We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location small rooms ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Brussels City
Level Contributor
130 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Very good location small rooms ”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

The location was easy to find right near 2 major train stations. As well as a bus that stops right across the street (if you take the bus from the airport, its cheaper and easier) upon arrival the concierge was very helpful and the staff very friendly and polite. The room was very small and bathroom had no room to move. But if you have been in europe you should know this is expected. Very clean room with a big tv and the downstairs bar has a great beer selection on tap as well. Overall I wasnt in the room to often just there to sleep. And the bed was what you expect from a hilton very soft.

I must make one major complaint about the wifi. It was 20 euro for 24 hour use. That is ridiculous and unfortunately I really needed it and had to pay. I feel they could offer 1 hour usage for 5 euro or something like that.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank djrealone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you overall enjoyed your stay and particularly appreciated our location, the service level from our team and our great beer selection.

On different note I regret about your experience concerning the charge for wifi. Currently we are offering complimentary wifi only in the hotels public areas. Your comments will be kept into account for a future review.

We thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    830
    598
    259
    103
See reviews for
219
639
215
888
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Room was spacious. Bathroom had a mildew smell and was small. Bar staff were friendly and prices were reasonable for a hotel.

I really liked the desk staff. They were very helpful and made sure we understood their directions and the map before we set out. On check out day, the staff arranged for a taxi that took credit cards. (The nearest ATM was on the fritz).

I would stay there again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Whitney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your positive comments concerning the Front Desk staff. With pleasure I will share them.
I appreciate your remark concerning the bathroom, a review will be done with the housekeeping department.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels city and looking forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

On arrival for a one night stay I was wished a happy birthday! How nice as they told me they would leave something in the room for me! When we got to the room it was so small but hey they where going to leave something for me so we ventured out for the evening. When we got back we decided to have a drink in the bar before retirement. It took forever to get served as the female staff where more interested in serving the men who where quite rowdy in the bar. We returned to our very small hot room. No surprise birthday gift. Breakfast in the morning was slack. Table not laid no instruction on where to go. Had to ask for coffee. Staff didn't seem to care. Will not be staying here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We sincerely regret to read about your experience with us especially considering it was such a special day for you. I sincerely apologize we were not able to follow through our promise upon your arrival. Please do rest assured this does not reflect our usual standards. An internal review will be done to address the matter.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and attempt to regain your trust on the level of service we are accustomed to deliver.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint-Josse-ten-Noode hotels

Oslo
Level Contributor
135 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our room was standard, but not the biggest nor the smallest of rooms that I have seen. Bathroom door was in conflict with both wardrobe and entrance door, but once you got past that it was a comfortable room that afforded us a good night sleep.

It is a fair walk away from entertainment, but some may prefer the quiet (not sure what it is during the week as the square in front seemed to be under some construction and might be noisy during the week). It is located a short walk from North station - easily accessible from the Airport. It is located in a somewhat no-mans-landish area of Brussels but close enough to shopping area of central Brussels. A further walk of some 10-15 minutes will bring you to where the entertainment is located.

All in all it is a decent place to stay with efficient and pleasant front desk staff and nice common areas in a somewhat unusual layout. I would say my rating would be somewhere between Average and Very Good.

Room Tip: While construction is going on, windows facing side street, not Karel Rogierplein.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PINELights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read you overall enjoyed your stay with us particularly appreciating the helpfulness of the Front Desk team and our location.

Indeed we are centrally located and walking distance to main attractions such as the Rue Neuve shopping area, La Grand Place and St. Catherine church surrounded by its characterizing brasseries.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed just one night and found it to be very clean and nice. The area outside the hotel was a construction site, and the train station was a few blocks away. This part of the area closed up tight after working hours. I gave this an average rating instead of very good because of its location to restaurants and the heart of brussels as well as its location to the train station where the THALYS trains run out of. The cab fare from the Thalys train station was a bit steep.. We took a cab to/from the center of the town where there were several restaurants and the quaint part of the town. You could walk it but at night the are you had to walk through was closed up tight except for groups of people sitting on or near the sidewalk.

The food at the restaurant was good!

Room Tip: it was loud because of the construction outside, but once thats done I think the hotel will be at an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j9travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read you overall enjoyed your stay with us and particularly enjoyed our Bien Belge Restaurant .

We are centrally located and usually do advise our guests to reach on foot the surrounding attractions but can understand also that a taxi may be preferred in the late evening.
Please note that we are 5 minute walk from the North Station, this may perhaps be an option in the future for convenient Airport transfers or even connections to the other train stations.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Good Hotel in the prime location of Bruxells. Usual Hilton standards but only 4 stars. Footwalk to trainstation Gare Du North and also to main shopping area and streets. Banks and various reastaurants - also fastfood - nearby. Very friendly staff and decent rooms.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SnakeDocBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and particularly our service level offered by our staff. With pleasure I will share your comments.

Indeed we are centrally located and walking distance to main attractions such as the Rue Neuve shopping area, La Grand Place and St. Catherine church surrounded by its characterizing brasseries.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Hilton on a recent business trip, in general this is a good business hotel in a convenient location. The room was clean and tidy and of a decent size, my only issue was that the TV whilst on one wall could not be viewed from a number of locations as it's position wasn't adjustable? Breakfast was okay but not the best I have had. The staff however were very helpful and polite.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Batch65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read you overall enjoyed your stay with us and particularly the helpfulness of our team.

We appreciate your comment concerning the TV which we will look into for a possible improvement.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.7 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le...
#2 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.8 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brussels City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brussels City

Property: Hilton Brussels City
Address: Place Charles Rogier 20 | Sint-Joost-ten-Node, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Brussels City 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highlights•Situated in the heart of Brussels near the Rue Neuve shopping district•A few minutes’ walk from Brussels Gare du Nord station•Close to World Trade Center and popular attractions including Grand Place City Square•Wireless internet access, business center and Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club •Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar serving Belgian specialties, fine wine and beerSituated in the center of downtown Brussels, within yards of Gare du Nord station and in close proximity to the Rue Neuve shopping district and the World Trade Center, the Hilton Brussels City hotel is the ideal place to stay when you are visiting Belgium’s capital. All the facilities are in place to allow you to remain productive during your stay. With wireless internet access, a business center and a range of meeting rooms you will be able to work with the minimum of hassle.After a busy day in Brussels or a long journey, you can relax and rejuvenate in the Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club and sample the delicious Flemish cuisine on offer in the Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar. Offering responsive service and stylish contemporary comfort in an enviable location, this Brussels hotel has everything you need to make the most of your stay in one of Europe’s most vibrant cities.Local Attractions •Stroll to Brussels’ famous Grand Place, the center of the Old City’s pavement café culture•Stop in at Marcolini’s Chocolatiers and buy some handmade Belgian chocolates to take home•Experience world class shops located on the Rue Neuve •Visit the Delerium Café•View one of the world’s finest collections of pre-modern art at the Musée d’Art Ancien ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Brussels City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brussels City Hotel Saint-Josse-Ten-Noode
Brussels Hilton
Hilton Brussels City Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing