We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not too far a walk to the historical downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Brussels City
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
372 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“not too far a walk to the historical downtown”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is in the business district...a bit worn and funky furniture in the lobby. Small room and we had a roll-a-way for our third person (comfortable). Breakfast was good...staff not all that welcoming.

Room Tip: Breakfast was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goodtravel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read you overall enjoyed your stay nonetheless regret about your comment concerning our staff. We apologize about this and please do rest assured it does not reflect our usually given perception to our guests. I will indeed share your comments with the team.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future ensuring a most enjoyable stay from all areas.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    813
    590
    256
    103
See reviews for
215
631
213
871
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
99 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Room facilities pretty basic, bed not terribly comfortable and very basic bathroom, wifi signal in room weak. Breakfast selection poor, coffee only from a very basic machine. Even for a one night stay, the comfort level is too low, especially for a Hilton. The area around the hotel was a construction site.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank UkWorldtravellerplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We regret to read that your stay did not fully meet your expectations.
We will keep into account your comments for internal review to assess areas of possible improvement.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and hope to have the possibility in welcoming you back in the near future; this would give us the opportunity to regain your faith in our product and services offered.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Centrally located, next to big pedestrian road and metro station. Service and amenities excellent. Breakfast very rich and of high quality. Very clean rooms, but a bit tiny. Reception desk very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank urga03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and particularly appreciated our breakfast offering. With pleasure I will share your comments with the team.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
245 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We spent two nice nights in this hotel on our way to Nairobi, Kenya. It was a nice stay in a pleasant hotel. Although very small, our room was appointed nicely. No complaints, unless one has more than two suitcases. A lot of construction going on in the neighborhood, a view of some big building next door, but plenty of eateries and close to the metro. Would go again and rate it higher if the rooms were a bit larger.

Room Tip: Would select a room in the front of the hotel if doing it again...a better view, I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed we offer a range of guest rooms from single to classic, deluxe and suites which also vary in size.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile


A great location for the business district, but typically expensive food (€20 for croque monsieur anyone?). There are plenty of choices for a fresh breakfast just 2 minutes walk away, at half the price of the Hilton buffet. A very small room was modern, clean and tidy, but it had a view of the external fire escape and little natural light (avoid rooms 207 and 307 for certain). The safe was placed on its end on the floor so difficult to use. The biggest issue was the obviously blocked, and slow draining sink which was never fixed despite reporting it twice.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you were received by a warm welcome and sincerely regret that thereafter not all areas of your stay have met your expectations. Your comments will be reviewed with the respective teams in order to address them, especially the issue you have encountered with your sink.

Please note that we offer a range of guest rooms with views going from inner court to surrounding roads and botanic garden views. Please do feel free to specify your preferred view on your next visit.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and ensure for you a fully satisfactory stay.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
327 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Enjoyed my two-day stay here, staff was very professional and friendly; housekeeping was good.
Rooms are comfortable and clean. Location is very central, easy to get to the train station and tourist shopping areas.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrFozziedoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read you fully enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your positive comments on our service team which I will gladly share.

Indeed we are centrally located making us the ideal starting point in exploring all that this great city has to offer.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Excellent room and services. It is conveniently located and it is close to the center of town and shopping areas. It is a quite area and people are very kind and nice. The rooms were very clean and confortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Francisca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review!

We were very pleased to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. With pleasure I will share your comments with the team.

Indeed we are centrally located and walking distance to main attractions such as the Rue Neuve shopping area, La Grand Place and St. Catherine church surrounded by its characterizing brasseries.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.7 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le...
#2 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,791 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.8 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brussels City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brussels City

Property: Hilton Brussels City
Address: Place Charles Rogier 20 | Sint-Joost-ten-Node, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Brussels City 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highlights•Situated in the heart of Brussels near the Rue Neuve shopping district•A few minutes’ walk from Brussels Gare du Nord station•Close to World Trade Center and popular attractions including Grand Place City Square•Wireless internet access, business center and Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club •Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar serving Belgian specialties, fine wine and beerSituated in the center of downtown Brussels, within yards of Gare du Nord station and in close proximity to the Rue Neuve shopping district and the World Trade Center, the Hilton Brussels City hotel is the ideal place to stay when you are visiting Belgium’s capital. All the facilities are in place to allow you to remain productive during your stay. With wireless internet access, a business center and a range of meeting rooms you will be able to work with the minimum of hassle.After a busy day in Brussels or a long journey, you can relax and rejuvenate in the Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club and sample the delicious Flemish cuisine on offer in the Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar. Offering responsive service and stylish contemporary comfort in an enviable location, this Brussels hotel has everything you need to make the most of your stay in one of Europe’s most vibrant cities.Local Attractions •Stroll to Brussels’ famous Grand Place, the center of the Old City’s pavement café culture•Stop in at Marcolini’s Chocolatiers and buy some handmade Belgian chocolates to take home•Experience world class shops located on the Rue Neuve •Visit the Delerium Café•View one of the world’s finest collections of pre-modern art at the Musée d’Art Ancien ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Brussels City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brussels City Hotel Saint-Josse-Ten-Noode
Brussels Hilton
Hilton Brussels City Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing