We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Senglea, Malta
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Simply Excellent”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. The receptionists are wonderful, the facilities are wonderful, Breakfast was superb. The location is also quite central and close to the various important buildings in Brussels. It is highly recommended for short business trips in the centre of Brussels.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank falcodj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElkeCeulemans, P.A. to the General Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear traveler,

We thank you for your comment on your stay with us at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre.

It is always a pleasure to read that you, as our guest, enjoyed your time with us and that you were happy with the service and infrastructure.

We highly appreciate your recommendation.

We hope we’ll have the pleasure of welcoming you again upon your next business trip to Brussels.

Best regards
Elke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    502
    231
    61
    38
See reviews for
94
313
47
465
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
335 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre is a large business oriented hotel. I was able to check in easily in the morning of my arrival. The room was large and clean! The central location offers great access via walking or Metro. The breakfast which was included with my original booking offered a better than normal breakfast. As I had to add a day, breakfast was not included and cost an additional 27 Euros (very high price). As many larger hotels there was a charge for internet service, but the the service was good. Two computers are located in the lobby which many people lined up for which could be a long wait. Overall rating is between very good to excellent if you can get a good the breakfast included. Would consider staying again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAYDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElkeCeulemans, P.A. to the General Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear traveler,

We would like to thank you for your positive comment on your stay with us at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre.

Check-in is at 14:00; but if there are rooms available, our reception does offer early check-ins in the benefit of our guests. If this is not possible, we always have the luggage room, were the bags can be stored until a room is available.

The internet is free of charge. We have 4 computers in the lobby with free internet, 2 of them are situated beside the restaurant, the other 2 in the conference area. In general there is no waiting time for the 2 computers in the conference area. The WIFI is free the first hour, afterwards it is with a charge. If you book through our own webpage, the WIFI is for free during the entire stay.

At our breakfast we offer a wide variety of fresh and local products and we have both a hot and cold buffet. We are happy to read that you appreciated the offer. During the weekend the breakfast is at half price.

We are looking forward to receiving you again upon your next visit to Brussels.

Best regards
Elke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The rooms are basic, nice and clean, but I have to say that the missing tile in the bathroom and a dysfunctional shower head was not what I expect in a 4 star hotel. The bed was ok but the pillows are very uncomfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly with one exception, a gentleman at the reception. My friend did not get a wake up call she requested. The breakfast was excellent, the location is great and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristín K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElkeCeulemans, P.A. to the General Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear traveler,

We thank you for your feedback on your stay with us at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre and we are happy to hear that in general you enjoyed your time with us.

Nevertheless, we are sorry to hear that a tile was missing in the bathroom. Please do not hesitate to report this at the reception, the same goes for the dysfunctional shower, so it can be repaired by our technical department. Of course this should have been remarked by our housekeeping team and solved before your arrival and we do apologize for the fact that this was not the case.

We have different kinds of pillows. If you have a special request, you can always contact the reception, and they will organize that the requested pillows is delivered to your room.

The wake-up calls are done by the computer system. Recently we had some problems with the system and the wake-up calls were not done. After noticing the problem, our reception team made the wake-up calls manually for a time, but in the meantime the system is operational again and verified on a regular basis. We are sorry for the caused inconveniences.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again upon your next visit to Brussels.

Best regards
Elke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

A very functional hotel but was more than accommodating for a stag party of 11. Hospitality was good, location to the main square was a 15 minute walk. I found the room clean but bland. The complimentary coffee was awful. The bar was fine but we did not eat there as too expensive.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Simon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElkeCeulemans, P.A. to the General Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear traveler,

We thank you for your comment on your stay with us at the Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre.
We hope you had a nice bachelor party and an even better wedding.

We are sorry to hear you did not like the complimentary coffee. Douwe Egberts is a well known brand in Belgium and is known to serve quality coffee. Of course instant coffee does not have the same taste as a coffee made by a proper coffee machine. If you like to drink your coffee stronger, please do not hesitate to ask for extra coffee at the reception.

All our rooms were recently renovated. We have 2 styles of renovations: a neutral style and the more colorful style. We are sure the recent style would have pleased you better.

Our bar only serves small snacks, such as a toast or a burger. We do not have proper meals. In the direct neighborhood of the hotel, there are several restaurant, where you can have dinner for a reasonable price.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again for your one year anniversary party.

Best regards
Elke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed at the Thon Hotel in Brussels City Center for three nights in early November 2013. This was my first visit to Belgium - I was travelling with a group of Conservative Party members from the UK.

I was on floor 11; the rooms were of a high standard, wireless Internet was very reliable, I was able to keep up to date with the latest UK news as both BBC 1 and BBC 2 were available on the TV; there were a wide range of foods available for breakfast.

If I ever have a need to return to Brussels in the future I will look to staying at the Thon again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElkeCeulemans, P.A. to the General Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear traveler,

We thank you for your positive comment on your stay with us at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre.

Our aim is to have satisfied guests and we are happy to see that we could meet your expectations.

We hope we’ll have the pleasure of welcoming you again upon your next visit to Brussels.

Best regards
Elke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenock
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Nice hotel, very clean and modern, nice bar with happy hour 17:30 til 18:30, close to the bus and the tram with plenty of nice restaurants close by. It has a sauna on the top floor with is a good size with a great view of the city.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view. I stayed on the 20 floor out of 26
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScotProud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElkeCeulemans, P.A. to the General Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear traveler,

We thank you for your appreciation on your stay with us at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre.
It is nice to hear, you had an enjoyable stay with us.

The hotel was recently renovated, in a more colorful and modern style. Our goal is to offer an attractive product to our guests.

The restaurant and bar area were also restyled. We offer a daily Happy Hour in the bar with the possibility to watch important football on a big screen. Every Tuesday evening we also organize the “Thon Music Sessions”, every week a different band playing live music in our bar. Definitely not to miss the next time you visit us.

The sauna was also re-decorated, but the specular view over the capital stayed the same. We are glad to hear you enjoyed it.

We hope we’ll have the pleasure of welcoming you again upon your next visit to Brussels.

Best regards
Elke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1.2 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#13 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,767 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le...
#2 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels City
Hilton Brussels City
#4 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,245 reviews
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre

Property: Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Address: Avenue du Boulevard 17, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium (Formerly Tulip Inn Brussels)
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre is a hotel that offers infrastructure in keeping with both the requirements of business travellers and tourist alike. The hotel is located in the Brussels city centre and possesses 13 function rooms of which the largest has a capacity of 400 persons. It is also the first Thon hotel which offers express check-in/check-out kiosks that provide the ultimate level of self-service automation, privacy and convenience for hotel guests.Express Check-in / Check-out:This solution has been installed to leverage your comfort level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing