We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Brussels City(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Brussels Bloom(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Progress Hotel(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Siru(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Best Western City Centre(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel des Colonies(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Villa Royale(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Albergo(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chao Chow Palace(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,053)
Filter reviews
2,053 results
Traveller rating
662
942
331
86
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
942
331
86
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grand placeart decojunior suitequiet roomminute walkrogier stationbusiness hotelmini bargare duhotel is locatedcity centreshopping areaan upgradeconvenient locationbusiness tripcoffee machineenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
817 - 822 of 2,053 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza Brussels. It was so clean, the rooms were very big by European standards. There were nice touches such as aromatherapy pillow spray and complimentary water and beer everyday. And cheap for what you were getting. It is within walking distance to all the attractions and the Nord train station. There is a great shopping street right across the street. Would definitely recommend this place and would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allinmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Allinmi,
Thanks for your great comments regarding our hotel. We strive to deliver this every single day and it's nice to read, that we succeeded.
Looking forward to your next stay with us.
Merry Christmas and a prosperous New Year
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We booked this hotel with Eurostar tickets for a weekend in Brussels.
As it was late we took a taxi from Midi station. The drive was about 10 minutes in duration and cost 14 Euros. On arrival our bags we whisked to reception by the concierge.
We were immediately impressed with the hotel surroundings and then by the enthusiasm of the reception staff who greeted us in English.
We had booked a superior room and that was on the 5th floor accessible by both stairs and a number of lifts . The room was very clean and comfortable, well decorated and modern. The bed was huge and my only comment was that the pillows were to big.
Bathroom was also of a good size and standard with both bath and over shower.
The mini bar was however empty!
Breakfast was amazing with something for everyone including hot waffles, hot and delicious scrambled eggs and bacon also noodles. Good selection of breads and rolls, meats and cheese. Gluten free bread available on request
Defiantly the best breakfast fare of any of the dozen or so hotels we have experienced over two years of short breaks all over Europe.
The main areas are mainly marble and beautifully decorated.
We enjoyed an inexpensive (for the quality of the surroundings) three course evening dinner in the restaurant that was freshly cooked and delicious, the waitress both attentive and helpful.
Just around the corner from the Rogier Metro and a 10 minute walk from Grand Place the hotel is ideal for a weekend of shopping and sightseeing!

Room Tip: Book a superior room as they are quieter being usually on the upper floors and usually little more in cost.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panorama_elite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear panorama_elite,
"Fabulous hotel": this is the stuff that makes our day because we love to make our guests feel at home. I shared your comments with the Team and we hope you would return to us. To offer a wider choice of items, we've emptied the mini bar and placed a Grab & Go near our Front Desk area. The mini bar can be used at "one's own convenience" as well now.
Thanks for choosing our hotel
Festive Holidays and all the best for 2014
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay (29th-2nd December), we visited Brussels for the markets and a short break. The Crowne Plaza was excellent. A few minutes walk from the shopping area and around a 10-15 minute walk to both the Grand Place and St Catherines Square. Also only a few minutes from the train station and the metro just outside. Hotel staff were really helpful giving us a map of the city and any advice and directions when we asked. Rooms were a good size always warm. Really is the small things that make a difference, no charge for the fridge, ice machine, complimentary water and free wifi. Had a great stay just a pity we didn't sample the restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthCoastNovice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear NorthCoastNovice,
Thanks for choosing our hotel and for this very positive review regarding our seamless Service, amenities and location, which is much appreciated. We hope we can welcome you once more, so you have the chance to also try out our great Restaurant.
Season's greetings
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The hotel is located at a very good location near Brussels North station and close to the main market street. The rooms are fine and comfortable. The lobby area is not that great. The choice in breakfast was limited and taste of food was also not up to the mark. The hotel seemed to me a bit over priced in comparison to the facilities available in the hotel. Nice but expensive in nutshell.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PuneetThakur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

First time to stay in this hotel and it's pretty good. Bed was comfy, free internet, good breakfast and location. Can't go wrong really. It's a bit far from the EU institutions so not so convenient work wise, but for the shopping area, and access to the north station it's good. It's a big hotel and a bit impersonal in comparison to other smaller places - it depends on what you're used to. Would happily stay again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Lordy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Lordy12,
Thanks for staying with us and for your positive review. Also the European Insitutions can be easily reached by the Metro directly next to our hotel (10-15 min),
We hope you get to our side of the world again-it would be great to have you back with us.
Happy Holidays
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews