We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Albergo” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Albergo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Albergo
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    29
    42
    40
    29
See reviews for
20
46
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Qormi, Malta
Level Contributor
270 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Do not expect anything special. It is a very cheap hotel in a very central location. I will first start with the bad, the toilet and shower were in the same room as the bed. Apart from that, room was very clean, bed was comfortable, staff friendly, free wifi in all areas, the breakfast was good and very close to Rogier station. All in all it is worth staying there if you are travelling on a budget and want an "ok" place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sacrilegious1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

In fairness, this hotel was booked for me by a collogue for a work trip and they didn't have a clue about the hotel. So not really their fault, however the hotel was so bad in the end I had to leave after only 1 night.

Anyway my fiasco begins after arriving from a job one afternoon in the peak of Brussels traffic, I am not in the best of moods, and the hot weather, roadworks and foreign drivers who don't have a clue about the highway code didn't help... I am tired and just wanted to chill out.

Anyway I get to the hotel, but I cant see anywhere to park my van, so I thought it may be round the back so I ended up driving around for about 10 mins and got caught up in the funny one way systems, and found no indication of hotel parking. To cut a long story short, at this point Id had quite enough, so i pulled up outside the hotel, hazards on, and went inside and enquired about the parking... A black woman behind the desk said that there was no parking except the non-free parking 500 meters away. I was like you have to be joking right...

Anyway it turns out she was not joking at all, everywhere was extortionately priced pay and display and even those were full. In the end I had no choice but to leave my bags at the front desk and then proceed to the nearby mass parking area near the station, past all the roadworks again, and incompetent drivers.

Having parked my van, I then exited the parking garage, but I seemed to appear at a pedestrian exit which did not correspond to where I drove in, and momentarily I was very disorientated. It took me a few moments of looking around like an idiot to realise I where I was & how to reach the hotel. This turned out to be indeed, a couple of hundred meters away, but in the end I got there. I am glad I was not disabled or in a wheelchair otherwise I would not be writing this now.

Upon checking in, the lobby seems to be merged with the (cough) restaurant, which had too many tables and chairs in a very small space, and the furniture looked dated.

My room was accessible by ONLY a very narrow, dark, and claustrophobic flight of stairs, I was carrying 2 heavy bags, and was hoping for a lift.

When I complained about my back to the receptionist and explained about this situation she said that this isn't a 5 star hotel and there's nobody to help with the bags....

Anyway I reached my room which was just depressing in every aspect. The window looked out onto a courtyard area, and for some reason smelt strongly of sewage which was so gagging I had to keep the window closed even in the heat of summer... Also an 80's style block of flats towered over the hotel blocking most of the light and I felt overlooked so had to keep the curtains drawn most of the time.

The room had a chair which was one of those cheap fold up metal ones which was uncomfortable, and the table was so tiny that my laptop dwarfed it. The only redeeming thing is the internet was actually free and had an OK speed.

I lack the words to explain the details of the bathroom it was so terrible.

Later in the afternoon I managed to get the hotel bookings cancelled, and moved to a hotel down the road, which actually has some dignity.

I hope this place actually goes bust, so that someone who knows a bit about running a hotel can take over and run it properly and do everyone a favour.

Room Tip: Tip - just go to a proper hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint-Josse-ten-Noode hotels

liverpool
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed here last week. Very near to Brussels station, Grand Place etc. Paid a lot less than I have for other hotels so all I wanted was a clean bed and bathroom and a place to grab 40 winks, which is exactly what I got. Staff were friendly too. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
1,315 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 451 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Tiny but clean room,friendly staff.Close to the Brussels Nord station(and close to Red Light District,too...)
As a minus-pretty thin walls,so you can hear the ringing alarm-clock of your neighbour in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

Well you definitely get what you pay for at this place. Sorry for the long review so I added a pro/con in the beginning if you don't want to read it all.

Pros:
Cheap, Friendly hotel staff, decent breakfast

Cons:
Located in a bad part of town
Closest parking is about 1/4 mile away
Narrow/dark stairwell/no elevator
No additional locks on doors
Bathroom door didn't close
Could hear every sound in the hotel and staff wouldn't do anything to quiet other guests
Manager would not give a refund when we checked out earlier


We paid about £120 for the first two nights of our stay and the last two were supposed to be £89. Add in £10 per day for four people for breakfast and you can't be too upset about the price. However, the quality of the hotel leaves much to be desired. First of all there is no parking at the hotel and the nearest car park is about a 1/4 mile walk from entrance to entrance in a run down part of town. We were the only Americans in the hotel and my wife and daughters were the only female guests. This made my wife very uncomfortable with the way she was stared at when I wasn't next to her. The room we booked was billed as a quadruple room and had three twin beds and a double bed in a small room. The room also had a television and wardrobe and two night stands. The door didn't have a deadbolt lock which didn't make me feel good about security in the room. Also the bathroom door didn't close completely and in a room where the bathroom is all but on top of the bed this makes it quite uncomfortable. Also the walls are very thin and you can hear every sound and person talking all through the hotel at all hours of the night. On our second night it sounded like someone was rearranging the room above us at 3am. We called the front desk about the noise and there was nothing they would do about it. We checked out of the hotel on the third morning and were told they could not give us a refund since we had already booked the nights. I am still annoyed that I lost out on the money but there was no way we were going to stay another night in that hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1.1 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,744 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN City Centre
BEST WESTERN City Centre
#9 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
1.4 mi away
Van Belle Hotel
Van Belle Hotel
#4 of 6 in Anderlecht
3.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Queen Anne Hotel
Queen Anne Hotel
#101 of 200 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maxhotel
Maxhotel
#55 of 200 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
#71 of 200 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albergo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albergo

Property: Hotel Albergo
Address: Square Victoria Regina 11-12, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Albergo 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Albergo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Hotel Brussels
Hotel Albergo Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing