We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Albergo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Albergo
Reviewed 3 November 2008

I have stayed at the Albergo hotel 4 nights in october 2008. It is a nice, clean hotel, with a very helpful staff. I enjoyed my stay there and I advise this hotel for business travel or vacation. It's located near center of the city and 3 min walk from Rogier subway station.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank miroFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2008

Very well located for the North railway station and metro system as well as the major sights.
Double room was a little on the small side and on one occasion, towels were not replaced.
Front desk staff appeared to have little understanding of English.
However, the greatest problem was the inability to turn the heaters (radiators) off, which meant two nights being spent in a sauna.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FyingKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2008

Brussels is a strange city with first class hotels and sexshops side by side. But the area east of Gare du Nord, where this hotel is situated, is not very nice. Dark, shabby and with prostitutes. Despite this it was quiet, but I would not walk here at night without company and I would not bring my children.

Our room was OK, the bathroom a bit run down with a shower where the doors wouldn't close completely. The cleaning was OK. The view consisted of some ugly backyards.
Nobody had cleaned our room when we returned in the afternoon, instead two guys entered without knocking at 5.30 - they were very embarrassed when they found us in the room.

The breakfast made me survive, but not more. A piece of baguette, a croissant, a slice of cheese, jam, yoghurt, a glass of watery juice, tea or coffee. All served at the table, by a gloomy but nice man. It was no problem to have more bread or drink.

Most of the staff was nice. One man at the desk spoke several languages, the others were not that good.

All in all it was OK for a short visit if you just want a bed for the night, but not more.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barfota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2008

The room was sufficient with a separate area for the shower and vanity; the toilet was located outside of the room. Guests turn in their keys to the front desk anytime they leave the building. Breakfast is included in the price and fantastic (juice, coffee/tea/hot chocolate, rolls and croissants)! Quiet hotel in a quiet area of the city – no noise issues on our time at the hotel. Decent quality for price and a friendly/nice staff.

  • Stayed: January 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mols626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2007

I have just returned from Brussels, Belgium. When I decided to go on trip I was looking for cheap hotel in Brussels. I made online reservation for Albergo hotel without any charge. And I made my choice by price, because it was very beneficial, and I didn't expect nothing special. But, first of all, hotel is very close to city centar (10 minutes walking to Brussels Grand Place), and also near to Nord train station (5 minutes walking). Directly from the airport one can catch the train to Nord station and walk to the hotel for only 2,80€ and it takes about half of hour time (with taxi also, but for 40€). Second thing, single room with bathroom I had reserved is very comfortable(double bad, bathroom,tv) and clean (daily cleaning, including towels) and costs 53€ per night with breakfast. Breakfast is very good and prices for extra meals and drinks are also at a low rate. And third, but most important, staff is very kind and friendly. They helped me a lot when I really needed help. This is my way to say: THANK YOU guys, you are the best! I am really satisfied with this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ginja_glisic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyingbusinessman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1.5 mi away
Floris Ustel Midi
Floris Ustel Midi
#2 of 6 in Anderlecht
982 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Galia
Hotel Galia
#115 of 199 in Brussels
367 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
#121 of 199 in Brussels
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,063 reviews
0.9 mi away
FunKey Hotel
FunKey Hotel
#14 of 199 in Brussels
286 reviews
1.4 mi away
Van Belle Hotel
Van Belle Hotel
#3 of 6 in Anderlecht
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albergo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albergo

Address: Square Victoria Regina 11-12, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range: £48 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Albergo 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Albergo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Hotel Brussels
Hotel Albergo Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing