We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Full of personality.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Full of personality.”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed here for a weekend in Brussels and can't fault it. The hotel is clean and has personality; the downstairs/hallways are heavily influenced by art deco era - upstairs the rooms remind me a bit of Alice in Wonderland with their funky carpets and tiling. Free WiFi is included and we didn't have any problems with it. Rooms are clean and spacious.

In terms of location it's a 15-20 min walk to Grand Place, the roads around the hotel were being dug up at the time we visited so it was a bit annoying trying to navigate around the roadworks. There's a metro station right opposite the hotel that is well connected with the tram line too. There are a handful of restaurants on the roads nearby as well as a Carefour supermarket if you need to grab some nibbles.

Don't forget you'll be paying a city tax when you check out. Ours was 10 euro per room.

Room Tip: One of the rooms we booked was in a "Quiet zone" - our TV sound was limited and we didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear B F,
It's a pleasure to experience that you liked your stay with us and the personality of our hotel. We're really proud of our over 100 years of history (and are still going strong) and our special "Klimt" inspired interior design. There is indeed a City Tax due of €7 in Brussels, per room per night. We hope to see you back with us in the future
Best regards
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    594
    828
    291
    79
    25
See reviews for
198
562
122
671
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
981 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

I would expect a hotel of this standard and price to be able to at least supply hot water. I stayed 10 days ago and my room on the 7th floor had no hot water. No reimbursement or gesture made by management for the massive inconvenience.
Last night 27th January also no hot water. So I had to have meal with client unwashed and unshaven. Lucky it worked this morning but really I am astonished.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Mr M.,
As a valued returning guest, we very much appreciate your stays over the last years with us and also your constructive feedback. As already done by 2 of our Managers during your last stay, I also would like to express my sincerest appologies for the inconvenience. 2 weeks ago, there was indeed a problem with the warm water supply in 1 part and floor of the building, which was solved very fast. We were not aware and informed that it had caused any problems to you. During your recent stay you informed us about the problem and we offered to send a technician to your room immediately, as there was no problem with the general water supply. Our Front Office Manager responded with an apology letter and additional IHG Reward Club points, as compensation.
It looks like me that you're not satisfied with our response so far, so please let me know how we can make it right (rogier.hurkmans@cpbxl.be), so we can learn from it and make sure your next stay with us is enjoyable and stress-free.
Kind regards
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Just returned from a weekend in Brussels, benefitting from a Eurostar deal, could not fault the hotel, lovely big comfortable rooms and beds, had total control of the heating, with a fridge and tea/coffee making facilities which is real bonus to the Brits, good wifi, good reception service - very helpful staff. We were on 5th floor which also has a 'quiet zone' - during the whole weekend it was v quiet. Well positioned, 15 mins to Grand Place, and a good 30 min walk to the Gare du Midi if you don't want to bother with public transport - unfortunately the boulevard is currently being dug up so to get back into the hotel at night was a little tricky but there was no noise disturbance. For those of you who do not want to pay or eat a lot for breakfast or snacks, we found the Carrefour in the shopping centre opposite, right down in the basement - not signposted at all, to buy odd bits of food. Remember the city tax though which is charged at the end of the stay - which I always forget, this time about €7/night/room which does add to what was originally quite a good deal. Would certainly return to this hotel and certainly to Brussels.

Room Tip: 5th floor 527/528 were at the end of a corridor and v quiet - is also a non-smoking floor (although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nolsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed here one night for business trip. Location is not bad near the Gare du nord, right opposite the shopping street leading towards the Grand Place and next to Rogier metro station.

Staff throughout my brief stay were friendly and securing a late checkout was not an issue despite the hotel being quite busy.

Nevertheless, the hotel has seen better days. Overall, public areas and rooms are pretty tired. I had a room on the club floor and the the whole feel is as if some money needs spending on this place. Can't put my finger on it but it has an air of faded grandeur on the inside. Something to do wtih design, paintwork, carpet, doors etc... I think it's a problem a lot of IHG hotels suffer with, especially in the Crowne Plaza stable! Outside, the hotel looks nice. Fitness centre was closed but got access to the health club down the street which was good.

Don't know if I was just lucky but no problem with the wifi. TV is pretty cool with the streaming option but couldn't quite get it to work but that might have been me!

Overall hotel is fine, especially if you get a good rate!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Robert C,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect.

I read with much concern the troubles you have encountered during your stay. I sincerely apologize for you did not find the hotel interiors and public areas to your liking. Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. With this said, I will assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our hotel.

Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We value you as a guest and we hope this incident will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

From all the many hotels around Place Rogier I like the Crowne Plaza best. Large hotel, good facilities, nice rooms and friendly staff. Breakfast is also nice though somewhat below Crowne Plaza standard.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 835Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Just had a 2 night stay in this hotel. Researched heavily so was expecting a lot after reading some of the reviews.
GOOD POINTS: excellent location, next to shops and walking distance to everything the tourist could want. Easy transfer from Eurostar terminal. Lovely building, refurbished to a great standard. Lovely, helpful staff on reception. Clean rooms and nice comfortable bed. Nice bathrooms with huge bath.

BAD POINTS: despite advertising wifi throughout hotel, our room had very bad coverage. Would only work if stood next to door, anywhere else in the room and it lost signal. The internet 'smart' TV suffered the same fate. The wifi signal was too weak for it to log onto internet. This was very frustrating. If he hotel is going to advertise a service then please make sure it works !
Also ate in main restaurant for dinner. Decor nice and food served speedily and with courtesy by the female member of staff. When queried the bill (hotels misleading price list) the male manager came over in a very aggressive manner and reduced the bill to what it should have been in the first place . He gets 0/10 for service and his attitude needs addressing by the management as he'd prevent me from recommending this hotel.

I'm a very regular user of IHG hotels and this one has a lot of good points, but please sort certain members of staff out and get the wifi fixed please !!!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank paramount19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Paramount19,
Thanks for taking the time to tell about your stay. And I'm very sorry to read, although you in general enjoyed your stay with us, that we missed several opportunities to make it memorable. To really "sort the little things out", could you please send me an email (rogier.hurkmans@cpbxl.be) with the room number you've stayed in? We've invested a big amount last Summer to have "the best" wifi and tv system in town, so this information will assist me to fix that problem in that particular room quickly.
You shouldn't have had the type of experience in our restaurant, you described - please accept my apologies. I've shared this with the restaurant team and Manager so we can learn from it, as we're commited to deliver great service to our guests.
We really look forward to welcoming you again
Best regards
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Loved this place so much. Was very central. Very close to metro station.
Very professional and friendly staff. We arrived early and we checked in without any problems. The room was lovely, couldn't fault it. My only negative thing to say was the breakfast buffet was very expensive. Don't let it put you off though, fan place!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stephbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Stephbelle,
Thank you so much for your enthousiastic review and for staying with us. It's our great pleasure to make our credo "Great hotels-Guests love" true - it's what we're aiming for. When booking your room through our IHG/Crowne Plaza website, it's possible to also add our sumpteous breakfast buffet at a special price, or to book a "breakfast inclusive" rate.
Warm greetings from Brussels
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.0 mi away
Hilton Brussels City
Hilton Brussels City
#4 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,775 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Plaza
Hotel Le Plaza
#41 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Address: Rue Gineste 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Northern Quarter, Crowne Plaza® Brussels - Le Palace hotel adds elegance to business trips. Built in 1908, our hotel is fully renovated and offers the most contemporary, business-ready amenities. Ideal for corporate travel and events, our hotel is located near Brussels Airport and the city centre. Guests can get to the European Commission and NATO – as well as major companies like Procter and Gamble and BNP Paribas Fortis – via the Rogier metro station, a five-minute walk away. Hosting an event on site? Our flexible meeting facilities include WiFi and the assistance of our Crowne Plaza® Meetings & Events team. Situated on Place Rogier, our hotel is within easy reach of places to see. Sightseers can take a walk to a host of parks, theaters and museums, including the Grand Place and Royal Museum of Fine Arts, in 15 minutes or less. Our guestrooms overlook the Botanical Garden of Brussels, where visitors can find art exhibitions and concerts, or simply stroll the grounds. Within our historic hotel, you can work or work out anytime; WiFi, Business Centre and Fitness Centre facilities are available around the clock. Questions? Our multilingual staff are at your service. Hungry and pressed for time? Choose from a fast and fresh dining menu. Or, linger over a beer or international cuisine at Nouveau Taste Restaurant or Deco Verre Brasserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brussels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing