We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Brussels City(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Brussels Bloom(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Progress Hotel(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Villa Royale(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Siru(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Best Western City Centre(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel des Colonies(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Albergo(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chao Chow Palace(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,053)
Filter reviews
2,053 results
Traveller rating
662
942
331
86
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
942
331
86
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grand placeart decojunior suitequiet roomminute walkrogier stationbusiness hotelmini bargare duhotel is locatedcity centreshopping areaan upgradeconvenient locationbusiness tripcoffee machineenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
834 - 839 of 2,053 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Let me start with the positives.

This is a pleasant hotel, in a very nice area which is very well located for the station (Rogier) and the centre of town which is a really easy 10-15 minute walk. It is also a stop for the city sight seeing bus which stops outside the Thon Hotel, around the corner from the Sheraton. There is also the really nice Brussels Steakhouse where i had one of the nicest steaks i have had for a while. There is a large shopping mall across the road and the hotel staff were all fairly pleasant although i stress i did not eat or drink at the hotel. We arrived early (12 pm) and checked in and went to our room straight away. Pierre was very helpful and we were quite pleased with our choice of Hotel....

Until we tried to go to sleep !!! We were on the second floor and the Hotel appears to be over the station so we could hear every single train pull in, add that to the noise of the road outside and the road works which were going on and most mornings i was up pretty early.

It could be that rooms higher up and facing the park are more pleasant and i recommend that you try to ensure that this is where your room is, unless of course you sleep like a log when it wouldn't matter anyway.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank bsingh68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear bsingh68,
Many thanks for staying with us and for providing this feedback. At Crowne Plaza hotels we believe a good night sleep is very important to our guests, as in general, one never sleeps as good as at home (other surroundings, different bed, sounds and smells, etc) and that's why we introduced the "Sleep Advantage Programme". I feel very sorry to experience that, you were not able to have a good night sleep with us. Please accept my apologies.
Thank you as well for your positive remarks about our hotel.
On a next visit at our hotel, we would surely be able to accommodate you in a quiet room in our Quiet Zone (part of the Sleep Advantage Programme).
Best regards
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Travelled with my wife on business and stayed here for 2 nights. We were upgraded to a room on the 5th floor overlooking the park which was nice and I would recommend asking for a room with a park view. As an aside, have a wander around the park - it is very nice.

The reception and bar areas on the ground floor are pretty good. Staff were efficient. It was a nice place to be.

The room was just OK and showing signs of its age. the 5th floor in general, apart from a fresh colourful carpet just looked old. The bed had a strange over-mattress about 2'' thick which I didn't find as comfortable as I usually find hotel beds.

Storage space was also rather limied.

All in all - good ground floor but upgrading beyond just carpets needed elsewhere.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Arthur G,
Thank you very much for your 2 day stay with your wife at our hotel and for taking the time to put your valuable experiences on Tripadvisor, which helps us to not stand still and become better, every single day. We're running investments programmes every year to keep our property up to date and standard. Sometimes in visable items, sometimes in items we don't see, but which are necessary for the comfort of our guests. E.g. last year we've invested in room renovations and this year large amounts were put in upgrading the TV system, the wifi system and the sound proof of windows, etc. Next year we'll continue to upgrade guest areas again. We'll surely continue to keep this "old lady" in shape.
Best regards
Rogier M. Hurkmans
managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is an average hotel. The rooms are reasonably spacious and the bed quite comfortable. It is right next to Rogier station but a 15-20 minute walk from the centre of Brussels. You can either walk along the shopping street Rue Neuve or along a more residential/student area (Rue du Marais).

It is mainly for conferences and when I stayed there were at least 2 conferences going on.

I was disappointed by the breakfast. They had a reasonable selection of pastries, ham and cheese and there were also waffles you could reheat. The cooked selection was limited (hashbrowns, sausage, bacon, scrambled egg, beans) and they had run out of beans and the egg was very runny. There was some fresh fruit but this mainly seemed to be melon. Breakfast was okay but at 15 euros I would have expected better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingHannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear TravellingHannah,
First of all I would like to apologise for not being able to meet the breakfast standard you can expect from us. I can assure you that we'll use your valuable comments for training of our breakfast team, who are very keen on providing great service.
Many thanks for staying with us and we hope you will return and give us a 2nd chance, to show you what our normal breakfast experience looks like
Kind regards
Rogier M. Hurkmans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The hotel enjoys a nice location, just 10 minutes walk from the shopping area and main square of brussels. The room was nice, the bathroom ok [bit dated] and the breakfast very good. There was a small gym with generally everything u need for a workout. Generally, a nice hotel...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoomendoscopist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear zoomendoscopist,
We're happy to read you liked our rooms, facilities, its location and the great breakfast.
We hope we can welcome you back in our nice hotel.
Best regards
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Situated in business area, with small garden adjacent and some restaurants. Large room with spacious bathroom with big fluffy towels. Like eco option for opting not to be cleaned every day. Rooms modern. Restaurant disappointed but food at banquet was excellent as was the spread for breakfast. Didn't visit fitness so can't comment. Room has safe and tea tray with free water in minibar. Walls thin as I could hear couple talking in next room. Large TV. Good linen and duvets.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travell_a_lot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Travell_a_lot,
I want to thank you for your honest feedback, which enables us to work on our performance, day after day to make sure that our guests leave our hotel satisfied. It's nice to read you were satisfied with our rooms and amenities, that you mark our banquet food and breakfats as excellent, but that we didn't meet your expectations in our restaurant, for which I apologise.
It would be a pleasure to see you back and we would be able to show you we can do better in our restaurant.
Many greetings from Brussels
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews