We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, somewhat dated interior”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Certificate of Excellence
Stavanger, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, somewhat dated interior”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

A nice hotel with big rooms, however somewhat dated interior. Clean rooms and good service, good and rich variation breakfast. Central location in an area with a big shopping centre and close to nice restaurants. All within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonRune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    853
    292
    80
    28
See reviews for
200
577
122
688
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chantilly, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and we enjoyed I. Rooms are pretty spacious, we had ours with a king bed on 2nd floor. Hotel is located right across the road from metro. My wife and I loved breakfast buffest which was included in our hotel room booking price. You should definitely get it while booking, totally worth it..!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajput_Invictus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senoia, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Just a short walk from the train station, this hotel was wonderful. The staff was very nice and professional. We had a small mix up on our rooms but the staff fixed things immediately. The room was clean and spacious. The bar in the lobby was very nice. Quiet and relaxing. Large selection of Belgium Beers. Great location. Restaurants and shopping nearby as well as walking distance to the Grand Place. Nice breakfast buffet selection.

Room Tip: Second floor is smoking section. There are some non smoking rooms there as well. As a non smoker I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nana_Butters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We visited Brussels, Paris, and Bruge, over a four day period and based our stay at the Crowne Plaza Le Palace in Brussels. We could not have made a better decision on where to stay! The hotel staff were extremely accommodating and knowledgeable of the area. They also allowed us an early check-in, which I had requested in advance. The rooms were spacious, high ceilings, and were immaculately clean. I appreciated the extra water that had been placed in the room! Also, unlike most European hotels, the Crowne Plaza did provide us with washcloths in the bathroom. So I didn't have to use the ones that I brought along just in case! The complimentary wi-fi was extremely fast and reliable. The hotel was conveniently located within walking distance from many restaurants, and was a 20-minute walk from the Grand place, where we were able to enjoy the Brussels Flower Carpet. The location is prime, and is only a two block walk to the train station. I would recommend this hotel to both business and leisure travelers alike!!! I will return!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holland_Fanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Prompted by a journey in the research and re-tracing of family footsteps relating to 67 years ago Le Palace became a ‘must stay’ choice, once discovered that it still remained in existence.

Naturally, as one would expect, renovations and modernisation have occurred but we were delighted to experience a Hotel that retains in so many parts much of the ambience of its’ bygone era splendour, yet not at all out of place in this modern day age.

Our accommodation was exceptionally well appointed, immaculate and extremely comfortable.

The staff were not only extremely helpful and attentive but were found to be as passionate about their Hotel and its’ history as well as they were for their guests.

We found the breakfast offering sumptuous and appealing whilst finding the Snack Bar To Go feature, in the Reception area, to be a rather novel and useful facility, well stocked, with a fine yet simple quality array of stop gap offerings.

Clearly well located for accessibility to all parts of Brussels, we are simply sorry that our one night stay could not be extended for a little bit longer, unlike that of father whom, in 1947, became a 5 month resident!

Perhaps, we now understand why……….
And it will undoubtedly feature in a book we're writng!

Room Tip: Rooms to the front overlook Les Jardins Botanique
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AtulUncle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed here for four nights in August 2014. The hotel is very clean and the staff very polite. Not often these days in a Four Star Hotel that you get concierge and housekeeping staff holding doors open for you and smiling politely. The Reception desk were very helpful in booking taxis etc. Didn't try the restaurant as we ate out although the bar area and the restaurant looked very nice and inviting. If I travel to Brussels again I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShowPony1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, CT
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Went to see Flower Carpet Hotel was close to Train and the Plaza. the staff was Friendly and rooms were clean. It's in a quaint old building. Good value for the hotel. Nice Amenities . the Mall is very close by too. Took care of all my needs.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jethag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.0 mi away
Hilton Brussels City
Hilton Brussels City
#4 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
2,318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,165 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3,847 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Plaza
Hotel Le Plaza
#42 of 199 in Brussels
1,483 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Brussels Centre
Novotel Brussels Centre
#28 of 199 in Brussels
2,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Address: Rue Gineste 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Northern Quarter, Crowne Plaza® Brussels - Le Palace hotel adds elegance to business trips. Built in 1908, our hotel is fully renovated and offers the most contemporary, business-ready amenities. Ideal for corporate travel and events, our hotel is located near Brussels Airport and the city centre. Guests can get to the European Commission and NATO – as well as major companies like Procter and Gamble and BNP Paribas Fortis – via the Rogier metro station, a five-minute walk away. Hosting an event on site? Our flexible meeting facilities include WiFi and the assistance of our Crowne Plaza® Meetings & Events team. Situated on Place Rogier, our hotel is within easy reach of places to see. Sightseers can take a walk to a host of parks, theaters and museums, including the Grand Place and Royal Museum of Fine Arts, in 15 minutes or less. Our guestrooms overlook the Botanical Garden of Brussels, where visitors can find art exhibitions and concerts, or simply stroll the grounds. Within our historic hotel, you can work or work out anytime; WiFi, Business Centre and Fitness Centre facilities are available around the clock. Questions? Our multilingual staff are at your service. Hungry and pressed for time? Choose from a fast and fresh dining menu. Or, linger over a beer or international cuisine at Nouveau Taste Restaurant or Deco Verre Brasserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brussels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing