We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat stay. Will be back...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed again and wasn't disappointed. We have been here many times and always emailed in advance to ask if we can request our favourite room 639. We always get it, and although it's a rear facing room with no view it's in a quiet zone and that's important to a light sleeper.
The room is a good size for a City centre hotel and had a big bathroom with bath and shower.
As we were staying this time on leisure and over our anniversary we were delighted that the hotel bought up a massive bowl of fruit and a bottle of champagne on ice. How lovely and a great surprise.
As always staff very friendly and breakfast was good which we included in our room rate.
Construction outside was a bit disruptive. But it's not the hotels fault...although it's been like this out the rear of hotel now for nearly two years! When will they get it finished??
Convenient for centre and shopping, lots of good restaurants and easy walking to all amenities.
10min walk to Nord station which goes direct to airport and mid station for Eurostar so cheaper than taxis (if unlike me you haven't got a heavy suitcase)...
Will be back again..no complaints.

Room Tip: Ask for rear facing room for quiet nights. Include breakfast in your room rate! It's fab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SuzSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear SuzSea,
It is very nice to see you here too. It was our great pleasure to have you and your husband as our guests and that you celebrated your wedding anniversary with us. We are all happy that you liked it so much again and that you will be back. The construction works are proceeding fast now and they'll start with the finishing's soon. We do our utmost best to limit the inconveniences for our guests as much as possible (and reading the various feedbacks, we'll manage well) and are in close contact with the authorities and construction companies. In a few months Place Rogier and the Boulevard will look stunning.
The entire team of Crowne Plaza Brussels Le Palace is looking forward to welcome you again.
Warm regards,
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,938)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

627 - 633 of 1,938 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great location. Well renovated rooms, but the walls are a little thin. There was construction on the street behind the hotel which took away from the niceness of the hotel. I paid $105 per night, so at this value, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wesley416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I must say that I have never encountered such impeccable customer service as in this hotel. The night shift (not sure but I believe that the guy's from reception name was Bernard) was extremely helpful. Brought me extra lamps that I needed in order to work late and even arranged for me fruits so that I have more strength to work. The lady on the next day on the reception (Natallie) was not that nice as the staff at night. She was not very happy when I told her I need a receipt for my company and was not orientated in Brussels at all, so her tips as to how to get to a certain place were misleading (wrong direction) so I got lost. Breakfast was great, gym is ok, they also have a sauna but it is set only for 65 degrees which is not enough for a dry sauna. The hotel is arranged as if it was 30ies of XX. Which is nice and interesting. Ot was very quiet at night. One HUGE disadvantage: the rooms are dark (no lamp on the ceiling, the existing lamps give little light) so forget about doing anything else in the room than watching tv and it was also incredibly cold (although it was august) so that I had to sleep in a sweater. Because of the service I will definitely come back!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Cammy0_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Kamila B,
This is the feedback that makes us proud! I've shared this with the team, as this is what it's all about in hospitality. Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to share your experience. We'll continue to work hard to improve the inconveniences you experienced, as well and we hope we can welcome you back and provide you with an entirely impeccable stay.
Kindest regards
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

this hotel is a palace. excellent breakfast, excellent service, very helpful staff. even though its little bit expensive. this hotel is woth every single cent. i recommend it for families and couples and everyone

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mohammed1992dec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Sweet nice staff. Clean spacious rooms. Good location near city center but about 20 minutes walk to the grand place. Excellent , and I mean really excellent breakfast with lots of choices and a refined, " chic " touch. All this with a relatively reasonable price. What else can you ask for? I really enjoyed my stay in this lovely place.

Room Tip: They have an area called the quite zone. If you don't have young kids along. Or if you are look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 73nina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Good location, walking distance to the center of town with a choice of several eateries close by. Close to the Metro and the North Station too. Rooms are quite decent and big in size and very comfortable. Breakfast is excellent with lots of choices. It is a historical building so the rooms are not organised like a normal hotel rooms and the elevators can be a bit confusing. entry adn exit on both sides and that is convenient at times.The service is quite professional. A four star property worth the money to stay and come back another time..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wineguyindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was a great home base to explore Brussels. While not in the city center, it was a close enough walk (about 15 minutes) to be accessible, while not over-crowded.

As a Priority Club platinum member, we were upgraded to the club floor. Lots of "freebies" in the room, including beer and soft drinks in the fridge, some delicious speculoos cookies, and Godiva pillow chocolates. Also, some very nice aromatherapy sprays! The room wasn't overly large, but it was adequate, and the bed was comfortable.

The hotel is an easy 7-minute walk to the North train station (just a straight shot up a fairly major street). It's next to the botanical gardens, and the Rogiers metro stop (which is under construction right now, so a little more difficult to use than it normally would be). That said, we walked most everywhere, since Brussels is a very walkable city.

For restaurant close-by, there was a nice selection along Blvd Adolphe Max, just a couple minute's walk. We enjoyed the Brasserie Meat Me for good steak and wine and a reasonable price.

If there is any downside to the hotel, I'd say that the staff wasn't particularly warm. They were by no means rude, but there was not a lot of interaction beyond the necessities of checking in and checking out.

If we find ourselves in Brussels again, we would return!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.2 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#75 of 199 in Brussels
2,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hilton Brussels City
Hilton Brussels City
#4 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
2,440 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Plaza
Hotel Le Plaza
#45 of 199 in Brussels
1,545 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Brussels City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Address: Rue Gineste 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range: £76 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Northern Quarter, Crowne Plaza® Brussels - Le Palace hotel adds elegance to business trips. Built in 1908, our hotel is fully renovated and offers the most contemporary, business-ready amenities. Ideal for corporate travel and events, our hotel is located near Brussels Airport and the city centre. Guests can get to the European Commission and NATO – as well as major companies like Procter and Gamble and BNP Paribas Fortis – via the Rogier metro station, just next to the hotel. Most of our guestrooms overlook the Botanical Garden of Brussels, where visitors can find art exhibitions and concerts, or simply stroll the grounds. Within our historic hotel, you can work or work out anytime; Wi-Fi, Business Centre and Fitness Centre facilities are available around the clock. Guests can also benefit from a discounted rate at the InterParking Rogier, situated at the back of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brussels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing