We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All I ever wanted at a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Brussels City
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
148 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“All I ever wanted at a hotel”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The location of this hotel is great and for what I can say, everything you have heard about Hilton is true. The service is great, the breakfast is perfect and you will find everything that you wish for. Something I did not really like was the fact that I had to pay for internet. In 2014 you could think that a hotel like Hilton could provide the guest with free wifi, but no. But on the plus side I slept like a princess in a very big bed and the room was big, bright, clean and you could not hear anything from the people next door. A desk, a sofa in front of the TV and a clean nice bathroom with a big bath. perfect!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to read you fully enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your positive feedback concerning your room, our breakfast and staff. With pleasure I will pass on your comments.

Indeed we are centrally located making us the ideal starting point to explore all that the city has to offer. Hope you had the opportunity to walk to St. Catherine and enjoy all the traditional Brasseries.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you back in the new future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    828
    597
    259
    103
See reviews for
218
638
215
887
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Went to Brussels for a weekend and struggled to find a hotel review that sounded good across the board. Chose this one because of the location to the main square. The rooms are a bit smaller than more modern hotels and a bit dated, but the position, service, price and breakfast were excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our service and breakfast offering.

Indeed we are centrally located making us the ideal starting point in exploring all that this city has to offer.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated in perfect walking distance to all Brussels has to offer yet back away from the crowds and noise. Easy walk or 8€ cab ride from Brussels-Noord train station. The botanical garden is just behind the hotel and Grand Place is perhaps a 10min walk through the mall. Hotel is clean, well appointed, modern, and all staff I encountered were very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0112CMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review!

We are happy to read you fully enjoyed your stay with us!
All our guest feedback is of true importance to us and with pleasure I will share your comments to the team.

We also hope you had the opportunity of trying our Scandinavian style wellness with Sauna, Hammam and work-out room, all with 24/7 complimentary access.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I booked this hotel for my husbands birthday, me, my hubby and my baby enjoyed our stay, the hotel was close to the station which was perfect, we got to the hotel and we got a complimentary free upgrade and free wifi access code! The guy at the reception desk was very friendly, wish I had taken his name! As we were upgraded we were told that we had to wait for our room so they have us a free complimentary drinks! Our room was big and spacious although I would say bathroom needs to be a bit bigger in terms of size! On my husbands birthday we got a complimentary cake and a bottle of champagne which was not expected! Overall a great stay will definitely come back again! One downside was that we found out on the last day that they do baby sitting service! We would definitely of used it if we were told when we checked in! Thanks again hilton brussels city!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MM140577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review!

We are glad to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with. It is a pleasure to read that you very much appreciated the surprise for your husband’s birthday.

Thank you very much for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and surely look forward in welcoming you back in the near future...and arrange all required “babysitting” service!

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

On the Place Rogier and close to the Brussels Nord Station (very easy to arrive from the airport via train), this Hilton matches my experience in other Hitons in W. Europe which is that it is dated, dirty and in disrepair. Hotel staff was exceedingly friendly and the lobby/restaurant area was nice. That being said the elevators were inadequate, the carpets were thread bare, and the common areas were dirty. It does not live up to the Hilton name.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GucciKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We regret to read that not all areas of your stay met with your expectations.

Your feedback has been shared with the team to review areas of improvement. We were especially concerning the inadequacy you have mentioned concerning the cleanliness in public areas as this is an area we are usually able to maintain a high standard.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint-Josse-ten-Noode hotels

milan
Level Contributor
213 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The hotel is close to the Brussels Nord station, maybe 5minutes walk.
It is not very large, but the rooms are decent.

There are currently roadworks going on in front of the hotel, but soundproofing was pretty good; I did not hear a lot of noise.

reception was nice and friendly, but did not offer a lot of info. I received a drinks voucher only after I asked whether there was an executive lounge.
The bar was busy, more like pretty chaotic, at one time I counted 5 persons behind the bar, so off course they lost overview of the service. I also saw an hilton honours aperitif. Not sure whether it was a one off or regular.

beds were good, bathroom decent.

breakfast, a smallish buffet, but pretty decent in quality.

walking distance to the centre (grote markt), and to the cartoon museum (which closes at 1800, sigh)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srm_56347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your feedback concerning your stay and glad to read that various areas met your expectations.
Your feedback concerning the bar has been shared with team to ensure a review and fine tune our service delivery process.

Please be advised that we hold a HHonors cocktail every Wednesday evening at 18h to 20h.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wailea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
166 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is simply awful. While the front desk staff is very friendly, they seem powerless to resolve any issue. This is an older and very dated property, the least of which is the ventilation system. Despite the thermostat on the wall that beacons some hope of coolness on a hot day, my room never got below 25 degrees, and at one point was 28 degrees. Calls only brought a fan as no other rooms were available. At breakfast there were a number of people complaining about the lack of air conditioning. If you do stay here, I would sleep in the lobby, the only comfortable place in the property. Housekeeping was poor, with foreign hair in the bathroom and the room smelling of smoke, despite being non-smoking.

Breakfast was simply awful for the price. Service was non-existent and the food offer was sparse, and seemed old.

The manager of this hotel seems to enjoy writing responses to TA reviews that want to bring people back. Dear manager, don't bother. Nothing you say will bring me back to the Brussels City Hilton. And if you are smart, you will focus on improving the hotel versus providing lip service to those dissatisfied.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Popovova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We regret to read that your experience has not met your expectations.
During your stay Brussels was hit by a heat wave and we encountered a technical issue with our A/C system impacting guest rooms and public areas.

It is both my teams and my personal effort to continue to do our utmost to ensure pleasant stays for our guests. This includes follow up on their requests prior, during and after their stay.
Also, please rest assured we have an ongoing focus in upgrading our infrastructure.

Thank you for your comment concerning our very friendly Front Desk staff which I will share with pleasure and feel free to contact me directly at res.brusselscity@hilton.com, indeed for us to attempt to redeem ourselves concerning the A/C issue we encountered.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.7 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le...
#2 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.8 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brussels City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brussels City

Property: Hilton Brussels City
Address: Place Charles Rogier 20 | Sint-Joost-ten-Node, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Brussels City 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highlights•Situated in the heart of Brussels near the Rue Neuve shopping district•A few minutes’ walk from Brussels Gare du Nord station•Close to World Trade Center and popular attractions including Grand Place City Square•Wireless internet access, business center and Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club •Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar serving Belgian specialties, fine wine and beerSituated in the center of downtown Brussels, within yards of Gare du Nord station and in close proximity to the Rue Neuve shopping district and the World Trade Center, the Hilton Brussels City hotel is the ideal place to stay when you are visiting Belgium’s capital. All the facilities are in place to allow you to remain productive during your stay. With wireless internet access, a business center and a range of meeting rooms you will be able to work with the minimum of hassle.After a busy day in Brussels or a long journey, you can relax and rejuvenate in the Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club and sample the delicious Flemish cuisine on offer in the Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar. Offering responsive service and stylish contemporary comfort in an enviable location, this Brussels hotel has everything you need to make the most of your stay in one of Europe’s most vibrant cities.Local Attractions •Stroll to Brussels’ famous Grand Place, the center of the Old City’s pavement café culture•Stop in at Marcolini’s Chocolatiers and buy some handmade Belgian chocolates to take home•Experience world class shops located on the Rue Neuve •Visit the Delerium Café•View one of the world’s finest collections of pre-modern art at the Musée d’Art Ancien ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Brussels City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brussels City Hotel Saint-Josse-Ten-Noode
Brussels Hilton
Hilton Brussels City Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing