We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another stay, another room (or 2)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Brussels City
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Another stay, another room (or 2)”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Maybe it was a standard room, but the first room they gave us was so small that there was barely room to walk around the bed - definitely not enough space for 2 people to unload their luggage. The next room had more space, but still no luggage rack - some careful balancing on the desk chair and clearing off the little table sufficed. This room had the more European normal short glass partition, which results in plenty of water ending up outside the shower. The faucet was mounted on the side wall, right about where you need to stand to be under the water (knee-knocker). For those who are taller, a little farther back and you're hitting your head on the towel rack, also mounted on the side wall of the shower. Breakfast was still disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DragonLady13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

I regret to read that your room accommodation did not meet your expectations and appreciate your feedback as it will be used to plan required in room upgrades where possible.
On the other hand I was glad to see that after your arrival the Reception team was able to grant you with an alternative accommodation.

We do offer Deluxe rooms for which we are accustomed to received very positive feedback from our guests. In light of their high demand we always recommend to reserve them at the time of booking.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back in the near future and ensure for you a most satisfactory stay.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    860
    615
    265
    104
See reviews for
229
653
219
920
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Just checked into this Hilton after a week on the road and great stays at other Hilton properties (in Hungary, Austria and Holland), but will NEVER book this hotel again.

1. There is NO parking. NO valet parking, NO self-parking, NO street parking. Arrived late at night and had to drive around for an hour after checking in to locate a spot several blocks away.

2. As Diamond member I'm used to certain level of perks at Hilton's, not here. Not even the customary bottle of complimentary water in the room.

3. Booked three rooms for the family, got rooms in different parts of the hotel, so family had to split up.

4. No Diamond member room upgrade.

5. The area around the hotel looks very run down and even unsafe, reminiscent of New York in the 80's.

I do not recommend this property.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank levmishkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We sincerely regret to read that your stay did not meet with your expectations.
Our guest satisfaction is of true importance to us and, as I would like to get personally in touch with you to review your stay, I would be grateful if you could contact me at res.brusselscity@hilton.com

Thank you very much in advance.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint-Josse-ten-Noode hotels

Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here for one night at the end of June 2014 as a group of 13.

The service provided at the reception desk was fantastic throughout our stay, all were incredibly helpful. Check in was very straight forward, with all room keys & room lists ready.

Wifi throughout the hotel is good, and all rooms were clean and in a pretty good condition although a bit small.

Breakfast was uninspiring, and am also very disappointed at the lack of vegetarian options on the room service menu (there is one) but it's not so much how limited it is, but instead how misleading it is. I had the Penne pasta w/ tomato sauce, which I found out the next day had animal stock in it. Something I find to inexcusably careless.

The bar tender was also very rude on the evening of the 28th June. Refusing to allow me to charge a glass of wine to my room telling me "you'll probably leave the hotel without paying", which is a shame because the bar was actually really nice, with a great selection of carefully priced drinks.

I would have checked out thinking it was a great hotel, but due to the lack of care over the food provided and the service received at the bar, I won't consider staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hjpkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read you very much appreciated the helpfulness of our front desk team. With pleasure I will share your feedback.

On a different note we regret our F&B offering did not meet your expectations.
Please do allow me to clarify that our Penne with Pesto and Tomato sauce do “not” contain nor animal stock nor animal bouillon. I regret that this was evidently communicated to you but perhaps could have been a misunderstanding. Our tomato soup for instance does contain chicken bouillon but it is not listed as a vegetarian option.

I was alarmed by the comment you mentioned concerning our Restaurant staff, do rest assured that in no way this reflects our standard. An internal review will be done.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back in the near future and ensure you a great stay from all aspects.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyncote, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The nice things about this Hilton include its location near Gare du Nord and the Rogier metro stop, as well as the good WiFi. The standard room is a bit small, and unlike other Hiltons, there is no executive lounge. That last part was surprising. It did get a little noisy at times, but most hotels in Bruxelles do, so I can't complain too much. Breakfast was only fair; not a lot of variety and the service was variable.

One of my biggest gripes, however, involved the bed pillows. Very uncomfortable and even painful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gynmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We sincerely hope you overall enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed we are centrally located and well connected to both the Metro and the North Train Station.
We value your feedback concerning our breakfast offering and comfort of pillows. Please note that concerning our pillows we are currently reviewing a new line of products which hopefully will meet the different needs of all our guests.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Good but bed too soft and not enough support which caused back problems in the morning. Staff were helpful and friendly. Negative was the croque monsieur was not what was expected. The location is ideal to the train station which was bonus.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank saleemas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that the level of service from our team has met your expectations nonetheless regret about your experience concerning the bedding and our croque monsieur sandwich.
We are currently reviewing our summer menu offering and will take the opportunity to ensure its optimal quality.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

My closet is bigger than the room! Old building old decor. Ridiculously small bathroom even for European standards. This is the fourth hotel I've stayed at in a 2 week four country visit and Hilton is by far the worst. Expected better from Hilton being a long tine Honors member.

Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We regret to read about your disappointment concerning your recent visit.
Please be advised that we offer a range of guest rooms which also vary in size from single to classic, deluxe and suites.
We do our utmost to provide room types upgrades to our HHonors guests to thank them for their loyalty but unfortunately it is not always possible due to a high hotel occupancy with guests reserving a higher category of room directly.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and have the chance to regain your trust on our property.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel was fine and clean, nothing special but nothing bad. We are diamond elite Hilton members and we didn't get so much as an arrival water. It is close to the train station but it was a little further walk than I would have liked to the center of the action. You have to walk through this outdoor mall area. It was fine at night but a little dicey the later it got. It was a 15 minute walk to the area you want to visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor and for your loyalty towards our brand.

I was pleased to read you generally enjoyed your stay with us.
We do our utmost to provide a room type upgrade to our most loyal guests and sincerely hope we were able to grant you one on this occasion. I will review with the team concerning our in room amenities, so thank you for your comment.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.7 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le...
#2 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,856 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.3 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3,847 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Plaza
Hotel Le Plaza
#41 of 199 in Brussels
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brussels City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brussels City

Property: Hilton Brussels City
Address: Place Charles Rogier 20 | Sint-Joost-ten-Node, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Brussels City 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highlights•Situated in the heart of Brussels near the Rue Neuve shopping district•A few minutes’ walk from Brussels Gare du Nord station•Close to World Trade Center and popular attractions including Grand Place City Square•Wireless internet access, business center and Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club •Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar serving Belgian specialties, fine wine and beerSituated in the center of downtown Brussels, within yards of Gare du Nord station and in close proximity to the Rue Neuve shopping district and the World Trade Center, the Hilton Brussels City hotel is the ideal place to stay when you are visiting Belgium’s capital. All the facilities are in place to allow you to remain productive during your stay. With wireless internet access, a business center and a range of meeting rooms you will be able to work with the minimum of hassle.After a busy day in Brussels or a long journey, you can relax and rejuvenate in the Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club and sample the delicious Flemish cuisine on offer in the Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar. Offering responsive service and stylish contemporary comfort in an enviable location, this Brussels hotel has everything you need to make the most of your stay in one of Europe’s most vibrant cities.Local Attractions •Stroll to Brussels’ famous Grand Place, the center of the Old City’s pavement café culture•Stop in at Marcolini’s Chocolatiers and buy some handmade Belgian chocolates to take home•Experience world class shops located on the Rue Neuve •Visit the Delerium Café•View one of the world’s finest collections of pre-modern art at the Musée d’Art Ancien ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Brussels City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brussels City Hotel Saint-Josse-Ten-Noode
Brussels Hilton
Hilton Brussels City Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing