We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Advantages/disadvantages”
Review of Hotel Villa Royale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Royale
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    144
    162
    47
    34
See reviews for
34
163
54
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milano
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

The staff of the hotel is the worst I have never met in my life. They were really unpolite. In the morning I was taking a shower while my girlfriend was drying her hairs, and the receptionist came to our room and started to shout against us saying that we were flooding the lower level (the hall where there is the reception). Then, my girlfriend told him that we were just taking a shower, and him insulted us saying that we were ''playing with water''. Then when we went to check out he continued to insult us saying that we ''shouldn't have played with water'' because we have damaged the structure of the hotel.
WE HAVE NEVER PLAYED WITH WATER:
1) THERE WAS NO SHOWER CURTAIN AROUND THE BATHTUB, THUS WE COULD NOT AVOID EVEN JUST THAT FEW WATER DROPLETS FALLING ON THE FLOOR.
2)THE FLOODING IS DUE TO BAD MAINTENANCE OF THE STRUCTURE, NOT TO GUEST'S FAULT.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pierluigi_Montinari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tainan City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2012

The hotel claims that they provide wi-fi service in every room of the hotel.
However, no one can access the wi-fi in the room.
I saw many customers using their computer in the lobby with me.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank ShuChun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Great location, 15 mins walk from Central Railway Station and La Grande Place. Typical European 3-star offer, although my room was fully renovated and really nice. Quick and polite staff (I speak French but they seemed to speak English very well), more than decent breakfast with great coffee varieties (Douwe Egberts coffee machine). I would always stay again, given its proximity to central area and nearby metro station Botanique. Also, walking distance to Brussel Nord station.

Room Tip: 315 was really good, looking at inner yard, very calm and with brand new furnishings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 6 Contributor
537 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This hotel is a 2 min walk from the Botanique metro stop which will get you anywhere in the city quickly. On the way to the hotel you will pass by a convience store and a super market which is great for picking up water and snacks for the room as it does have a small fridge. We arrived around 11:30 but was not permitted to check in right away. We were given the access code to the free wifi while we waited in the lobby. A little after 12 we were told a room was available and were allowed to check in. The room was very clean and large by European standards. The bed was 2 twins pushed together but it was very comfortable. The bath was quite large with a huge tub. But only a hand held shower which was impossible to use without soaking everything in the bathroom. So if you are a shower person as we are you will want to ask for a different room. We didn't realize this until the next morning so we just dealt with it for our 3 night stay. The room did have a hair dryer as well as bath soap and hand soap. But toiletries were not included. Our room was on the 2nd floor facing the street and construction was going on directly in front of our windows as well as outside our door. The first day we checked in it was very difficult to sleep from all the noise but that was only because we were trying to sleep in the middle of the day. Breakfast is from 7 - 10 in a room off the lobby. First morning we arrived at 9:30 and the second morning we arrived at 9. Maybe because we arrived near the end but there was nothing to be had but bread and cheese. There were trays that contained some residue of scrambled eggs but when we asked if more could be brought out we were told no but after several other people asked they did bring out about a quarter tray worth which was gone in seconds. so don't count on a good breakfast to start the day. So go ahead and sleep in you wont miss anything just pop in before 10 for your coffee and juice. Apparently there is an onsite sauna but when we asked to see it we were told that it was too late that day and we needed to make a reservation for the next day and that it was 11.50 euros per person but that it was private. They also offer a shuttle to the airport for 30 euros for the both of us. We used the public transportation which took a little less than an hour and cost us less than half. The staff was friendly and the rate was reasonable and we would recommend this place to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TACOB0B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

This hotel is not really a 4*. Room was adequate - clean and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast very restricted offerings. It is on a tram line which is handy for the centre. Also near Botanique metro stop so if you are coming from the airport, you would alight at Brussels Zuid and take a metro straight to Botanique. It's just ok...

Room Tip: Room 508 had no problems!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hallspic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.5 mi away
Hotel Queen Anne
Hotel Queen Anne
#100 of 198 in Brussels
708 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3,871 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western City Centre
Best Western City Centre
#9 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#5 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,031 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royal Centre
0.5 mi away
Maxhotel
Maxhotel
#66 of 198 in Brussels
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Royale

Property: Hotel Villa Royale
Address: Rue Royale 195, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Royale 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Hotel Brussels
Hotel Villa Royale Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing