We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2014

From all the many hotels around Place Rogier I like the Crowne Plaza best. Large hotel, good facilities, nice rooms and friendly staff. Breakfast is also nice though somewhat below Crowne Plaza standard.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 835Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,940)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

731 - 737 of 1,941 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

Just had a 2 night stay in this hotel. Researched heavily so was expecting a lot after reading some of the reviews.
GOOD POINTS: excellent location, next to shops and walking distance to everything the tourist could want. Easy transfer from Eurostar terminal. Lovely building, refurbished to a great standard. Lovely, helpful staff on reception. Clean rooms and nice comfortable bed. Nice bathrooms with huge bath.

BAD POINTS: despite advertising wifi throughout hotel, our room had very bad coverage. Would only work if stood next to door, anywhere else in the room and it lost signal. The internet 'smart' TV suffered the same fate. The wifi signal was too weak for it to log onto internet. This was very frustrating. If he hotel is going to advertise a service then please make sure it works !
Also ate in main restaurant for dinner. Decor nice and food served speedily and with courtesy by the female member of staff. When queried the bill (hotels misleading price list) the male manager came over in a very aggressive manner and reduced the bill to what it should have been in the first place . He gets 0/10 for service and his attitude needs addressing by the management as he'd prevent me from recommending this hotel.

I'm a very regular user of IHG hotels and this one has a lot of good points, but please sort certain members of staff out and get the wifi fixed please !!!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank paramount19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Paramount19,
Thanks for taking the time to tell about your stay. And I'm very sorry to read, although you in general enjoyed your stay with us, that we missed several opportunities to make it memorable. To really "sort the little things out", could you please send me an email (rogier.hurkmans@cpbxl.be) with the room number you've stayed in? We've invested a big amount last Summer to have "the best" wifi and tv system in town, so this information will assist me to fix that problem in that particular room quickly.
You shouldn't have had the type of experience in our restaurant, you described - please accept my apologies. I've shared this with the restaurant team and Manager so we can learn from it, as we're commited to deliver great service to our guests.
We really look forward to welcoming you again
Best regards
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Loved this place so much. Was very central. Very close to metro station.
Very professional and friendly staff. We arrived early and we checked in without any problems. The room was lovely, couldn't fault it. My only negative thing to say was the breakfast buffet was very expensive. Don't let it put you off though, fan place!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Stephbelle,
Thank you so much for your enthousiastic review and for staying with us. It's our great pleasure to make our credo "Great hotels-Guests love" true - it's what we're aiming for. When booking your room through our IHG/Crowne Plaza website, it's possible to also add our sumpteous breakfast buffet at a special price, or to book a "breakfast inclusive" rate.
Warm greetings from Brussels
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We visited Brussels for New Year. Hotel conveniently placed for travellers arriving via Eurostar - 8 minutes by metro/tram from the Gare du Midi. The metro stops across the road from the hotel. The hotel itself is excellent. Swift check in, rooms on 7th floor were spacious, fabulous amenities and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was included in our rate, and sets you up for the day. Free wi-fi is a bonus and it does work as it should across the hotel. A 'Brussels Grill' is directly opposite the hotel, which is a good place for a meal of an evening before wandering the city and finding a bar to settle in. The food is standard fair and there are 'better' restaurants within the city but for convenience it cannot be beaten. The location of the hotel to the city is excellent, with plenty of shopping opportunities across the road. A 15 minute walk to the Grand Place and the quaint streets surrounding it. Fireworks on new years eve in Brussels are fabulous and easily accessible - wander up to the area around by Monts des Arts about 11.30pm and take your position before the display - excellent. Knowing we had to depart the hotel early in the morning we checked out the night before, this was a completely painless experience and we have already recommended the hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Caroline C,
You made our day, with your great feedback on our property and our services. I shared your comments with my Team, as this is where we work for every day. It's great to experience that we deliver seamless service. Tip for a next stay: also try out our own restaurant :-)! We hope to welcome you back and many thanks for your recommendations to family and friends.
Personal greetings from Brussels
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed here over the New Year period. Everything was great, we had a very nice and comfortable time. The rooms are clean and spacious. Liked the message on the tv with a welcome note specifically for us, I think that makes everything seem so personal which I truly liked. I would advise for everyone to include breakfast when booking the accommodation as paying directly at the hotel is very expensive, €27.50 per person.
The hotel staff was very nice and caring and very attentive to our needs, as we were traveling with a small baby. We were on the 6th floor which is very quite, didn't hear any noise at all. Free wifi is definitely a plus, and they also have computers for use for all guests.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 6th floor which was spacious and we didn't hear any noise at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolphin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Dolphin01,
Thanks for taking the time to tell so positively about our hotel. We are very happy that we were able to provide you with a "5 star" stay - this is exactly how we would like our guests to feel, when staying with us (...especially when travelling with a baby). When booking through the IHG / Crowne Plaza website, it's very easy to add our sumpteous breakfast buffet at a special rate to the room booking.
Looking very much forward to welcome you again.
Kind regards to Berlin
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

With several visits in Brussel every year, I stayed many times in this hotel. The view of my room was always facing another wall, but I didn't cared to much as I prefer to go out in the town more the watching it from the window.
I enjoyed both kind of rooms, those with classic furniture and the one with modern style.

Room Tip: Rooms with view toward Botanical garden must be great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Dan A,
Thank you so much for your loyalty to us and for being our return guest several times a year. It's great to experience that you love to stay with us. I hope you are already a member of the IHG Reward Club, if not, I can really recommend you to enrol. Our Front Desk Team is happy to assist you. We are already looking forward to be your host again soon.
Wishing you a happy and prosperous 2014
Kind regards
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

After getting to stay in a few Crowne Plaza hotels, this has to be best one so far for the overall quality and "new" feel to it inside the whole building. The building itself is very old and they have certainly done a lot of work to keep this in the design whilst trying to modernise it.

The hotel is pretty conveniently placed, can be accessed from both the north and south which is handy. The rooms are good sized, decent shower pressure and heat. We had a few issues with the heater staying on but the not the biggest problem when its winter time.

Just watch out that the street noise can be obviously heard at night when all is quiet, we were on the 6th floor.

The only downfall was actually when checking out, even though we were down reception it took over 30 minutes to queue for reception. Shame they only had 2 of the 4 desks open. Not really tick box material for a 4 star hotel but everything else was pretty much there or better.

We were looking to book at the Hilton and Sheraton, both of which are very close by. Glad we opted for the CP. We will definitely stay here again when we come to Brussels again.

Room Tip: High as possible to avoid the street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theenglishorchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear PaulY389,
We are very proud that you "awarded" us as "the best Crowne Plaza so far" , you have stayed in - thank you for that, as well as for choosing us, instead of the other brands you mentioned. It's always nice to recieve positive feedback, as our aim is to make guests happy. I apologise for the queing at check out. We always use constructive feedback to learn from it and to further optimise our service levels.
We already look forward to your next stay with us.
All the best for the new year
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.2 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#73 of 199 in Brussels
2,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hilton Brussels City
Hilton Brussels City
#4 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
2,442 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Plaza
Hotel Le Plaza
#45 of 199 in Brussels
1,545 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Brussels City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Address: Rue Gineste 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range: £76 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Northern Quarter, Crowne Plaza® Brussels - Le Palace hotel adds elegance to business trips. Built in 1908, our hotel is fully renovated and offers the most contemporary, business-ready amenities. Ideal for corporate travel and events, our hotel is located near Brussels Airport and the city centre. Guests can get to the European Commission and NATO – as well as major companies like Procter and Gamble and BNP Paribas Fortis – via the Rogier metro station, just next to the hotel. Most of our guestrooms overlook the Botanical Garden of Brussels, where visitors can find art exhibitions and concerts, or simply stroll the grounds. Within our historic hotel, you can work or work out anytime; Wi-Fi, Business Centre and Fitness Centre facilities are available around the clock. Guests can also benefit from a discounted rate at the InterParking Rogier, situated at the back of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brussels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing