We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Lanchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very impressive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Hotel was very clean, hotel staff spoke English and we're very helpful. Breakfast room was spacious with a good selection of food. Facilities in room were very good. The only thing going against it was no milk for tea and no evening food available

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTHBCC, Duty Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Traveler,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to fill out this satisfaction survey.

It is always a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and your comments encourage us to continue in the same way.
Regarding the fact that there is no dinner available in our hotel, it is only because the hotel is located in an area with too many restaurants. I would like to let you know that we also propose snacks at the bar from 5Pm to 1Am.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre during your next visit in Brussels.

Please do not hesitate to contact me for further information,

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    483
    224
    60
    36
See reviews for
93
307
43
449
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

It was fine, it was clean, it was functional. The bar was OK, breakfast was OK. I thought it was quite expensive. Also avoid paying with a debit card - they charge you a surcharge and then you have to claim it back when you leave if you haven't used additional services. I found the bed rather uncomfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTHBCC, P.A. to the General Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Traveler,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out this satisfaction survey.

It is always a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We are very sorry that you were not satisfied concerning the debiting with your credit card. In fact we are just asking a authorization fee for the extras, such as breakfast (if not reserverd), payTV, telephone, bar, laundry,… you might use during your stay. If you do not take any extras this fixed amount will be fully and automatically refunded on your account. If you find this uncomfortable , you can still pay cash at the reception. After checking out, you will immediately be refunded if you have not used any of our extras.

Next time when you visit Brussels, it will be our pleasure to welcoming you again at our Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

The Thon was exactly what we were after for our stopover in Brussels, it was right next to a metro stop which was 10 minutes from Brussels Gare Du Midi, and only a 10 minute walk to the main square.

Clean, friendly and easy check in/check out. What more do you need?!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTHBCC, P.A. to the General Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear traveler,

We appreciate you took the time to give us your feedback on your stay with us at the Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre.
It is always a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay and the friendliness of our staff.

Our express check-in/check-out kiosks has been installed to make your stay better and more efficient. Know that you can win a free weekend stay by using it. A winner is automatically selected every month.

Please notice that your comments encourage us to continue in the same direction.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre during your next visit in Brussels.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for further information.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Lovely hotel in a great location, friendly staff especially the service manager Martin Jones(?) half English who couldn't do enough. very good service. Can't comment on the bar or food as we were room only. We didn't use the sauna.

Really comfortable beds and a great shower. Only thing they could improve onj is black out curtains as it very bright in the morning.

Would definitely recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rayofsunshine1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTHBCC, P.A. to the General Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Traveler,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out this satisfaction survey.

It is always a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

Thank you so much for your positive comment about our staff. We will certainly pass it on to them.
Your comments encourage us to continue in that same direction.

It will be our pleasure to welcoming you again at our Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre during your next visit in Brussels.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for further information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

The hotel is to the north of the city centre and around a 12 minute walk ot the old city. I found the hotel to be functional, clean and the staff were friendly. No frills but you get what you pay for. If you want an easy, clean hotel to stay in for a decent price go for the Thon. If you expect luxury look elsewhere. It does have a sauna on the top floor which is a nice a feature. Worth a stay as its well looked after, competitively priced and an easy walk to the old centre.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrFishwicksGlasses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTHBCC, P.A. to the General Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Traveler,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out this satisfaction survey.

It is always a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and your comments encourage us to continue in the same way.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre during your next visit in Brussels.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for further information.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is on par with all the premier inns I have stayed at. Clean, tidy and friendly. The bar/restaurant was over priced and fancy. But I think that's what you pay the extra for (fancy lighting!) . The rooms were very basic. We had a double bed with 2 single quilts. Very annoying. Good access to the main grand place. And good connections to the euro star. 2 train stops. Breakfast is over priced. Hence we didn't bother. I would stay again if it was at a reduced price. Not a 4* room.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tylets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTHBCC, Duty Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Traveler,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to fill out this satisfaction survey.

We acknowledge receipt your comments dated on 24th of February and we are very sorry that you were not satisfied with certain aspect of the service we provide.
You can be assured that your remarks concerning your last stay have been discussed with the responsible concerned and appropriate actions have been taken in order to avoid such situations in the future.

We do hope that we will be able to regain your confidence in our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre during your next visit in Brussels.

Please do not hesitate to contact me for further information.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
75 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

I stayed here whilst attending some training. It was my first time and I was impressed. It's right next to Rogier metro station and situated among a shopping district. Rooms are spacious. Free wifi in hotel including in your room. Good range for breakfast, I like the fact you can make fresh waffles and are greeted with a smoothie! The breakfast room has a large seating area as well so you are always guaranteed a seat. Staff are friendly. We did book dinner here, but they told us to go to the restaurant next door the Brussels grill and then the next day the Boston grill, both were fabulous outlets. They have a sauna room, which I did not use. I also liked the fact that they had an automated check out machine. Taxi rank is close by. I used the bar on my first night and it was nice. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanchia46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTHBCC, Duty Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Traveler,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to fill out this satisfaction survey.

It is always a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed the diversity of the breakfast, the kindness of the satff, the lounge bar atmosphere, our good loaction......
Be aware that your comments encourage us to continue in the same way.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre during your next visit in Brussels.

Please do not hesitate to contact me for further information.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1.2 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#14 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,726 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le...
#2 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,789 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels City
Hilton Brussels City
#4 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,211 reviews
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre

Property: Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Address: Avenue du Boulevard 17, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium (Formerly Tulip Inn Brussels)
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre is a hotel that offers infrastructure in keeping with both the requirements of business travellers and tourist alike. The hotel is located in the Brussels city centre and possesses 13 function rooms of which the largest has a capacity of 400 persons. It is also the first Thon hotel which offers express check-in/check-out kiosks that provide the ultimate level of self-service automation, privacy and convenience for hotel guests.Express Check-in / Check-out:This solution has been installed to leverage your comfort level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing