We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Hotel Villa Royale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Royale
Faro
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 7 December 2011

The location it's good: close to metro station / 20 min waking to the center (Grand Place)
Rooms are spacious and in reasonable condition.
Good value for money deal.

The breakfast doesn't has much choice and on the second day you get sick of it
cleanliness: there was stains on the floor.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmartires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    143
    162
    47
    33
See reviews for
34
162
53
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
88 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Good value for money for Brussels, and convenient to Gare du Nord. However, the room I had was extremely noisy due to the busy street outside. Breakfast was decent with a good variety of options. If you are only here for the weekend, this is worth considering. Also a short walk to City2 shopping mall and on to the major attractions (Grand Place, Royal Palace, etc.)

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a room not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trotamundos09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Not too bad. The price was right, a short walk from the train station and from town. Wish it was in a better area. Had difficulty finding the place and ended up in the red light district but all in all it was alright. They also lock the doors late at night so if you come back late remember this.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ftk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

The hotel is located near the North Station, which provides good rail links to and from Brussels Airport Zaventem (BRU).

We stayed in a double room. He was calm and very quiet because it was from the yard.
Room and bathroom were clean and neat.
The hotel offers a good breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RadekW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We have been coming to this hotel for at least 3 times over the last two years. Problems are still the same: the satellite box doesn't work, and the scart cable is the problem (so bring your own). On one occasion the cable was removed from another guest room (so move the problem around) It takes at least half a day to get an extra pillow after repeated request. There are no waste bins, except for a tiny pedal bin in the bathroom. The desk is situated opposite the bed and if one is sitting on the chair the other can't get past. There are too few staff, when we came the receptionist has to take a call which lasted for about 20 mins and guest were has to wait, just like that. The receptionist is barman, chambermaid and handy person at the same time, so no wonder he can't really cope and stay friendly.
The place is a building site at the moment and heavy noise can be heard from at least 6.45am till sun set, I think they are extending the place. BEWARE not all rooms have airco, our present one has thank God. It gets really hot when the sun is shining. Internet is free and reasonable. Parking is terribly and not available at the hotel, they refer you to one of the parking buildings where you have to pay. Take away the plastic sheet on your bed if you want a sweat free night.

Room Tip: Ask for an airco room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyingdutch36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint-Josse-ten-Noode hotels

Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I've stayed at this hotel in Jan 2010. It was a good match for the quality I expected in return my money. The location is very good close to Grand Place, Gare du Nord etc. It's just on a street with bus connections. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. overall I can recommend the hotel..

Room Tip: Try to book in advance for cheaper..
See more room tips
Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank haksent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

This is probably the worst experience I have ever had staying at a hotel in terms of service. We asked the staff to fix the broken cot twice to no avail. When I told the night manager that it wasn't fair that the cot was broken, he started yelling at me. My friends and I had to literally calm him down and tell him to lower his voice. I was really embarassed for him because there were other customers in the lobby. The bed was never fixed. On top of that, the phone didn't work and the tv didn't work either. The cleaning staff forgot to clean under the bed so there was a bottle of soda under the bed. really gross.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank taylord2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#5 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,005 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3,810 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western City Centre
Best Western City Centre
#9 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Queen Anne
Hotel Queen Anne
#100 of 199 in Brussels
697 reviews
0.4 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,150 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maxhotel
Maxhotel
#61 of 199 in Brussels
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Royale

Property: Hotel Villa Royale
Address: Rue Royale 195, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Royale 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Hotel Brussels
Hotel Villa Royale Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing