We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappoimting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Brussels City
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

My closet is bigger than the room! Old building old decor. Ridiculously small bathroom even for European standards. This is the fourth hotel I've stayed at in a 2 week four country visit and Hilton is by far the worst. Expected better from Hilton being a long tine Honors member.

Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We regret to read about your disappointment concerning your recent visit.
Please be advised that we offer a range of guest rooms which also vary in size from single to classic, deluxe and suites.
We do our utmost to provide room types upgrades to our HHonors guests to thank them for their loyalty but unfortunately it is not always possible due to a high hotel occupancy with guests reserving a higher category of room directly.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and have the chance to regain your trust on our property.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

865 - 871 of 2,473 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel was fine and clean, nothing special but nothing bad. We are diamond elite Hilton members and we didn't get so much as an arrival water. It is close to the train station but it was a little further walk than I would have liked to the center of the action. You have to walk through this outdoor mall area. It was fine at night but a little dicey the later it got. It was a 15 minute walk to the area you want to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor and for your loyalty towards our brand.

I was pleased to read you generally enjoyed your stay with us.
We do our utmost to provide a room type upgrade to our most loyal guests and sincerely hope we were able to grant you one on this occasion. I will review with the team concerning our in room amenities, so thank you for your comment.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The location of this hotel is great and for what I can say, everything you have heard about Hilton is true. The service is great, the breakfast is perfect and you will find everything that you wish for. Something I did not really like was the fact that I had to pay for internet. In 2014 you could think that a hotel like Hilton could provide the guest with free wifi, but no. But on the plus side I slept like a princess in a very big bed and the room was big, bright, clean and you could not hear anything from the people next door. A desk, a sofa in front of the TV and a clean nice bathroom with a big bath. perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to read you fully enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your positive feedback concerning your room, our breakfast and staff. With pleasure I will pass on your comments.

Indeed we are centrally located making us the ideal starting point to explore all that the city has to offer. Hope you had the opportunity to walk to St. Catherine and enjoy all the traditional Brasseries.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you back in the new future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Went to Brussels for a weekend and struggled to find a hotel review that sounded good across the board. Chose this one because of the location to the main square. The rooms are a bit smaller than more modern hotels and a bit dated, but the position, service, price and breakfast were excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our service and breakfast offering.

Indeed we are centrally located making us the ideal starting point in exploring all that this city has to offer.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated in perfect walking distance to all Brussels has to offer yet back away from the crowds and noise. Easy walk or 8€ cab ride from Brussels-Noord train station. The botanical garden is just behind the hotel and Grand Place is perhaps a 10min walk through the mall. Hotel is clean, well appointed, modern, and all staff I encountered were very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0112CMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review!

We are happy to read you fully enjoyed your stay with us!
All our guest feedback is of true importance to us and with pleasure I will share your comments to the team.

We also hope you had the opportunity of trying our Scandinavian style wellness with Sauna, Hammam and work-out room, all with 24/7 complimentary access.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I booked this hotel for my husbands birthday, me, my hubby and my baby enjoyed our stay, the hotel was close to the station which was perfect, we got to the hotel and we got a complimentary free upgrade and free wifi access code! The guy at the reception desk was very friendly, wish I had taken his name! As we were upgraded we were told that we had to wait for our room so they have us a free complimentary drinks! Our room was big and spacious although I would say bathroom needs to be a bit bigger in terms of size! On my husbands birthday we got a complimentary cake and a bottle of champagne which was not expected! Overall a great stay will definitely come back again! One downside was that we found out on the last day that they do baby sitting service! We would definitely of used it if we were told when we checked in! Thanks again hilton brussels city!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MM140577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review!

We are glad to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with. It is a pleasure to read that you very much appreciated the surprise for your husband’s birthday.

Thank you very much for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and surely look forward in welcoming you back in the near future...and arrange all required “babysitting” service!

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

On the Place Rogier and close to the Brussels Nord Station (very easy to arrive from the airport via train), this Hilton matches my experience in other Hitons in W. Europe which is that it is dated, dirty and in disrepair. Hotel staff was exceedingly friendly and the lobby/restaurant area was nice. That being said the elevators were inadequate, the carpets were thread bare, and the common areas were dirty. It does not live up to the Hilton name.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GucciKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We regret to read that not all areas of your stay met with your expectations.

Your feedback has been shared with the team to review areas of improvement. We were especially concerning the inadequacy you have mentioned concerning the cleanliness in public areas as this is an area we are usually able to maintain a high standard.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le...
#2 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,979 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.4 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#71 of 199 in Brussels
2,815 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brussels City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brussels City

Address: Place Charles Rogier 20, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range: £70 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Brussels City 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highlights•Situated in the heart of Brussels near the Rue Neuve shopping district•A few minutes’ walk from Brussels Gare du Nord station•Close to World Trade Center and popular attractions including Grand Place City Square•Wireless internet access, business center and Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club •Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar serving Belgian specialties, fine wine and beerSituated in the center of downtown Brussels, within yards of Gare du Nord station and in close proximity to the Rue Neuve shopping district and the World Trade Center, the Hilton Brussels City hotel is the ideal place to stay when you are visiting Belgium’s capital. All the facilities are in place to allow you to remain productive during your stay. With wireless internet access, a business center and a range of meeting rooms you will be able to work with the minimum of hassle.After a busy day in Brussels or a long journey, you can relax and rejuvenate in the Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club and sample the delicious Flemish cuisine on offer in the Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar. Offering responsive service and stylish contemporary comfort in an enviable location, this Brussels hotel has everything you need to make the most of your stay in one of Europe’s most vibrant cities.Local Attractions •Stroll to Brussels’ famous Grand Place, the center of the Old City’s pavement café culture•Stop in at Marcolini’s Chocolatiers and buy some handmade Belgian chocolates to take home•Experience world class shops located on the Rue Neuve •Visit the Delerium Café•View one of the world’s finest collections of pre-modern art at the Musée d’Art Ancien ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Brussels City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brussels City Hotel Saint-Josse-Ten-Noode
Brussels Hilton
Hilton Brussels City Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing