We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visually stunning and close to Grand Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We arrived in from the airport to Noord Station and walked about ten minutes to the hotel. The hotel itself is beautiful, all done up in Gustav Klimt artwork and graphic, art deco style decor. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable as well as very clean. Jardin Botanique is right across the street on the east side.
You walk about fifteen minutes (down a cool shopping district) to Grand Place. There are plenty of tram and metro stops nearby if you need it. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bohemiantable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricvanDalsum, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your positive comments on Trip Advisor.
We are very happy you appreciate the style of our hotel inspired on Gustav Klimt and enjoyed its comfort and location.
We look forward to welcome you again upon your next visit to the Capital of Europe and with best regards,
Eric van Dalsum-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,883)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

884 - 890 of 1,884 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2012

My partner and I have just returned from a weekend in Brussels and have to say that the Crowne Plaza was very good value for money.
It is very close to the metro and a large shopping area. It is also an easy walk to the Grand Place and we walked everywhere around Brussels. We had breakfast included in our booking and this was plentiful and the fresh pastries were very nice. The bed was very comfortable and the curtains blocked out all the light - we did hear the sirens from the road but not other traffic however we were on the 5th floor. There was some noise from neighbouring rooms but this was not enough to disturb our sleep. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Overall would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwitraveller1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricvanDalsum, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments and thank you for recommending our hotel!
We are delighted to read that you found our hotel very good value for money and enjoyed our central location!
We look forward to welcome you back soon and with best regards,
Eric van Dalsum-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

This hotel is a 10 minute walk from Brussels North train station. It is conveniently located in the centre of Brussels (e.g. 15 minute walk to the Grand Palace). If you're willing to spend a bit more, this hotel offers a very comfortable bed, luxurious bathroom, and friendly staff. I enjoyed my short stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yrussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricvanDalsum, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your positive comments on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to learn that you found our hotel very comfortable and appreciated its central location. We look forward to welcome you back soon and with best regards,
Eric van Dalsum-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Hotel in a 8-story Art Déco building in the very centre of the City. You normally don't need public transport to reach Grand Place and other central sites. Staff very nice. Room really large with a very comfortable king size bed. Toilet also large. It only misses a bidet (but that's quite common outside Italy). Fitness services not at the top (only a small gym with a smaller sauna).

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

I stayed at "Le Palace" for three nights in November 2012.
Check in was fast and I was recognised as a Priority Rewards member and granted a complimentary upgrade. My room on the 5th floor looked out towards the East over the Botanic gardens. It was spacious but did not have very much hanging space for clothes - fine for a night, but problematic with two suits and shirts to accompany. The room had a flat screen TV, a Senseo coffee maker and a mini bar (not stocked).
The bed was large and comfortable; one nice touch was a small vapouriser with essential oils of lavender and frankincense intended for spraying onto the pillow to improve sleep quality.
The bathroom was large and bright, with a shower over the bath. My only observations here are that I would prefer a good quality shower cubicle to an over-bath shower, and that the magnifying shaving mirror provided was attached to the wall too far from the sink to be used. Good quality toiletries.
The hotel offers guests the option of not having their room cleaned, in exchange for a €5 voucher that can be redeemed within the hotel, by hanging a sign on the outside of your door. I did this on my first night; on the second, some joker put a sign on my door, so my room wasn't made up after that. Good, free wireless coverage throughout the hotel.
I was on a room - only rate in order to get a hotel close to where I needed to be for business. Breakfast in the hotel would have cost me €27.50 if not booked in advance, which I found, frankly ridiculous.
There's a small gym on the 3rd floor and a sauna. Equipment is in good condition and the area is clean. It's a shame the hotel doesn't have a pool as the nearest public pool is about 3km to the north.
I did not eat in the hotel but I did have a drink in the bar. Service is discreet and efficient.
The hotel's well located for the Metro and the Northern train station. The immediate area is not particularly pleasant at night as the prostitutes driven out of the station area have moved into the neighbouring streets. The streets are however relatively clean and well lit.
The Grande Place is about ten minutes' walk away; the Eurostar terminal is about 45 minutes on foot.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nivagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricvanDalsum, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments on our hotel on Trip Advisor.
Indeed our hotel is centrally located close to the major tourist attractions, shopping areas as well as to the European Commission & Business Districts and easy to reach by public transport.
We hope you will stay with us again next time you travel to Brussels.
With best regards,
Eric van Dalsum-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I took advantage of the IHG newsletter for exclusive prepaid rates and for ~60 EUR (bed only) it was an unsurpassed deal in the expensive Brussels. I was not immediately recognised as a Gold member, but I finally got an upgrade to an executive room with a supresized double bed, spacious full-size bathtub and good view. Although room was prepaid, there was an amount blocked automatically from my credit card. Usually, you are asked for your credit card upon check-in and is explained that it is pre-authorisation (not charging). That was done automatically to the card on their file from the booking. I got SMS alert for the transaction and the front-desk personnel could not explain what this transaction was about. They were providing their "interpretations" for irrelevant USD to EUR conversion, inexistent room taxes etc. The smiley manager on-duty finally understood what had happened. Breakfast for promotional price 15EUR per person was very good in terms of quality, variety and frequent fill-ups. Easy 24hours parking across the intersection and 10mins walk to Grand Place via a lively commercial district. All in all, an excellent value for money and will be my first choice for my next trip.

Room Tip: Become a member of Priority Club loyalty scheme. It "pays-off" with exclusive offers.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enoikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricvanDalsum, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor.
Please accept my apologies for the misunderstanding with your credit card; we have discussed this internally with the staff concerned to ensure this does not happen again.
We look forward to be your first choice of hotel on your next trip to Brussels and with best regards,
Eric van Dalsum-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights. Good location nest to Rogier metro station making it easy to reach from the Eurostar termimus at Gare du Midi. The room was a good size and clean, the bed comfortable = all you could want with the plus of free WI FI. The buffet breakfast offered a good choice and the quality was good. Also had dinner one night and the food was very good.
Was busy with various seminars etc but these did not intrude. The staff were very helpful.
Overall a good experience and would us again.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the botanic gardens seemed to have the best view.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricvanDalsum, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Dear Alex,
Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor.
It is great to read that you enjoyed your room, the free WIFI, the breakfast buffet as well as the food at dinner!
We very much appreciate your positive comments and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!
With best regards,
Eric van Dalsum-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.2 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels City
Hilton Brussels City
#4 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
2,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Plaza
Hotel Le Plaza
#44 of 198 in Brussels
1,512 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.3 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Address: Rue Gineste 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range: £74 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Northern Quarter, Crowne Plaza® Brussels - Le Palace hotel adds elegance to business trips. Built in 1908, our hotel is fully renovated and offers the most contemporary, business-ready amenities. Ideal for corporate travel and events, our hotel is located near Brussels Airport and the city centre. Guests can get to the European Commission and NATO – as well as major companies like Procter and Gamble and BNP Paribas Fortis – via the Rogier metro station, a five-minute walk away. Hosting an event on site? Our flexible meeting facilities include WiFi and the assistance of our Crowne Plaza® Meetings & Events team. Situated on Place Rogier, our hotel is within easy reach of places to see. Sightseers can take a walk to a host of parks, theaters and museums, including the Grand Place and Royal Museum of Fine Arts, in 15 minutes or less. Our guestrooms overlook the Botanical Garden of Brussels, where visitors can find art exhibitions and concerts, or simply stroll the grounds. Within our historic hotel, you can work or work out anytime; WiFi, Business Centre and Fitness Centre facilities are available around the clock. Questions? Our multilingual staff are at your service. Hungry and pressed for time? Choose from a fast and fresh dining menu. Or, linger over a beer or international cuisine at Nouveau Taste Restaurant or Deco Verre Brasserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brussels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing