We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Hotel To Explore Brussels... Clean/Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Shrewsbury
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel To Explore Brussels... Clean/Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We only had one night at this hotel, however found there to be no problems... rooms were adequate, clean & had a nice TV with welcome message :-) we did have breakfast the next morning, which wasn't included in our rate -very expensive- around £18-20 per person...it was a nice breakfast with great choice, however price did feel a little wrong..!!! As a one off we did it, but would not of wanted to pay that each morning, if suggest trying to book on a site with breakfast included if it is something you will want... Location was great, into the main hub of Brussels within minutes, and a 10min max taxi to the euro star terminal.... Price if breakfast is the only issue with this hotel, otherwise it's 100%

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ckcw82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    818
    288
    77
    25
See reviews for
192
555
121
665
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southport
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and it was great! The breakfast was superb and the room excellent. We just booked a "standard" room but were fortunate enough to be given a room with a view overlooking a park. Brussels is an interesting City to visit with enough to keep you interested for a long weekend. The hotel is ideally situated for the metro and only a short walk to the Town Square where there are plenty of restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southportsooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostivice
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Hotel is relatively old, located close to the center but not in a very nice area. It is clean with good breakfast. Standard rooms are ok but small. Wifi worked in most of rooms I was checked in. Although I stay about 8-10 days a year in this hotel, I was just once upgraded to a better room with nespresso available for free. Key disadvatages: very long check in/out process, very bad view from room windows (inside the building) and very high prices due to Brussels location. So, overall lower value for money and nothing special being delivered to the customer.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Tomas J,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am glad to read you found the cleanliness of the hotel and breakfast commendable. I are sorry to read that your experience with the service during check in and hotel rates was not how you would have expected it to be. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future and provide a better service that you expect.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dundee scotland
Level Contributor
154 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very close to the Place Rogier metro and hence access to the Eurostar Zuid station which is only a few metro stops away with either lines 3 or 6. I enjoyed a very pleasant five night stay at this Art Noveau hotel. The room was very clean and of a reasonable size and a bottle of free water was provided every day. The TV service includes BBC1 and BBC2. The breakfast buffet was more than adequate and we had room service one evening and the food was fine although the bar was expensive but this is to be expected.

The hotel is just a short walk from a main shopping area and a large Carrefour supermarket is located in the basement of the shopping mall which forms part of the pedestrianised shopping precinct. There is also a large Inno department store. There a few good restaurants around the Place Rogier and the hotel is about a fifteen minute walk from the Fine Art and Magritte museums. Both are very good.

One word of warning though, I went on a one day organised bus trip with Viator to Ghent and Brugges and the bus came to the Place Rogier entrance and not the main hotel entrance to pick me up. I was at the main entrance. The problem was resolved and I enjoyed the trip despite the weather. So check if your bus tour is picking you up from the hotel which entrance to go to.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edm0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Spent 3 nights at this hotel in July.
Rooms are ok but very small. I called my attention that the mini fridge did not have even a bottle of water, the kitchen closed at 10:30pm and the snack options at later hours was quite limited.
Suffering from a bit of jetlag, decided to stay in the room until after lunch one day so i informed reception so they could arrange cleanup room during the afternoon.
Big surprise when i came back at 9pm and the room was not made. Went down to ask and no clear answers nor apologies.
Room noise isolation very poor. I could hear my neighbor snoring!
All in all not good value for money in my opinion

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Patricio H,
Thank you very much for being our guest and for providing us with this constructive feedback. We're always aiming to do everything right, but unfortunately also sometimes miss opportunities to do so. I offer a sincere apology for the inconveniences you experienced and guarantee you that your feedback is shared with the team to learn from it. I'm really sorry that your request for a late room cleaning didn't work the way it should be.
We offer a Grab&Go near our Front Office, with a wider range of products, compared to the traditional minibar. We have emptied our minibars, so guests can use the fridge space at their own convenience.
We hope you get to our side of the world again! It would be great to have you back with us then, to show you, we can make your stay enjoyable and stress-free.
Kindest regards
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

As a Platinum Member, I was lucky to be upgraded to an amazing wonderful Suite with a training bicycle in the room. This is unique.
A wonderful comfy bed, a room like in a Presidential suite with a "fireplace".
Breakfast was nice, a little less luxurious and felt more like ina cantine.
The dinner was nice and the Steak very enjoyable.
The WIFI worked perfectly.
Due to the constructions in the area, having to go through the gravel to the Parking house is not so pleasant.
Check in and out was fast and efficient.
I would definitely choose this Hotel again.
I have also seen a standard room-this I would not want to have. It did look small and not so nicely appointed, but a Suite is a Suite.

Room Tip: upgrade to a Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lufthansa1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We have spent 4 days and nights at this hotel. The staff are all very attentive, very helpful and totally happy. The hotel is situated in a busy part of Brussels, yet so tranquil and civilized. Many of the beautiful features of this old hotel (Le Palais) have been retained. The dcor is very pleasing. This is the standard that one expects from the Crowne Plaza brand and far, far more acceptable than anything I have seen in the IHG group in the UK, for example. Highly recommended. Thanks to the staff for a very pleasant stay

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Daniel M.,
This is the stuff that makes our day, because we love to satisfy our guests. It makes us really proud. Thanks for highly recommending us as well as for calling us a "great hotel". This is what we aim for every single day.
We hope you will return, next time you're in town again.
Best regards from Brussels
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.0 mi away
Hilton Brussels City
Hilton Brussels City
#4 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,730 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Plaza
Hotel Le Plaza
#41 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Address: Rue Gineste 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Northern Quarter, Crowne Plaza® Brussels - Le Palace hotel adds elegance to business trips. Built in 1908, our hotel is fully renovated and offers the most contemporary, business-ready amenities. Ideal for corporate travel and events, our hotel is located near Brussels Airport and the city centre. Guests can get to the European Commission and NATO – as well as major companies like Procter and Gamble and BNP Paribas Fortis – via the Rogier metro station, a five-minute walk away. Hosting an event on site? Our flexible meeting facilities include WiFi and the assistance of our Crowne Plaza® Meetings & Events team. Situated on Place Rogier, our hotel is within easy reach of places to see. Sightseers can take a walk to a host of parks, theaters and museums, including the Grand Place and Royal Museum of Fine Arts, in 15 minutes or less. Our guestrooms overlook the Botanical Garden of Brussels, where visitors can find art exhibitions and concerts, or simply stroll the grounds. Within our historic hotel, you can work or work out anytime; WiFi, Business Centre and Fitness Centre facilities are available around the clock. Questions? Our multilingual staff are at your service. Hungry and pressed for time? Choose from a fast and fresh dining menu. Or, linger over a beer or international cuisine at Nouveau Taste Restaurant or Deco Verre Brasserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brussels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing