We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Certificate of Excellence
LEEDS, WEST YORKSHIRE
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a week and it was a great base from which to explore the fabulous cosmopolitan city of Brussels. Situated quite close to the city centre (approximately 10-15 minutes' walk) we needed to use a back entrance due to building work but this was no hardship. We were immediately upgraded to an executive room (I think it was for the "inconvenience" of the building work going on) and the room was lovely, with great little additional treats such as "This Works" lavender pillow spray and pulse point balm to help with relaxation, super toiletries in individual dinky containers (a good make which unfortunately I can't remember but similar to Penhaligons!), dressing gowns and bottled water replenished daily. Large, airy and lots of natural light from large picture windows.
The breakfast was buffet style and had everything! Croissants, pain au chocolat, meats, cheeses, different types of breads, full cooked breakfasts and cereals....everything you may want!!!
The staff on Reception were courteous and very helpful. I was cheeky enough to ask for extra sets of the pillow spray and pulse point balm and these were given to me at no extra charge (these sets cost £10.50 on Boots!).
There is a great steak restaurant directly opposite the hotel and when in Brussels a visit would not be complete without a few specialist beers in A la Becasse which is about 10 minutes walk and is one of the oldest beer cellars in Europe....a real find!!!
All in all a great hotel in a pleasant location close to the centre of Brussels. I would happily go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REETPETEET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    608
    856
    293
    80
    28
See reviews for
201
579
123
690
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Spent 4 nights in February and very pleased. Excellent accommodations, friendly staff and well located.
Walked to several local points of interest and the front desk was very helpful with my train arrangements to Paris.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I was doing a quick trip to Europe last June with a good friend of mine. We had a flight leaving quite early from the Brussels Airport to head back home and we wanted to stay one night downtown Brussels to enjoy their Beers, Chocolates and French Fries. I found this hotel on a travel Web site and booked it because of its location and comments from previous guests. I did not know what to expect!

The closest train station to this hotel is : "Gare du Nord" Only a 5 minute walk. If you get off at "Gare de Bruxelles Centre," you'll be walking much longer and easy to get lost because of the way street are indicated. From the Gare du Nord, you'll be walking straight all the way. Easy to get to the hotel, and easy to get back to the Train station. The train ride to the airport is only 20 minutes, from Gare du Nord to the Brussels Airport.

This hotel was constructed in 1908 and you can not tell once inside! A beautiful colourful hotel. The hotel was very clean, quiet and the staff at the front desk was very helpful.
The hotel location could not have been better! Close to the train station "Gare du Nord," close to the shopping street (La rue des magasins), close to Rogier Square, close to the Belgian Comic Strip Centre, and also close to the Cathedral of St. Michael. Also a few minutes away from the famous "La Grand Place" and Manneken Pis Statue.

There was construction near the hotel and we did not hear a thing from the room.

If I ever go back to Brussels, I'll be looking if this hotel has rooms left!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDM246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

As an IHG Rewards Club Gold, I should have received an upgrade. This hotel apparently does not have a proper Executive floor with lounge etc., which is disappointing. The room I was given(supposedly upgraded) had no view to speak of. When I mentioned this to the person (trainee) who checked me in, she had to go and ask someone. She came back and told me that this was the upgraded room because it had a fancy coffee maker! I told her that I was not interested in fancy coffee. I was then given a room with a view of the garden. This room itself was definitely a downgrade from what I had, but no one cared to offer any compensation, not even an extra drink coupon. Bottom line: I actually ended up getting a worse room. I should have got an upgraded room with a view! This was disappointing at a Crowne Plaza. Also, why is there no proper Executive floor?

Room Tip: I have no tips because I did not get a good room in spite of my Gold status!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravi4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Ravi4travel,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I'm very sorry to read, that you were not satisfied with the benefits we've offered you as an IHG Reward Club Gold member. As we always want to learn and increase our services, I reviewed your stay with us and as far as I can see, you have received all benefits you're entitled to within your status, inc the 10% bonus on base points, welcome drink voucher, etc. On top, we prepared you a room on our IHG Reward Club floor, specially created for our valuable IHG Reward Club members. These rooms are located on the top floor, have a Nespresso coffee machine, a mini bar filled with a selection of complimentary drinks and additional guest amenities. Indeed, we don't offer a lounge (not available in our hotel). Complimentary room upgrades on availability at check in are granted from a Platinum status. I really regret that you didn't like the Executive room, with a view on the Botanical garden, we've offered you, after your comments at the reception. Our aim is always to do everything we can to make your stay enjoyable and I'm, sorry we missed that.
Feel free to contact me at any time, if I can be of further assistance
Best regards
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Great hotel, upgraded our free room - used hotel points for this stay - wonderful. Lots of construction in the area - if you are taking the train from Brugge - it the 3rd stop in Brussels - we got off at the second stop and had to take a taxi after wondering around for 1/2 hour. Close to great shopping area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarenK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
626 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel doesn't look like that much from the outside. It's a bit understated when you walk in. But I found that in pretty much every regard, they performed very well. This hotel delivered everything I want from a hotel and a bit more, on pretty much every dimension. Good breakfast, good food, excellent conference facilities, and -- most of all -- I had a great night of sleep here. The bed was very comfortable. I liked the little kit they provided that helps you sleep. Central location, if a bit too many cars and commercial activity. But overall, this is a definite thumbs up.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morl8tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I traveled with my wife and my 2-year old kid and had a pleasant stay. Nice room with all the amenities, crib for my baby. Breakfast very good, but way too expensive. Very well located, 10-minute walk to Grand-Place through Rue Neuve, pedestrian street with shops and department stores.
I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gusmoralesn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.2 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,175 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Brussels City
Hilton Brussels City
#4 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
2,343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Plaza
Hotel Le Plaza
#43 of 199 in Brussels
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.3 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3,869 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Address: Rue Gineste 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Northern Quarter, Crowne Plaza® Brussels - Le Palace hotel adds elegance to business trips. Built in 1908, our hotel is fully renovated and offers the most contemporary, business-ready amenities. Ideal for corporate travel and events, our hotel is located near Brussels Airport and the city centre. Guests can get to the European Commission and NATO – as well as major companies like Procter and Gamble and BNP Paribas Fortis – via the Rogier metro station, a five-minute walk away. Hosting an event on site? Our flexible meeting facilities include WiFi and the assistance of our Crowne Plaza® Meetings & Events team. Situated on Place Rogier, our hotel is within easy reach of places to see. Sightseers can take a walk to a host of parks, theaters and museums, including the Grand Place and Royal Museum of Fine Arts, in 15 minutes or less. Our guestrooms overlook the Botanical Garden of Brussels, where visitors can find art exhibitions and concerts, or simply stroll the grounds. Within our historic hotel, you can work or work out anytime; WiFi, Business Centre and Fitness Centre facilities are available around the clock. Questions? Our multilingual staff are at your service. Hungry and pressed for time? Choose from a fast and fresh dining menu. Or, linger over a beer or international cuisine at Nouveau Taste Restaurant or Deco Verre Brasserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brussels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing