We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet hotel in a good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A quiet hotel in a good location.”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Staff were welcoming when we arrived but it was around 1.00pm and too early to book in. On returning at 2.30pm,we found that there were no double rooms available ( which we had specified in our booking.)The choice was between a twin room on a non-smoking floor or a double on a smoking floor. We were surprised that smoking in hotel rooms is legal in Belgium.We were offered a Century suite on the sixth floor which comprised a bedroom,bathroom and sitting room. When we viewed this , we fell in love with the beautifully restored 1910 mahogany furniture. The additional 50 euros additional cost per night had to be borne by us as we could not remember whether or not we had specified a non-smoking room. Clearly, the hotel did not accept liability. I felt that some discount could have been offered as a good will gesture.We went ahead and accepted the Century suite and enjoyed staying there.
The sixth floor is very quiet and the sitting room overlooks the botanical gardens. The location is good for sight-seeing but some of the surrounding area is unpleasant as there are road -building projects underway.
Breakfasts were good with plenty of fresh fruit, meats,cheeses and bread. A disappointment was the coffee. This was from a self-service machine and of a poor quality. We tried the restaurant in the evening and although the menu was limited, the quality of the meal was very good. The food delivered to the room however, was disappointing and lukewarm.
Having read some of the other reviews, I would say that your service might be better if you are a member of the business community rather than a tourist.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, you must specify this when requesting a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller504175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    839
    292
    80
    27
See reviews for
199
567
121
681
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed two nights over a weekend, The staff were very welcoming and efficient. We ate dinner in the hotel on the arrival night, and the meal was very good, as was the service. The room was clean and a good size. The breakfast was nice, but the dining room was a little small, and those that could not find a table, had to sit at the large breakfast bar, which was not as comfortable. The hotel is excellently positioned to visit the sites and the shops, and we really enjoyed our stay, and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel is in a very good location within walking distance of the shopping centres etc. The reception was very good and the food was excellent. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms were clean and a reasonable size for European hotel rooms. Unless you are a French speaking person watching TV in this country is a waste of time. Make sure you have a good book to read. Overall a good hotel to stay in but doesn't compare with the Crowne Plaza Hotels in Asia.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henare1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pijnacker
Level Contributor
206 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

As a member of the Intercontinental chain I decided to stay at the Crown Plaza the Palace for one night. I must say that the reception was very friendly and they upgraded me to a suite on the side of the Botanic Garden. The Hotel itself has no parking, but you can park very cheap at the Place Rogier Parking. Around the hotel there is some building construction going on but this did not bother me.
It is a stroll of about 15 minutes to the Grand Place through a interesting shopping street. You also can take the Metro right in front of the hotel. But this takes only two stops.
The breakfast is very good, so to be short - GREAT TO STAY.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sabai77Pijnacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear sabai77Pijnacker,
It was a real pleasure to have you with us as our guest. Thanks a million, for your 5 star rating and that you recommend us as "Great to stay"! This is the feedback that makes our day because we love to service our guests. for sure, your feedback is shared with all of our team.
Kindest regards from Brussels
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
412 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I usually stay at the Holiday Inn chain of hotels and this really didn't feel like a Crowne Plaza. The hotel is adequate and in a good location but not what I was expecting. The room wasn't very clean, with hair in the bathroom. We were on the first floor and the view was of a concrete wall with an array of cigarette butts and pigeon poop outside the window. The positives included free water, a comfortable bed, and a large bathroom with a good shower. When we went to check out the computer was down and the elevator took so long we skipped it. Luckily it was just one flight of stairs. I still haven't received the bill they were supposed to email me. It wasn't a terrible experience but for the price and the name, I was expecting something nicer and cleaner.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCtravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear NCtravelz,
I'm really sorry we didn't meet your expectations. Thanks for sharing your experiences with us. We're going to do everything we can to fix that, as cleanliness is on top of our priority list and should be impeccable, therefor I've shared your review with our team members and learn from it. I apologize as well for the inconveniences due to the hotel software that was down and for not sending you the invoice yet. It's not possible to trace you, based on your Tripadvisor user name, so could you please send me your email details (rogier.hurkmans@cpbxl.be), so we can send you your invoice immediately. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again, when you visit Brussels in the future.
Best regards
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaistow, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I came to Brussels for a conference and stayed at this wonderful property with my Wife. After an overnight flight, we arrived at 10:30 am. The staff was concerned that our room was not ready even though we never expected it to be ready and we were staying on points. We were even upgraded to the Club Floor. The front desk staff were all very friendly and attentive as was the housekeeping staff. We went to the bar every night to have a glass of wine together, alone. The bar staff were friendly and attentive. They treated us with kindness and respect and recognized us as soon as we came in the door. The restaurant manager went out of his way to make us feel at home. The location of the hotel is across from the pedestrian mall leading to the Grande Place. Than you for an incredible stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawtraveler084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Lawtraveler084 ,
It was great to have hosted you and your wife for the conference you've visited. We are really pleased that we could provide you a memorable stay. I've shared your 5 star review and comments with all of our team members and they are very appreciative. This is why it's great to be in the hospitality business. It would be a real pleasure to welcome you back in the future.
With very best regards
Rogier M. Hurkmans and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The hotel is in a nice central location to Brussels city. Be advised that the Grand Palace and most other attractions are a good walking distance. Best to take a cab or Metro if you are not accustom to walking the busy streets. There is a bit of construction in the area, but was noise or congestion was not a problem. Parking is in an underground garage across street from property 14 Euro a day. Nice park across street also. Restaurant was very good and surprisingly affordable. I had the dinner special which was only 25 Euro. Menu is on an IPad.....pretty cool. The staff at restaurant and reception were excellent and very accommodating.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view of park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Mark M,
Thanks a lot for choosing our hotel and for your nice comments. Construction to upgrade the area around our hotel is indeed going on, but the main works will be finished within a few months (scheduled end Sep 14). We are in close contact with the contractors to limit the inconvenience for our guests to a minimum, and I'm happy to experience that the works didn't disturb your stay with us at all. It's also great to hear that you liked our restaurant and our service in general so much. This is exactly why we are in the hospitality business.
We look forward to your next stay!
Mit freundlichen Gruessen nach Muenchen
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.0 mi away
Hilton Brussels City
Hilton Brussels City
#4 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
2,289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,150 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Plaza
Hotel Le Plaza
#40 of 199 in Brussels
1,470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3,815 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Address: Rue Gineste 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Northern Quarter, Crowne Plaza® Brussels - Le Palace hotel adds elegance to business trips. Built in 1908, our hotel is fully renovated and offers the most contemporary, business-ready amenities. Ideal for corporate travel and events, our hotel is located near Brussels Airport and the city centre. Guests can get to the European Commission and NATO – as well as major companies like Procter and Gamble and BNP Paribas Fortis – via the Rogier metro station, a five-minute walk away. Hosting an event on site? Our flexible meeting facilities include WiFi and the assistance of our Crowne Plaza® Meetings & Events team. Situated on Place Rogier, our hotel is within easy reach of places to see. Sightseers can take a walk to a host of parks, theaters and museums, including the Grand Place and Royal Museum of Fine Arts, in 15 minutes or less. Our guestrooms overlook the Botanical Garden of Brussels, where visitors can find art exhibitions and concerts, or simply stroll the grounds. Within our historic hotel, you can work or work out anytime; WiFi, Business Centre and Fitness Centre facilities are available around the clock. Questions? Our multilingual staff are at your service. Hungry and pressed for time? Choose from a fast and fresh dining menu. Or, linger over a beer or international cuisine at Nouveau Taste Restaurant or Deco Verre Brasserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brussels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing