We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise”
Review of Hotel Villa Royale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Royale
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I will admit that I didn't have high expectations for this place when we booked it. Very affordable. But when we arrived we found very friendly and helpful staff and an updated interior and nice bathroom. We even had superior help in coordinating close proximity of the 2 rooms our group reserved. Our beds were very comfortable (not always my experience in European hotels). As is often found, the beds were 2 twins pushed together. I ended up taking the smaller of our two rooms so the family could have the bathtub and extra space for the kid but I actually enjoyed the bathroom/shower area better. FYI a very nice and supposedly not too expensive restaurant is directly across the street and if your are arriving late (before 10:00 or 10:30 pm most nights) like us there is a pizza hit apps a brisk 10 minute walk down the street. Each room had a mini fridge and mine had a/c. Bottom line...if I come back to Brussels I'd consider staying here again. Please forgive the messy room I forgot to take pics when I arrived before I started to get settled.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank sjalbertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Mae E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 February 2013

The hotel is located in 10-15 minutes of walking from Gare du Nord. It is standing in a wide street and surrounded by a nice buildings. But it seems to me that the area blocks are more business than residential. Close to the hotel there are almost no shops (in the corner we've seen a supermarket, but it was closed), no restaurants. To buy something or eat, you should go to Gare du Nord, or to the city center, which is not too close but not too far away. The hotel staff is quite polite. The hotel has a lift.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank comedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

The person who checked me in ignored me for 10 minutes, I have booked through booking.com as breakfast was included and free wifi in the whole building but he told me it was not true!!!Bed linen were short but on the last day they let me in the room till 2pm.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MandraMandrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank MichC588
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 October 2012

I had a room on the first floor on the street side. This means a lot of street noise (cars on uneven pavement and trams), which I personally don't mind. On the other hand, the free wifi is only for the lobby, but it did reach the first floor, allowing me to skype, watch TV online, etc. The breakfast was 10 euros extra, so I just picked up a coffee and croissant on my way to work. All in all, decent value-for-money by Brussels standards.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
Thank DavidE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Had low expectations, but was pretty average. 20 min walk to central square. Small room, with no amenities except tv and good aircon. Shame no tea. No iron. Bed comfy. Quiet enough. Breakfast was grim, but I'm told it's the norm in Brussels.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BucksEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.0 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3,932 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western City Centre
Best Western City Centre
#9 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
334 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royal Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,054 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maxhotel
Maxhotel
#66 of 199 in Brussels
944 reviews
3.0 mi away
hotel prince de liege
hotel prince de liege
#5 of 6 in Anderlecht
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Royale

Address: Rue Royale 195, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range: £52 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Royale 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Villa Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Hotel Brussels
Hotel Villa Royale Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing