We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy walk to Brussels Nord, shopping and Old City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Brussels City
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This was not your typical big city Hilton. The public areas were small but nicely appointed. Wifi in the public areas was free. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. It rained every day we were there and the staff was very good about offering umbrellas to us and the other guests heading out for the day. We did not upgrade our room and found it to be very small. The bathroom was the smallest I have ever experienced in a hotel. If room size and view are important to you I highly recommend upgrading to a king deluxe room or jr suite. If you want a view ask for a room facing the front of the hotel. It was a easy walk to Brussels Nord train station, Grand Place, Rue Neuve shopping district, lots of restaurants and attractions. There is a metro station right outside the front door of the hotel. We considered the hotel a good location.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TPAtrvlgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on tripadvisor.

We are glad your enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your comments concerning our staff.

We regret we were unable to upgrade your room to one of our king deluxe rooms on this visit and sincerely hope, should we have the pleasure of welcoming you again, to do so on your next visit.

Thank you very much for having chosen the Hilton Brussels city.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

864 - 870 of 2,425 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed here for a third time and was again pleased with the hotel. It is conveniently located near the Noord station and walking distance to the center of town. Checkin went fine, the room was small but typical for this hotel. Room service was a little inconsistent, but good. Wifi worked well. Rooms were quiet and beds were comfortable. A nice reception was provided to HHonors members one evening.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank BeakerTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for your loyalty towards our property!

We are glad to read you have been enjoying your stays with us and that you had the opportunity to join us for the HHonors guests reception that we hold every Wednesday evening.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again in your near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Hotels in Brussels seem to think they can get away with anything on the basis that a) their guests are connected to the European Commission so don't quibble about the cost or b) they are only staying for one night so not likely to complain. The Hilton city hotel certainly seems to think this way - how else to explain why having paid more than £170 for a room, what I was allocated was more like a monk's cell in size and ambience. To its credit it was clean and serviceable but what it was not, was convivial. The window looked out onto a wall or down into the well of the hotel. The bed was tucked away in the corner - two steps and you were in the bathroom. No where to put the small suitcase other than squeezed in a space between the end of the bed and a wall.
At check in I was informed breakfast was not included but if I produced my Hilton Honours card they would do me a special package deal of 18 euros instead of the 22 euros normal price. Who in their right mind pays that for breakfast??
The staff were friendly and helpful - its not their fault the management believes its ok to squeeze their customers dry.

Room Tip: check that your room is not looking in the interior of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MercuryWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on tripadvisor.

We sincerely regret to read that your stay did not meet with your expectations.
During the month of May the city of Brussels has had many peak nights which indeed made it more challenging for our guests to receive more favorable rate which are, for instance, usually available during weekends.

Please note that we offer a range of room types which also vary in size from single to classic, deluxe and suites.

On different note, thank you for your great comments concerning our staff which with pleasure I will share.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City. We hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back in the near future and be able to regain your faith on our accommodation offerings.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

This whole experience was disappointing - from the service to the facilities. It has really marred the way I view Hilton overall, but it wasn't the worst or anything. Just not what you would expect from this brand at this price.

The location is great - very close to The north and Central train stations, 12 mins away from south/midi. Easy walk to Grand Place, Mont des Art and shopping.
There is a lot of construction across the street so definitely not a scenic area but great if you want to explore.

The view from my room was deplorable. I asked for a nice view or at least a big window with lots of sunshine. I got a lovely view of the AC machine and other rooms. Not great sunshine or pleasing to look at.

The room was surprisingly small for two people, even at European standards. It was hard for the two of us to do many things, someone had to move or go sit on the bed. The bathroom was ridiculously small with very very little counter space. The room did not have a make up mirror when we came, so someone came and installed one right away. It did come with a mini fridge, safe, iron, coffee and the normal stuff.

The toilet however did not work properly. I asked for it to be fixed twice then just have up and accepted my fate.

The housekeeping staff was ridiculously loud, chatting and slamming things down and around as early as 7am so that was not a pleasant way to wake up.

The room service was not good in any way shape or form and I was charged triple the cost listed in the menu and still have no explanation on why this happened and if it will be fixed. It better be taken care of by the time I check out.

The biggest issue was the wifi. I was up sold the business package which was wifi and breakfast for $66. Two different people told me dollars not euros. However it was euros. Which is then $90! The wifi was spotty, slow and kept kicking me off, even after I spoke with tech support. An the breakfast was cereal, toast and wet eggs. I had better food (and a better bathroom/shower) for less at the Delta Skylounge in heathrow airport. That is really sad when an airport lounge is better than a 4 star international hotel.

This hotel has a lot of conferences and business travellers so I guess it's good for that, especially if you can expense everything. It's not really great for couples who saved their money to have a nice stay in Brussels.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Neishababee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We sincerely regret to read that your stay did not meet up to your expectations.
All of our guests feedback is of true importance to us and please rest assured that all of your comments have been shared with team to pin point the specific areas for improvement.

I would like to ensure that your order for the Room Service was corrected as needed, please feel free to contact me directly at res.brusselscity@hilton.com to allow me to review.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and remain at your disposal.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

After being booked into a terrible hotel across the square, we sought asylum from the Hilton. Overall, everything was excellent. Yes it was.pricey for what it was - a very small room, but it was clean, had excellent servuce, and was everything else that you would expect from a Hilton. Do yourself a favor, don't complain about the price or the size. The other hotel was roughly the same price, just as small, filthy, plumbing issues and rudeness, no air conditioning or thermostat control and a window that overlooked a filthy area covered in cigarette butts. Brussels seems to be one if thise cities where you pay a premium for a basuc room that is sufficient.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zsazsa17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor!

We sincerely appreciate you fully enjoyed your stay with us and that your selection towards our Brand versus another hotel in the area fully met your expectations.
Thank you for your great comments concerning our service level and the cleanliness of the hotel.

Sincerely hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night as part of a business trip. I thought the hotel was well located just near the Rogier metro stop which is on the line direct from the Eurostar station. It is also only about 10 to 15 mins walk to the Grand Platz and less than that to a number of restaurants.
The room itself was nice and spacious. The breakfast in the hotel was very good, extensive, and the bar area in the evening was popular with good service. I will return to this hotel as a reasonably frequent visitor to Brussels.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnboyholidaykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on tripadvisor!

We are glad to read you fully enjoyed your stay with us and especially your breakfast experience and our Bien Belge Living Lounge.

Indeed we next to a metro station and walking distance to the North Train Station making it very comfortable to reach our property.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The Hilton Brussels is probably one of the worst Hilton's in which I've stayed. Had trouble with electricity in room, the beds and pillows are uncomfortable, and the bar service was poor. The staff overall was helpful, wifi worked, and the lobby is attractive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We sincerely regret to read our guest room did not meet your expectation.
We usually receive positive feedback concerning our Swedish style beds nonetheless your comments will be kept into account. Also, we are indeed planning an additional selection of in room pillows so thank you for your feedback.

Thank you for your nice comments concerning the helpfulness of our staff and the appearance of our lobby.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back in the near future and have the opportunity in ensuring you a most pleasant stay.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.7 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le...
#2 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,923 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,245 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Brussels City Centre
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Brussels Louise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brussels City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brussels City

Address: Place Charles Rogier 20, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range: £78 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Brussels City 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highlights•Situated in the heart of Brussels near the Rue Neuve shopping district•A few minutes’ walk from Brussels Gare du Nord station•Close to World Trade Center and popular attractions including Grand Place City Square•Wireless internet access, business center and Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club •Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar serving Belgian specialties, fine wine and beerSituated in the center of downtown Brussels, within yards of Gare du Nord station and in close proximity to the Rue Neuve shopping district and the World Trade Center, the Hilton Brussels City hotel is the ideal place to stay when you are visiting Belgium’s capital. All the facilities are in place to allow you to remain productive during your stay. With wireless internet access, a business center and a range of meeting rooms you will be able to work with the minimum of hassle.After a busy day in Brussels or a long journey, you can relax and rejuvenate in the Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club and sample the delicious Flemish cuisine on offer in the Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar. Offering responsive service and stylish contemporary comfort in an enviable location, this Brussels hotel has everything you need to make the most of your stay in one of Europe’s most vibrant cities.Local Attractions •Stroll to Brussels’ famous Grand Place, the center of the Old City’s pavement café culture•Stop in at Marcolini’s Chocolatiers and buy some handmade Belgian chocolates to take home•Experience world class shops located on the Rue Neuve •Visit the Delerium Café•View one of the world’s finest collections of pre-modern art at the Musée d’Art Ancien ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Brussels City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brussels City Hotel Saint-Josse-Ten-Noode
Brussels Hilton
Hilton Brussels City Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing