We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good central location, decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This hotel is fairly modern and close to the main centre of town with Rogier metro station right across the street. Room was comfortable enough ( apart from very bright Klimt inspired carpets). Staff very friendly and bar very well stocked with good range of Belgian beers. Can't comment on food as didn't eat in the hotel but a good, reasonably priced hotel.
As is often the case in city centre hotels the room was very warm with a fair amount of traffic noise.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorkshireCrispy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear YorkshireCrispy,
A big thanks you for your nice remarks about our Team Members and hotel. I'll surely pass that on. You're always welcome again to try out another Belgium beer at a next visit to Brussels.
Best regards
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,901)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

741 - 747 of 1,901 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed at the Crown Plaza hotel for a short stay. There is not really anything bad to say about this hotel. The rooms was very spacious and quite which is what you expect from this type of hotels. The breakfast was really good and the location is perfect....just a couple of minutes to the Grand Place. So if you stay in this hotel you will not regret it.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank EUAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Eurico A,
It was our pleasue to be your host. Thank you for your positive review and recommendation.
We look forward to welcoming you back
Best regards
Rogier M. Hurkmans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Centrally located. Took me 15 mins to walk to grand-place.
The room is nice, small but has enough room to move about w/o bumping into furniture. 2 small closets on each side of the bed, both with hangers. Toilet is separate from bathroom. Tall mirror by the door to have a last check before heading out. Iron and ironing board ready.
Wifi is excellent even when moving around in the hotel, had to relog in form time to time though.
Ice dispenser in the corridor.
Gym is small, WITH sauna!. Breakfast is ok, limited choice of salad.
Suggestion: Some instructions could be in place, e.g. how to call from room to room. Had to called reception to find out (7+room number)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hai-Anh-Pham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Hai-Anh-Pham,
I would like to thank you for staying at our property and for your 5 star review. Your suggestion is heard and we would be happy to welcome you back.
Kind regards
Rogier M. Hurkmans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels is located nearby Place Rogier, 15 minutes (walking) from Grand Place and 5 minutes from Brussels Noord Station, which makes it a good spot, especially that there is also subway 3 minutes away.

Room I had was equipped with a king bed, desk and an armchair + small table. Perfectly enough for a business traveler. What I really liked was a steering panel by the bed that allowed to turn on and off all the lights - handy! Bed was very comfy.
My room (228), however had a view straight on a window from another room 3 meters away. The only benefit was that it was quiet. If you expect a decent street view then you'd better ask at check-in

Regarding check-in... If there is a queue of 15 guests and hey have to wait 10 or more minutes, because there are 4 stations at the front dest but only 3 staff, then I'd say that this is not what I'd expect form 4* hotel. The fact that the hotel was sold out is not an exceuse. It was even worse during check-out. it took me 20 minutes! Hectic...
The staff was however nice and polite, but it did not improve my experience.

In overall, I recommend this hotel as it is neat and clean and relatively affordable if you compare to Hilton or Thon that are nearby. So far in that part of Brussels only Sheraton and Bloom were able to provide a better price/quality ratio.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Marcin M,
First of all I want to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel. I'm very happy to see that you recommend our hotel and liked your stay with us, especially the room and its amenities . I'm sorry to read that we were not able to provide you with the service you can expect from us on check in and check out and apologise for that. We are in the process of offering an "express check out" service, which would really help to reduce waiting at peek times.
I hope we will welcome you again soon!
Kind regards
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Well Located hotel. Was walkable to most touristic spots. Surrounding areas safe.

Excellent rooms, well sized. Impeccable service, professional with a small. Breakfast standard fare but of a high uality.

Was attending a conference, Facilities excellent.

Recommended

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xq22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear xq22,
Thank you very much for staying with us again for a conferenceand for another positive review. It makes us happy to experience, that also this time, the meeting facilities, the rooms and our service were meeting your expectations.
We hope we can welcome you again in the future
Best regards
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The hotel is located at the city center, 10 mins walk to Nordstation where you can travel all around Europe by train. The atmosphere of the hotel is elegant, deserves more than 4 star. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean. Also, the most popular street of the city, Rue Nouveau is 2 mins away from the back door of the hotel. The hotel offers broadband internet free of charge and the signal was strong in my room. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank xanadusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear xanadusa,
Many many thanks for your "5 star" rating and your recommendation. It was our pleasure to be your host and we look very much forward for your next stay with us.
Kindest regards from Brussels
Rogier M. Hurkmans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Let me start with the positives.

This is a pleasant hotel, in a very nice area which is very well located for the station (Rogier) and the centre of town which is a really easy 10-15 minute walk. It is also a stop for the city sight seeing bus which stops outside the Thon Hotel, around the corner from the Sheraton. There is also the really nice Brussels Steakhouse where i had one of the nicest steaks i have had for a while. There is a large shopping mall across the road and the hotel staff were all fairly pleasant although i stress i did not eat or drink at the hotel. We arrived early (12 pm) and checked in and went to our room straight away. Pierre was very helpful and we were quite pleased with our choice of Hotel....

Until we tried to go to sleep !!! We were on the second floor and the Hotel appears to be over the station so we could hear every single train pull in, add that to the noise of the road outside and the road works which were going on and most mornings i was up pretty early.

It could be that rooms higher up and facing the park are more pleasant and i recommend that you try to ensure that this is where your room is, unless of course you sleep like a log when it wouldn't matter anyway.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank bsingh68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear bsingh68,
Many thanks for staying with us and for providing this feedback. At Crowne Plaza hotels we believe a good night sleep is very important to our guests, as in general, one never sleeps as good as at home (other surroundings, different bed, sounds and smells, etc) and that's why we introduced the "Sleep Advantage Programme". I feel very sorry to experience that, you were not able to have a good night sleep with us. Please accept my apologies.
Thank you as well for your positive remarks about our hotel.
On a next visit at our hotel, we would surely be able to accommodate you in a quiet room in our Quiet Zone (part of the Sleep Advantage Programme).
Best regards
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.2 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels City
Hilton Brussels City
#4 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
2,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Plaza
Hotel Le Plaza
#46 of 199 in Brussels
1,526 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3,929 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Address: Rue Gineste 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range: £49 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Northern Quarter, Crowne Plaza® Brussels - Le Palace hotel adds elegance to business trips. Built in 1908, our hotel is fully renovated and offers the most contemporary, business-ready amenities. Ideal for corporate travel and events, our hotel is located near Brussels Airport and the city centre. Guests can get to the European Commission and NATO – as well as major companies like Procter and Gamble and BNP Paribas Fortis – via the Rogier metro station, a five-minute walk away. Hosting an event on site? Our flexible meeting facilities include WiFi and the assistance of our Crowne Plaza® Meetings & Events team. Situated on Place Rogier, our hotel is within easy reach of places to see. Sightseers can take a walk to a host of parks, theaters and museums, including the Grand Place and Royal Museum of Fine Arts, in 15 minutes or less. Our guestrooms overlook the Botanical Garden of Brussels, where visitors can find art exhibitions and concerts, or simply stroll the grounds. Within our historic hotel, you can work or work out anytime; WiFi, Business Centre and Fitness Centre facilities are available around the clock. Questions? Our multilingual staff are at your service. Hungry and pressed for time? Choose from a fast and fresh dining menu. Or, linger over a beer or international cuisine at Nouveau Taste Restaurant or Deco Verre Brasserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brussels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing