton Gold no room was available yet, but they happily stored my luggage. The stairs to reach the elevators are a bit awkward, even with the ramps for rolling luggage.

The room is fine, a little stark but comfortable. My main issue is the automatic light switch for the WC. It requires that you keep the bathroom door closed at night, and any entry at night immediately blinds you with light. I am amazed they still have this. I expected there would be enough complaints that they would have reverted to standard switches by now.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erb162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your loyalty!

We appreciate your feedback concerning the sensor light in the bathroom. It was originally installed with an environmentally friendly purpose but can understand the discomfort it may cause.
Your comment will be kept into account for a possible alternative solution.

I sincerely hope you have had the chance, during your past two stays, to enjoy our Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club featuring a sauna, hammam and work-out room with a 24-hour complimentary access.

Looking forward in welcoming you back at the Hilton Brussels City in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a long weekend deal with Eurostar included. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Our room was on the small side, but facilities were good (hot drink making facilities, toiletries, hair dryer etc). The location of the hotel is about 5-10 mins walk from the north station and about 20 mins walk to the central station. The Eurostar arrives in the Brussels South station, however it's only 10 mins on the train between north and south stations. The hotel is not overly central (10-15 mins walk to Grand Place) however the walk there is along the main shopping street. Breakfast was great - lots of hot and cold choice however it was busy but staff were constantly re-stocking. Reception staff varied - all were very friendly however one member of staff told us not to visit Bruges as everything would be shut on a Sunday. Good job we ignored his advice as everything was open! I'd recommend a day trip to Bruges if in Brussels for a few days. It took an hour on the train and is a much prettier city than Brussels but considerably smaller.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helen_jones35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read you overall enjoyed your stay with us and particularly our breakfast offerings and our in room facilities.

I sincerely regret that you risked not visiting Bruges as it is a neighboring destination we always recommend to our guests. Also easily reachable from our close by train station. We will review this point with the team to ensure full awareness.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

I have just returned from a weekend here with a friend. The location is excellent. As Hilton hotel go, it isn't one one of the better ones. The receptionist struggled to locate our reservation and wasn't very friendly. Our room cards needed changing everyday as they kept failing to work. The room had cracks in the wall and lacked details that set other Hilton's apart. Breakfast was lovely and lots of choice. I would recommend this hotel but it is a low 4* at best in my opinion.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delibean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Delibean,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on tripadvisor.

We thank you for recommending our hotel and appreciate your comments concerning areas of improvement. You feedback will be shared with the rest of the management team for review.

A pleasure to read that you particularly enjoyed our breakfast offering as we have been particularly focusing its quality.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.7 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le...
#2 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,793 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.8 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brussels City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brussels City

Property: Hilton Brussels City
Address: Place Charles Rogier 20 | Sint-Joost-ten-Node, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Brussels City 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highlights•Situated in the heart of Brussels near the Rue Neuve shopping district•A few minutes’ walk from Brussels Gare du Nord station•Close to World Trade Center and popular attractions including Grand Place City Square•Wireless internet access, business center and Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club •Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar serving Belgian specialties, fine wine and beerSituated in the center of downtown Brussels, within yards of Gare du Nord station and in close proximity to the Rue Neuve shopping district and the World Trade Center, the Hilton Brussels City hotel is the ideal place to stay when you are visiting Belgium’s capital. All the facilities are in place to allow you to remain productive during your stay. With wireless internet access, a business center and a range of meeting rooms you will be able to work with the minimum of hassle.After a busy day in Brussels or a long journey, you can relax and rejuvenate in the Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club and sample the delicious Flemish cuisine on offer in the Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar. Offering responsive service and stylish contemporary comfort in an enviable location, this Brussels hotel has everything you need to make the most of your stay in one of Europe’s most vibrant cities.Local Attractions •Stroll to Brussels’ famous Grand Place, the center of the Old City’s pavement café culture•Stop in at Marcolini’s Chocolatiers and buy some handmade Belgian chocolates to take home•Experience world class shops located on the Rue Neuve •Visit the Delerium Café•View one of the world’s finest collections of pre-modern art at the Musée d’Art Ancien ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Brussels City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brussels City Hotel Saint-Josse-Ten-Noode
Brussels Hilton
Hilton Brussels City Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing